Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7650 reviews

3710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7650)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
床可以柔軟一點

breakfast, hospitality, facilities
7.3
Report this review
Jennylyn S. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
Good but should provide free wifi and std outlet

Restful, big and clean room
7.3
No free wifi inside the room and outlet is not universal so you'd have to pay extra.
Report this review
Vernon F. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2015
my favorite

nice gym, nice spa, great breakfast included
8
When l started staying at regency it was a four star hotel, after awhile it became 5 star, l think some of my comments maybe helped. since that time, the quality has gone down some, everything very exceptable, but not like before, like no more shaving razors and cream, and lotion in the spa, they have in the rooms, so its good, just not as good as before, the rooms were cold, thats a problem, but l didn't complain, l'm sure if l did l would have gotten satisfaction. the other problem is no wifi in rooms. these are thins l can, and will overlook, because they're about the best valve in Macau for my budget.
Report this review
Eulirio T. Families with young children Macau, December 1, 2015
No

No
6.3
Report this review
John R. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Past its Sell By Date

The view from the room of Macau across the water at night. The staff in the restaurant. Access to Public Transport.
6.7
i chose this hotel for my wifes's special three night Birthday stay based on previous knowledge form thirty years ago remembering the view from the room and the tranquil gardens and swimming pool. It is now surrounded by high rise residential blocks with more being built. There was no Hotel name visable from the road which was unfortunate as every taxi we took had no idea where this hotel was even after they contacted their control room. My wife was very disappointed with the general condition of the hotel and the content of the buffet breakfast and did not believe me when I told her it was four star. I took this up with the front desk and was told the hotel was five star thirty years ago !! I told them thirty years ago I was thirty years old but now etc. etc.............The only redeeming feature is the staff who were friendly,attentive, and helpful.We were told there was renovation on going but I think its too late the hotel has been built out from its original remote position and needs pulling down and building somewhere else.
Report this review
Ralph G. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2015
Polite staff but deteriorated service

Fairly good location, good food, low price
4.3
This is no Venetian nor Galaxy. But even if the rooms are old and have a musky, old smell to them, I have stayed in this hotel repeatedly because of its good service and its value for money. But in this latest stay, even the service has deteriorated. When we used the shower during the following morning, we were surprised to discover that the room did not have hot water. It took an hour and five follow ups to have someone come over. I asked for another room so we can use the shower, we were even told to use it for "just one hour," which I found very impolite. The thing is, this second room also did not have hot water, and we needed to request for another room, all together. We lost so much time, we needed to cancel part of our itinerary. To be fair to this hotel, I have written their general manager a formal communication but have not received any reply. Very dissatisfied with this hotel, and will never stay here again.
Report this review
Pauline C. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
3 nites stay in Regency hotel Macau

The staff are polite & helpful , room big , buffet breakfast spread good
7.3
Our stay in Regency Macau was a pleasant one from 22/11/15 ..we have fast check In upon arrival .In general hotel staff very friendly & helpful at all times , room clean , daily breakfast buffet good . Only set back , they don't have wifi in guest room (only in Lobby & dinning area) otherwise we are satisfied & happy to come back again. :))
Report this review
Vikas M. Families with young children India, November 26, 2015
Hotel Staff was awesome

Staff/Location
8.7
Awesome Stay Rooms with awesome view WIFI is not available in the rooms though that I would recommend if you could do anything for that. Staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Pauline C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2015
Pleasant stay in Regency hotel
5
We had a short stay end November 2015 in Regency hotel for 3 days , been here before like this place as service staff are polite , room clean & spacious... Breakfast buffet spread good .... For our next trip to Macau will be back again :))
Report this review
Zhi J. Business travelers China, November 22, 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel

price comfort service
7.3
good
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 3710 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03