or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6847 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6847)
Sort by:
Yvonne F. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
good for tennis lovers

tennis court, staff and food
6.7
Simply went there for playing tennis
Jian M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
overnight stay was ok

breakfast, staff, and shuttle service
6.7
Im somewhat disappointed with the facilities of this hotel. Good thing they offer a wide range of buffet breakfast that energized us for our 1 day adventure in Macau. Plus they also have shuttle service and helpful staffs that made us happy and comfortable during our stay.
Chung Y. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Aged horribly and bad value for money

Not even one
3.7
It was simply the worst choice I've made in the entire trip to Macau. My partner and I were supposed to meet up with friends in Macau, but we arrived one day earlier and I thought I'll save some money thus chose to stay in Regency for one night. Since arriving and saw the exterior it was simply depressing, and the lobby was a shocker that it's full of people using the public wifi as their rooms are not equipped with internet at all; inside the room, the wall, bed, appliances are very old, outdated and does not function well at all. Totally not worth it, avoid, other grand hotels might be expensive by 40% or 50% but their free shuttle, service and convenience is simply great value for money.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Very relaxing

Breakfast,location and comfort
8.3
This was a comfortable , relaxing stay . Breakfast was good and the rooms were very comfortable. I enjoyed the location because everyday we could walk and explore , and there is plenty to explore. All in all this was one of the most relaxing breaks I have ever had.
Lim G. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Meet expectation

near bus station, free shuttle bus provided, fast check in & check out.
5.7
Free shuttle bus services was provided by the hotel. However there is no wifi in room. Breakfast buffet various menu. The hotel location is far from city center. Overall meet my expectation.
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
old hotel at inconvenient location

quiet, include breafast, relatively lower fee
6
We walked in the room and the place smelt like an old poorly kept house. The mattresses were old and had poor support for the back so we woke up feeling soar in our back. There was no central lighting/electric control. We had to turn off each appliance and lamp before we walked out of the door. There was shuttle bus go from the hotel to the ferry hourly but no pick up. The hotel was not in walking distance to any tourist site or casino.
Hang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Economical but old

Cheap but old
5.3
The swimming pool was under renovation and there isn't many facility within the hotel. The location is not very convenient. We couldn't access the city centre except by taxi.
Marylou A. Groups Philippines, February 14, 2014
too old

staff were very friendly and the food was ok and hotel was clean
7
i think it's too expensive for an old hotel. everything is just too old & smells old (literally). the pool's not working either but in their ads, their pool is amazing. their staff is very friendly though but i dont want to come back.
Phakwalan J. Groups Thailand, February 13, 2014
It's cool!!! Staff could help me and give at there

Service, Cool, family
9.3
Enrico F. Business travelers Italy, February 13, 2014
Very poor

None
4
Definitely not a 5 star as presented, lucky to be even a 4 star. Quite an old hotel. Very poor location with difficulties getting a taxi. Full of rude and loud chinese tourist. Poor food, poor breakfast (suitable only for chinese). Free wifi only in lobby and MOP 160 for 24 hours, way too expensive. Rooms not good not bad, not so clean especially the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03