Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7440 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7440)
Sort by:
Josephine T. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
STRATEGIC LOCATION

Location, friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel
7.3
I feel comfortable of staying at this hotel as the transportation is really convenient if taking local bus
Report this review
Tara H. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Well...

Regency Hotel Macau
4.7
To be honest the staff were friendly and helpful where and possible, however this is where the positives about the hotel ended. For the price of the room (given it was a long weekend), we were EXTREMELY disappointed. The bathroom was old and worn and the carpet outside the bathroom door was completely wet. The shower was over the bath- fine, but the bath looked like something that would give you a disease if dared sit in it. The whole room was completely run down and dated, and it appeared as if someone had been mid-night snacking on the edges of the bedside tables. The pool area was okay, kind of oddly quiet and had a bit of an abandoned feeling, but there were towels, chairs and a pool. The breakfast was okay, it filled a spot, but that's about the extent of it. My main gripe is just about the disgusting old room and the fact that this hotel is listed as five star... and we paid quite a bit to stay there.
Report this review
John L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Great staff

Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Central location. Free shuttle
8
It was a pleasant stay. The free breakfast had extensive selections, both western and Chinese. Room was older, but clean and comfortable. Nice, clean pool and outdoor lounge area. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. It's a good value.
Report this review
Rhianon P. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Overnight stay with friends

We booked one of the suites which were very spacious.
5.3
Myself and 3 girlfriends stayed at the Regency Hotle recently for a one night trip to Macau. The hotel was very basic and would definatley benefit from a little updating. The pool itself was nice but the towels were dirty, the pool loungers old and rusty and the staff at the pool bar were very slow, it took over 40 minutes to bring us 4 cocktails! Room service also took over 1 hour to arrive and was cold when it did arrive. We had to pay for wifi in our room which was also disappointing however the room itself was very spacious and comfortable. We had free breakfast with our booking but it was a very small selection and some of the food did not look fresh and was cold. Overall I would say the hotel is fine for a short stay but definatley could do with a few improvemts and a little sprucing up!
Report this review
Saurabh C. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Average hotel, not a 5 star

Affordable rate among Taipa/ Cotai area
6
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
More like a 3 star hotel than 5 star hotel

Friendly doorman
3.7
Acceptable. Don't expect too much coz everything they provided were extremely BASIC that 2 star hotels also provided.
Report this review
Ankur S. Groups India, May 2, 2015
pathetic property
3
I am really disappointed with my 2 nights stay. Terrible bathrooms, bad condition of room, 10 years old regular TV , water leaking bath tub, no end to complaints. Not recommend at all. Not even close to five star property .
Report this review
Kam T. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Think only 2-3 stars

Regency Hotel Macau
3.7
Facilities are old. Everything is dirty. Towels are grey in colour which are supposed to be white. Stains all over the drain. It was not worthwhile. To my opinion, it only worths about 2-3 stars instead of 5. I have been to some 3 stars inns and they are way cleaner than this one! Strongly not recommend to stay at here.
Report this review
Benigno A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2015
perfect place to stay

quiet,clean,friendly staff
8.7
The place is nice,clean and friendly and approachable staff. for me it is a perfect place,because it is quiet. away from the busy district of macau, they gave us a nice room to view the macau bridge,macau tower and the grand lisboa. the free shuttle is good but I hope they make an additional route. Anyway I will still choose this hotel when I come back in macau. P.S. hope their wifi will be available in every room. 😉
Report this review
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Business travel

gym, value, location
7.7
great value
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus ServiceRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus Service & Route

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02