Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7661 reviews

3721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7661)
Sort by:
Emiliano J. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
We shall return!

service, food, cleanliness
10
Fantastic & Memorable
Report this review
John H. Couples Denmark, November 17, 2014
Old, used and not up to today level for the stars!

I didnot find anithing very good. The employees listened politely and attentively but could not change anything to be better!
4.3
Hotel reception and restaurant was "changed" to an internet cafe,(No seating for arriving and departing guests) because the hotel now in 2014 do not offer free internet in rooms. So all the guests were in the reception and used free Internet. And if you like to bay internet in room the price was very much to high! The view from the room could be good, but the windows were so dirty and old (not able to opend) that it was not possible to see clearly out! The heating in the room was without function, and with the very thin quilts it was not possible to get warm at night! The breakfast was only a day possible with western food! There was no transportation to and from the hotel to the nearest port and airport!
Report this review
Makoto K. Solo travelers Japan, November 16, 2014
Cleaness issue

Lobby is spacious
3
Safebox was already locked and asked staff to repair it, it took me almost 1 hour even though i was going to go out. I found that floor in the room is so dirty, i saw many hairs and after staying this hotel, i got so itchy so i suspect there are some bed bugs etc too. This cleaness is not 5 star hotel quality AT ALL.
Report this review
Warren M. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2014
Dirty rooms and the restaurant staff are awful

Location, front desk staff
4
Report this review
Marie J. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
No free wifi

free breakfast, free shuttle service
7.3
Surprisingly, no free wifi in our room for a 5-star hotel. It's good they have free shuttle service and free breakfast. But do not expect much from their free breakfast. Room is quite spacious but I would recommend that they should renovate/upgrade it. Maybe they can consider to putting at least 1 staff that can speak English in every shift.
Report this review
Xingjian Z. Business travelers China, November 15, 2014
So good

Food, reception,
10
EVERY THING IS GOOD
Report this review
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
A night stay before the macau grand prix

Value for money, rooms availability, staff performance
6.7
Report this review
Mui K. Couples China, November 15, 2014
room need fully renovate before rent out.

Singapore, Taiwan & Japan
2.7
Report this review
Justin W. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Old; but more classic than run down.

Location, room size, window shutters.
7.7
Report this review
Julius J. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2014
Very good value for money

All
9.7
Comfortable.. Highly recommended., the staff especially those in frontdesk are very accommodating..
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 3721 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08