Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
7570 reviews

3674 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7570)
Sort by:
Wengsan C. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Need to improve a lot.

Do not know about the best three.
2.3
Not happy about location,the hotel look old ,the bed are not comfort ,the pillow are not comfort the room and toilet are not satisfatory.
Report this review
Tony L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2013
Good

Spa, room, lobby.
8.7
Report this review
Blessie V. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2013
Okay

Location
6.7
The hotel was very old and we felt it. LOL. There was a musty old odor in the corridors. We were actually creeped out. I don't know why. The facilities were a bit run down though. Didn't get to soak in the tub because it was too old. And the wi-fi is not free. You can only access it at the lobby and the restaurants.
Report this review
Gregorio B. Couples Italy, September 24, 2013
Good value for money, very efficient & kind staff

Excellent staff, spacious and clean room, free shuttle service
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was our first time in Macao and during our stay a very big typhoon was approcing but we felt very safe in the hotel. The stuff was very helpful and sutisfied all our needs. Very clean, confortable bed and very nice design, also the bathroom is very big and clean.
Report this review
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2013
pleasant stay

good location, good breakfast, nice city view
7.3
we arrive later that night but we didn't had a hard time finding the hotel. it's close to airport and it has a free shuttle going to macau ferry terminal. the breakfast is good too. they give us a room with a nice city view of macau tower. overall we had a pleasent stay in regency macau resort even for a short period of time.
Report this review
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
value for money

good breakfast. friendly staff apart from reception manager, he could do with a course at " charm school". great pool and free spa.
8
Report this review
Charlie B. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
very old and dirty

good breakfast and friendly staff
4
the room is not sanitized, molds are all over that's why we decided to go back to hongkong using agoda again. thank you for ther refund agoda.
Report this review
Jam L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
A relaxing stay.

The unique design, though structure is a little dilapidated, is quite enticing. Variety of breakfast was good. Attentive service staff.
7.3
It was good. Hotel is located at a quiet corner but it is near to casino and restaurants. We were lucky to be able to catch the fireworks competition due to the mid-autumn festival.
Report this review
Justine W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
Good Stay

Staff, Location and Cleanliness
8
Worth the stay. Room is clean and easily accessible.
Report this review
Helena T. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Great Night View

Friendly staffs, Great view & good transportation network when travelling by bus.
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 971 - 980 of 3674 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04