Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Inn

Villa Abrille Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Lobby Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Single Standard Regency Inn Davao - Double Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-up Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Ysidro I. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
Double Deluxe Room has no windows

Courteous staff, decent hotel, Affordable
7.7
I booked three Double Deluxe at Regency Inn through Agoda but when I checked Inn, the hotel front desk gave us three Twin Deluxe. They told me that they are giving us three Twin Deluxe instead of three Double Deluxe because the Double Deluxe does not have no windows. This fact is not indicated in the room info in the Agoda website. The Double Deluxe at Regency Inn does not have windows!!
Paulo D. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2013
value for money hotel

cheap but nice hotel
10
I reccomend this to first time traveller in Davao. Rates are good and rooms clean
Paulo D. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
great location hotel

very near at the heart of the city
10
very nice rooms, clean and cozy rooms, near to all nearest landmarks
Max F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Nicely located and presentable hotel

Courteous and efficient employees
6.7
You are greeted by courteous people at the front desk and ushered to your room efficiently. The rooms are clean and well kept but does not have windows where you can see outside.
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
I would not stay here again

Price
5.3
I arrived at 5pm but had to wait 30 minutes for a room to become available. Then they could not get the electronic door key to work; that took another hour. Reception staff was extremely unfriendly and cold. The room I was assigned was an inside room without a window. Size was fine and the room was clean. However, the bed was hard and the bed sheets and cover seemed to be slightly too small for the bed as they were constantly bunching up. Wireless Internet in the room was extra and did not work for much of my stay. There were few power outlets in the room. Bathroom was fine - it was a dark shower stall instead of a tub but the water pressure was good and the water was nice and hot. The restaurant was closed for the few days that I stayed there because of some private function.
Junald L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
nice hotel

close to where we want to go
6.3
excellent location it is located center of the city, nice hotel and good staff.
Mark H. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
Average hotel with little to no parking space.

very good airconditioning and clean toilets
7
I was a bit frustrated upon checking-in. It seems Agoda and regency has a problem with their communication lines because they couldn't find my name in their reservations list through Agoda. It would have been a hassle were it not for my brothers wedding reception that was booked at their hotel. My brothers wedding coordinator was able to vouch for my reservation.
Mariano L. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Good location but poor restaurant facility

a 3 star hotel with reasonable price
5.7
Davao city is a place to eat mangosteen, durian, and pamelo (fruists)at reasonable price and fresh. Davao city is also a good place to travel by bus to say General Santos City in the south, which is about 120 kms. away, or about 3 hours by bus (it is taking longer because many sections of the highway is under improvements, hence traffic). Bus travel is very comfortable and convenience meaning they are aircon and very 20 minutes one bus leaving, and with several bus companies to choose from
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much first rate restaurant in the City. There is a next door restaurant to the Hotel named Asia Restaurant serving food that is not very clean, especially if you ordered crab, because the cook does not clean the crab well and just cooked it (with chili) etc. such that it could cause diarrea, like what happened to me.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Simple hotel w/ nice staff

In the middle of the city, you can go anywhere easily.
6
my stay was good. staff was also accommodating. my room was clean and good for the rate i paid. no bad smell.
Shopping Tip: Its just near malls and restaurants and places to go to.
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great hotel but small rooms
7
most of it i like the hospitality but had a small rooms
Restaurant Tip: budget breakfast; great hotel but less amity

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Inn DavaoRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel LobbyRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Twin DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Single StandardRegency Inn Davao - Double DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-upRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02