Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7651 reviews

3711 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7651)
Sort by:
Sai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Present stay, with a very good service

Location, cleanliness & room comfort
8.7
this is not the first time i stay in Regency Hotel. Everything is fine, just the breakfast need to enhance.
Report this review
Leinel I. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2014
Worth staying for :)

The food is delicious, the staff most especially the filipino we met there was so nice and accomodating, room is good and comfortable.
9.7
It's good. Worth staying for.
Report this review
Giat S. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2014
nice place

bus station, breakfast, the view
8
Nice and amazing view..with firework
Report this review
Diane T. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Under perform

Regency Hotel Macau
5
We were given the warning by the concierge that taxi take ages to come, buy bus tickets is troublesome, hotel not connected to any tourist attractions. Also, the receptionist commented that the RMB I am holding could be counterfeit. The pool spa questioning us why we come again in the afternoon for bath? This hotel seriously needs overhaul and upgrade the staff by retraining.
Report this review
Benjie O. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2014
Best First Out of the Country Experience

friendly and accomodating staff
9
A very memorable stay and I would definitely go back here on my next visit to Macau!
Report this review
Reynaldo D. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Close to everything

Sauna, staff and location
5.7
Just the room wall and ceiling is very thin and you can hear the steps from the top floor. I like the male staff from Sauna , service with a smile. Good staff at the reception especially the Filipino staff very accomodating. They have free shuttle bus that's brings you to ferry terminal, airport and to the tourist spot. I think its reasonable for valued for money. Only complain is the thin wall and ceiling especially if you have a noisy neighbor.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
My last time staying at this hotel

Cheap
2.7
Old and dirty Room. Staff with poor manner. A so-called 5-star hotel providing 3-star-level service.
Report this review
Luff-Yim S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
good location and easy transport

comfortable, good location and good value
8.3
comfortable , easy reach to everywhere by bus and good food! breakfast included, best value!
Report this review
Lasantha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Not much for a 5 star hotel

Room, thats about it
4.3
Not the best. I expected a lot better to be honest. Food wasnt great, had to be moved from a smoking room which literally stank. The check in service was not particularly helpful either.
Report this review
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2014
old room with quality swimming pool

swimming pool, big room and good location
8
it is good access to everywhere in Macau as the bus stop situated very nearby. The room is big but the furniture is a bit old, so does the facility in toilet. The swimming pool is very a bonus. The complimentary breakfast served with variety of choices. The receptionist staff was not so helpful. The shutter bus provided limited route. There is not Wifi in room and only available at lobby, hence the lobby was always fully occupied by those using wifi.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 3711 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03