Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
7265 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7265)
Sort by:
Ong C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
leisure and shopping

shopping, dinning and leisure
8
good location, easy access to shopping area, value for money
Kim A. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Exactly what we basically needed and nothing more

Nothing. Just an ordinary hotel..
8
I asked for a smoking room. I didn't really mean to stay in an ashtray of a room. Breakfast was good enough. I might have liked it. The bed was comfortable, and i thought the window shutters were charming. Our room had a good view of the other island. Too bad the pool was under renovation when we were there. Good value for money.
Woo N. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
The hotel were clean but quite old

clean. comfortable & quiet
6
Stay were comfortable but rather old. No shuttle service to and fro the airport.
Fabiano S. Couples Brazil, December 7, 2013
Very nice

Very good recepition
9.3
Lo Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2013
Nice hotel

hotel room, location, staff
9.3
Comfortable
Han J. Business travelers South Korea, December 6, 2013
good

a quiet room
6
This Hotel is good and quit. The stay with the hotel was good and relaxing as there was no casino hosted in this hotel. The only one concern is about internet that can not use in room without payment. Overall it is a nice place to stay which cost less compare to other hotel which still able to provide clean and nice room with relaxing environment.
Zanxin C. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2013
Vintage gem with a quaint Mediterranean charm

Charming, quaint, relaxing
8.3
Escape the bustling casino territories of Macau and you'll find its quieter streets with its charming European/Asiatic cross heritage and manicured footpaths. The Regency Hotel Macau is quite similar in style. Beautiful in an old-style kind of way, the blue, white and yellow colour scheme is warm and delightful to the eyes and when looking at the distinct decorations which grace its hallway and rooms you would say it has a lot of vintage charisma. While aged in some respects, such as the cupboards, at its prime I would believe it would have been a highly regarded place to stay. Now it still retains some of its original lustre, I would think, but in a different mood, maybe nostalgic. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was nice with a good breakfast selection whether you prefer Western or Asian cuisine but in finality what is the real gem of this hotel is its resort. Fashioned like a sun-kissed Mediterranean getaway it was the definition of a 'Resort' containing all the features of one plus a design that exuded relaxation and 'holiday'. Unfortunately the pool was closed or if would have been a very complete and fine experience in this hotel due to the great weather during the time of our stay. The other points to make would be that the bathroom was to the smaller side and the shuttle bus system ended at 8 pm and would have been improved if it would be extended especially regarding the return trip to the hotel. Overall, though, staying at the Regency Macau was a lovely experience with all its gorgeous glories.
Sung K. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
junk cheap hotel, don't expect much

price, free breakfast
3.3
the clerk only allowed me $200 exchange to MOP after looking at my bill for 5 minutes. very annoying and unfriendly. no casino, took cab to venitian and Wynn.
Oi J. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Nothing great

Great breakfast only
6.3
Nothing great as no internet in room. Taxi not willing to send us to hotel during night time until police to involve. Very dissapointed to choose this hotel. Old hotel. Only great breakfast.
Malisa N. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
rated 5 stars online but far from it in real life

big room, airport shuttle, OK service standard
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03