Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7663 reviews

3722 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7663)
Sort by:
Dan J. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2014
Our stay is great.

Location, Service, Amenities
9.7
Location is on the quiet surroundings. I like the hotel setup. Though it's old, it is clean and well maintained. The staff is great.
Tak W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 25, 2014
the view is spectacular

reasonable price,nice swimming pool, nice sea view
7.7
overall,my experience there is fantastic. The hotel staff provide me with a room that meets my requirement. The furnishing is a bit old (the door lock of the bathroom did not work)but I love the Portuguese colonial style.
Andrew K. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2014
simple and budget friendly

nice friendly staff
7
Relaxing with spacious room, but do not expect a lot, its an old Hotel and needs to be renovated, Its near the airport but you have to commute to go to the main attractions in Macau.
Keith M. Couples Canada, March 23, 2014
Good location for public bus service

Location, Friendly and nice helpful staff.This is an older hotel but kept in good shape.
8.3
This is an older hotel but it is well maintained. The room was excellent, could have been a bit warmer and the pillows on the bed could have been firmer. Cleaning staff did a good job daily. Breakfast was very plentiful and with a good selection. Macau is right across the bridge and the hotel has a free shuttle from the hotel to Macau and to the ferry to Hong Kong which is where Disney last is. We would stay there again.
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Economic and value for money.

The location is quite convenient. The price is very nice and it is value for money.
8
The hotel is easy to reach by many routes of buses in Macau. The price is good. The hotel room is fair Something that I don't quite like: -The pillows are too soft and the blanket is too thin for season like Winter. -The breakfast session ends at 10:30a.m. which is somehow too early for me. -The reception there did not inform us about the free shuttle nor the opening facilities in the hotel. We discover it by ourselves on the day we left. And we was informed that the pool was closed till Mar 31 for maintenance purpose with a slip in the hotel room. -There is wifi, but ONLY in thr lobby of the hotel. I saw people sitting on the sofa in lobby at mid-night for wifi.
See L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2014
affordable and comfortable

best concierge staff ever, quiet, classic
8
second stay with this hotel. only weaknesses is no wifi access in room.
Phillip K. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
Top drawer!

Location, price,pool
7.7
Excellent.excellent,excellent,excellent. In a word, excellent. In two words, excellent, excellent. In three words, very, very, excellent. Suffice it to say, it was excellent. Moreover, it was really excellent. Perhaps I've over used the word, and yet, I think not. It was truly excellent.
Lannie F. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Value for money, quiet, comfortable
9.3
We had a great stay. Will recommend this hotel. Close to airport. You can take a public bus to go to airport. We left our luggage after check out to tour around while waiting for our flight. Mail service is also available.
Oi T. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
value for money.

GOOD SERVICE AND HELPFUL STAFF,.
6.7
Metinee C. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
This hotel is not four star hotel as advertised.
4.3
Dissatisfied
Previous page 611 - 620 of 3722 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03