Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7663 reviews

3722 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7663)
Sort by:
Michael G. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2014
Great Value and Hidden pluses........

Low cost, good location, pool area
7
Being the oldest hotel in the area, The Regency was once a booming resort...age and newer hotels have made this hotel feel it's years.............BUT, the older spa was very comfortable as was the incredible pool and surroundings!! I arrived late so that is why I chose this hotel, yet really enjoyed the time there. Moved to the Galaxy the next night as planned, but missed the spa at the Regency. Great Value.
Report this review
Sean S. Families with young children Japan, April 21, 2014
Relaxing

Swimming pool, hotel staff, fair room rate
5.7
Good for larger member of family if u can compromise some...
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children Macau, April 21, 2014
Comfortable stay

Green environment
6
Overall we enjoyed our stay with Regency except that the hotel facilities are quite old, requiring renovation in order to attract more non-casion oriented customers.
Report this review
Dinny S. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
I will never stay there again.

Leaving and free bus to the ferry. I don't have a 3rd.
3.3
On arrival I was told they didn't have the room I booked and made no attempts to fix the problem or compensate. We went to have lunch at the pool and even though we where the only ones there they brought out one of the two drinks we ordered 45mims later and the food came 1hour later which was un-eatable. The 2nd drink never came. The staff where very poorly trained in customer service. I felt I got a very bad deal with this booking.
Report this review
Lim A. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Not pleasant, a bit old and run down.

Not that I noticed off.
3.7
The hotel looks old and run down, my toilet even got choked. What a "experience" that make us very sure of no return to this hotel. Not value for money, no wi-fi at room is the most disappointment.
Report this review
Marco C. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
the worst experience I have ever had, dirty toilet

nil
2
the dirty room ,and poor facility, and very worst toilet. many dirty points. digesting. staff are not helpful, impolite. the breakfast was , some food were not hot, and poor staff service. never recommended I doubt why agoda should have given it 5 stars rating, impossible, I was misled by agoda this time.
Report this review
Beng K. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
quite spacious room but without wifi. .

dining, fast checkout & helpful staffs
7
Report this review
Ratchada B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
Old & classic

Close to bus stop, first stop of Taipa, big room
5.7
So so I expected a better service & room cleaning. Toiletries were poorer than 3star hotel standard should be.
Report this review
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
The hotel is located in Taipa which is a 15-20 min

The hotel is located in Taipa which is a 15-20 minute
6
The hotel is located in Taipa which is a 15-20 minute ride from Macau Int'l Airport. From the hotel, you can travel to The Venetian and City of Dreams in 10 minutes by riding bus 25, 25X or 26A. It will be best to buy your Macau pass to make your bus rides more convenient.
Report this review
Bernice L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2014
staff not bad

the driver is abit grumpy
4
overall ok only
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 3722 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02