Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

YOON T.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
Spacious and Clean Room
1. Clean Room 2.Friendly Staff 3. Centrally Located
The hotel is closed to the bus station and it also provide complimentary bus to important location in Macau. The hotel room is very clean and their room service is very fast. The hotel internet is at their lobby and there is no internet in the room, traveller will need to go to lobby to access their internet.

James M.
Canada
December 08, 2013
Classy "old world" style hotel.
Large rooms, beautiful old world styling, attentive staff.
Very nice hotel to stay in. Very comfortable, clean and spacious.

JASMIN J.
Philippines
December 08, 2013
Very accommodating staff
Polite, friendly, accommodating staff, affordable rate, shuttle bus
Staying in Regency is a wise decision rather than staying in small motels in macau center at the same rate. The hotel is old but is still beautiful. The buffett breakfast was additional bonus. Easy to travel using their shuttle. Staff will assist u everytime. Tho, we dont have ocean view in our room this time its ok. Free wi-fi at the lobby is fast. Will definitely come back.

JASMIN J.
Philippines
December 08, 2013
Comfort for less
Affordable, friendly staff, large rooms
This is our second time in Regency Macau. We are satisfied with our stay. Value for money but still have the comfort we need as a traveler. Easy access to transportation. Large room to rest. Friendly staff. The Hotel is old but still clean, but the lobby, pool and restaurant area are still beautiful. Only need upgrading on the rooms. But everything is ok for the rate we paid.

Yew L.
Malaysia
December 07, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
Clean room, easy access to public transport and large bed room
The stay with the hotel was good and relaxing as there was no casino hosted in this hotel which is good for family travel with kids. The only one concern is about the pillow was too soft and the bed was too hard. Overall it is a nice place to stay which cost less compare to other hotel which still able to provide clean and nice room with relaxing environment.

jolyn O.
Singapore
December 07, 2013
happy n safe trip
the staff is helpful

Ruben L.
Philippines
December 06, 2013
Good. Has only 1 shuttle service.
Large room, fast check-in / out.
It was fine. But we were not able to use their free shuttle because there's only one which leaves by the hour. We waited for an hour in the ferry terminal waiting for it. If not for our heavy luggages we would have used public transport. Hotel website said there's a shutlle very 30 minutes, but Front Desk said it's actually every hour. Had we known this, we would have booked in another hotel where there are plenty of shuttle services. We ended up using pulic transport everytime we left and went back to the hotel. Not very friendly for kids and senior adults.

Yip L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
no in-room internet access, below average breakfas
no in-room internet access, below average breakfast, outdated room television (box type)
no in-room internet access, below average breakfast, outdated room television (box type)

GRACE P.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Value for money
buffet breakfast, Comfortable bed and Quiet

Po C.
China
December 05, 2013
Poor environment. Unacceptable room cleaning.
Nothing