or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6621)
Sort by:
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Free Upgrade

Nice swimming pool & sauna, free shuttle bus, & free wifi at lobby
6
The staff at the check - in counter is friendly & helpful...she has auto assist me to upgrade my room which is more comfort stay for 3 persons...However, the hotel has some age & most facilities within the room are a bit old...have a nice swimming pool...overall. ..still a pleasant stay with Regency Hotel Macau...
Sattaya P. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2014
clean room, near ferry terminal

clean room, near ferry terminal
8
Audrey L. Business travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
Good :-)

Location, Clean room, Friendly staff
7
It is good. The room is clean and ac was good. Just no Internet in the room. Have to go down at the lobby or on the restaurant to access on internet. I feel comfortable on my stay.
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
The perfect place for a few days

The location near the airport and the view across the Pearl River of Macau city added to the ease of walking to some great attractions.
9
We took the time to explore the Regency Resort and all it had to offer and were pleasantly surprised. The pool and the outdoor gardens were wonderful and the "included buffet breakfast" was a real treat. Some of the guests expected other dishes but for us it was an ideal start to some long days exploring Taipa and Macau City. The bus stops outside the hotel provided very easy access to everything we needed and didn't even use a taxi during our stay.
An C. Families with young children China, August 15, 2014
A good choice!

the location of hotel is
9.3
Yuntaek O. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2014
Best value for money~!

1st swimming pool 2nd gym 3rd garden
6.3
It was very good. But the shuttle finished too early
Gavriel Y. Couples Israel, August 10, 2014
2 Stars would be an exaggeration!!
2
This is possibly the worst, must run down, dilapidated, smelly, unclean hotel I have stayed at in Asia...no in the world. I have stayed in hotels which offer more updated and friendly accommodation. Best advice - stay clear of the Regency. Bad location, bad service, bad rooms, bad smell. Needed a renovation 20 years ago. Could be a record.
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Was maybe good in 1980, now souless

Pool and staff
4.3
I'm sure the hotel was great, in the 1980's. It's not seen a touch of love since then. Breakfast truly shocking, I mean awful... Staff great. Very friendly and helpful. The pool and surrounding area are great. I think most guests don't realise they're there!
Soon L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Nice stay

Comfortable, clean, staff is friendly
7.3
Generally, good experience for our stay for 2 nights. Shuttle bus to town is convenient to visit tourists' points. Heard it's a bit old, but for me, though the internal design is not grand enough, it's good enough.
Amol M. Families with young children India, August 9, 2014
Nice getaway location..

Convenient location
9.7
Fantastic is the word.. More than what i expected.. Especially the resort attached to the hotel was a great surprise. Great indoors, very pleasant and quiet place for family outings. My kids and parents had a great time.. The hotel is strategically located wherein moving to cotai as well as well as old city is equally distanced and convenient. Staff was very warm..and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Like they still served us a few beers inspite of arriving after bar closed..if that was not all they even served us some small bites as complimentary.. While the hotel is a low rise and with humble looks as compared with most of the other 5stars the colonial style indoor and quiet surrondings are its killer features..living close to macau i think we found our getaway place for the next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03