or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Inn

Villa Abrille Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Lobby Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Single Standard Regency Inn Davao - Double Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-up Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great hotel but small rooms
7
most of it i like the hospitality but had a small rooms
Restaurant Tip: budget breakfast; great hotel but less amity
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2012
lovely hotel, good hospitality, great location,

great buget breakfast, awesome
7.7
its amazing, people are friendly. its a great saty
Hotel Feature Tip: great location with good hospitality but have a small room
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 18, 2012
noisy, got no sleep all night

location quite central
5.7
this hotel caters to wedding reception, so if you're not lucky like i was not, you won't get much sleep. despite asking the wedding guests next door to be quite a few times, after some time they start to talk, sing and laugh al over again all over the night until the morning. filipinos have no regard to other people when they stay in hotels. i also don't understand why they receptionist put me in a room on the same floor where the most of the wedding people were. there's free wifi in the lobby.
Reina L. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Customer service and hotel location
6
The room is very small ( although fit for a solo traveler ) but I would appreciate if they gave more space to move around. The hotel location is right at the heart of Bajada Street in Davao City and since my trip is for business purposes, I didn't had a hard time commuting from one place to another. One thing that frustrate me though are the bed bites. They must do something on their bed mattress and bedding itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Asia Restaurant near the hotel served seafood dishes to die for...very affordable too. MUST TRY! Aldevinco market fronting Ateneo de Davao got best deals for pasalubong. I also walked around in search for a yummy pomelo and I found it at the side of this market.
Valentino G. Business travelers Italy, June 16, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Good Taste furnishing of room
8.3
I come this hotel regularly I had given my gomments alredy many times. Dont ask me to repeat continuously
Travel tip: Very good hotel at budget price byt crowded...as normal
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
A well appointed hotel, in a good central location

The room was neat, the hotel was well located.
8.3
I liked my stay with this hotel. The room was very well detailed except there was no electric point for shaving in the bathroom.
Richard S. Business travelers Philippines, April 18, 2012
Great location but small and old rooms

Location
6
Pros -Around 3min walk to gaisano mall -Easy to reach public transport -Helpful and friendly staff -Breakfast is not bad Cons -Old rooms/furnitures -Rooms not automatically cleaned unless requested -Lobby seats uncomfortable -Carpet in room tooooooo dirty -No slippers provided -Bed too soft -Comfort room is uncomfortable
Travel tip: Ask staff to contact taxi for you for no extra charge. Booking straight to hotel is slightly cheaper though, Front desk price is even cheaper by 150 pesos compared to agoda.
Maredith S. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel at an affordable price.

near malls, church, and hospitals
7.7
it was my first time to relax at regency inn on a weekend. i love the place because aside from its affordability, it is just a walk from malls, hospitals, and churches. the room is fully carpeted and an elevator for easy access to our room. i was expecting that they have a swimming pool because of the big space they have but i was wrong. i tried their massage service its only not bad at all compared to other hotels. lastly, i just want to suggest that they should add more lights in the room because they have only 1 light in the ceiling and its too dark during the day.
Dennis E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2011
Great Location

Location
4.7
Won't be staying there again.. If what I got was a double deluxe I would be terrified to see the other rooms....
Travel tip: The central part of Davao City is probably the safest for foreigners.. streets are well lighted.. Sidewalks are precarious at best but I was out walking late at night & had no problems
Curtis B. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Convient and cheap

Location location location
7.3
a very convient place to stay. it is near all the major shopping centers with the exception of sm city of davao which is about 20 mins depending on traffic. also very close to sta.anna wharf for all your diving/snorkeling needs as well as other water sports. if you are planning diving courses, i would recommend "wind and wave". they are more expensive then "carabao dive center" but the quality of instruction is by far worth the additional cost when compared. however carabao dive center is the cheapest for buying equipment. taxi's are sometimes hard to get at the hotel but a short stroll to the corner at the end of the street is much easier! all in all a comfortable stay!
Shopping Tip: Abreeza Ayala mall is great high end shopping mall. Gaisano Mall is closest and can also provide all you need with cheaper prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Inn DavaoRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel LobbyRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Twin DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Single StandardRegency Inn Davao - Double DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-upRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02