or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Inn

Villa Abrille Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Lobby Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Single Standard Regency Inn Davao - Double Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-up Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room
Hotel Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
I would not stay here again

Price
5.3
I arrived at 5pm but had to wait 30 minutes for a room to become available. Then they could not get the electronic door key to work; that took another hour. Reception staff was extremely unfriendly and cold. The room I was assigned was an inside room without a window. Size was fine and the room was clean. However, the bed was hard and the bed sheets and cover seemed to be slightly too small for the bed as they were constantly bunching up. Wireless Internet in the room was extra and did not work for much of my stay. There were few power outlets in the room. Bathroom was fine - it was a dark shower stall instead of a tub but the water pressure was good and the water was nice and hot. The restaurant was closed for the few days that I stayed there because of some private function.
Junald L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
nice hotel

close to where we want to go
6.3
excellent location it is located center of the city, nice hotel and good staff.
Mark H. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
Average hotel with little to no parking space.

very good airconditioning and clean toilets
7
I was a bit frustrated upon checking-in. It seems Agoda and regency has a problem with their communication lines because they couldn't find my name in their reservations list through Agoda. It would have been a hassle were it not for my brothers wedding reception that was booked at their hotel. My brothers wedding coordinator was able to vouch for my reservation.
Mariano L. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Good location but poor restaurant facility

a 3 star hotel with reasonable price
5.7
Davao city is a place to eat mangosteen, durian, and pamelo (fruists)at reasonable price and fresh. Davao city is also a good place to travel by bus to say General Santos City in the south, which is about 120 kms. away, or about 3 hours by bus (it is taking longer because many sections of the highway is under improvements, hence traffic). Bus travel is very comfortable and convenience meaning they are aircon and very 20 minutes one bus leaving, and with several bus companies to choose from
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much first rate restaurant in the City. There is a next door restaurant to the Hotel named Asia Restaurant serving food that is not very clean, especially if you ordered crab, because the cook does not clean the crab well and just cooked it (with chili) etc. such that it could cause diarrea, like what happened to me.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Simple hotel w/ nice staff

In the middle of the city, you can go anywhere easily.
6
my stay was good. staff was also accommodating. my room was clean and good for the rate i paid. no bad smell.
Shopping Tip: Its just near malls and restaurants and places to go to.
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great hotel but small rooms
7
most of it i like the hospitality but had a small rooms
Restaurant Tip: budget breakfast; great hotel but less amity
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2012
lovely hotel, good hospitality, great location,

great buget breakfast, awesome
7.7
its amazing, people are friendly. its a great saty
Hotel Feature Tip: great location with good hospitality but have a small room
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 18, 2012
noisy, got no sleep all night

location quite central
5.7
this hotel caters to wedding reception, so if you're not lucky like i was not, you won't get much sleep. despite asking the wedding guests next door to be quite a few times, after some time they start to talk, sing and laugh al over again all over the night until the morning. filipinos have no regard to other people when they stay in hotels. i also don't understand why they receptionist put me in a room on the same floor where the most of the wedding people were. there's free wifi in the lobby.
Reina L. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Customer service and hotel location
6
The room is very small ( although fit for a solo traveler ) but I would appreciate if they gave more space to move around. The hotel location is right at the heart of Bajada Street in Davao City and since my trip is for business purposes, I didn't had a hard time commuting from one place to another. One thing that frustrate me though are the bed bites. They must do something on their bed mattress and bedding itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Asia Restaurant near the hotel served seafood dishes to die for...very affordable too. MUST TRY! Aldevinco market fronting Ateneo de Davao got best deals for pasalubong. I also walked around in search for a yummy pomelo and I found it at the side of this market.
Valentino G. Business travelers Italy, June 16, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Good Taste furnishing of room
8.3
I come this hotel regularly I had given my gomments alredy many times. Dont ask me to repeat continuously
Travel tip: Very good hotel at budget price byt crowded...as normal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Inn DavaoRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel LobbyRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Twin DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Single StandardRegency Inn Davao - Double DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-upRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06