or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (724)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Families with young children Ireland, April 14, 2015
outdated

restaurant, bar, size of room.
5.3
Hotel is very outdated should be downgraded to a 3 star.
Kasim M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Value for money, considering breakfast buffet

comparatively cheap, food and friendly staff.
7.3
Quite pleasant and comfy, but getting around town is difficult.
Agnes H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2015
Ok if you look for bed & breakfast

price, location
5.7
it's a low class hotel but staff are friendly
Pei L. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2015
The hotel can only be 4 star max

Close proximity to city of dreams, ferry terminal and airport.
8
Disappointed with hotel only Lobby / restaurants has Wi-fi. Water bottles only give 1 for 2 person staying. No coffee sachets in the room.
Josephine L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
hard mattress, poor service and b/f buffet .

location
4.3
poor service. hard mattress and very old towers in the bathroom. full of Mainlanders during Chinese New Year. all the food on buffet table was gone even the food was.in poor quality
Yam J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Value for money but location not that convenience

Room size, design and cleaniess
7.3
Generally is average acceptable only
Vimal M. Families with young children India, December 28, 2014
Regency Hotel macau

Location & Friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located in decent area. The shuttle to ferry terminal is free but it is difficult to locate when you need to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal. The hotel is very much over rated as 5 star category. it should be only 3 star. No value for money.
Erlinda V. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
The biggest booking mistake I've ever made.

room is spacious
2.7
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a hotel with no electricity. Take note, we came there tired after the transportation from the Taipa ferry via taxi (as the hotel doesnt have a shuttle from there). We went to Macau on a vacation and to have a good time. The manager on the front desk explained that the hotel is experiencing power failure one day prior to our arrival and upto our arrival it hasnt been solved. He said that it is not the hotel's fault but the electrical supply of that whole area of Taipa. I think it is quite obvious that the hotel doesnt have a generator set for emergecies. We couldnt get our rooms eventhough i had a paid reservation voucher as they do not have access to the hotel's computer system. We tried to be patient and enjoy the other parts of the hotel, but even the restaurants at the hotel is not open. Since we were so hungry at this time, we went out to look for something to eat and just about the back of the hotel, their were small offices and establishments with electricity. That made me mad as the manager explained it wasnt the hotel's fault, obviously it was. We didnt see retaurants in the immediate surrounding and decided go back to just stow our bags and use the hotel's shuttle. Upon our arrival back, still there were no electricity and saw many people waiting that seemed to have just arrived. Regarding the shuttle, they only have one mini bus that takes off every hour and only until 8pm. If you arrived at the bus cue area and the bus is full, you have to wait for the next hour. The shuttle goes from hotel to hotel sintra, hotel lisboa, macau ferry (not Taipa terminal) then back to hotel. In our booking, they only give 2 breakfast vouchers, extra person will have to pay (local currency), children below 6 yrs old pays half even if they stay for free. There arent much to see in the immediate surrounding aside from the neigboring hotel (that has electricity).
Andrew D. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2014
Great location on Taipa

location, room size and view
8.7
The Regency is a good option if you get a special rate. As it is an older hotel the room's are bigger than the usual ones these days and it had a tremendous view of Macau across the water. The staff speak English which is very important, they were very polite when compared with the lack of hospitality we encountered across the border in Guangzhou. Close to restaurants and the airport. The decor is a bit tired as it is an older hotel but I guess that also explains why it's still affordable for families.
Chan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Family vacation

Value for money, close to Macau city and convienent
7
Pleasant and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03