or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Inn

Villa Abrille Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Lobby Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Single Standard Regency Inn Davao - Double Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-up Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Yasir A. Business travelers Philippines, February 11, 2014
This hotel is accessible.

Accessibility, affordability and clean.
9.7
This hotel is perfect for traveler who considers budget and accessibility in the central city. This will allow you to get to the places of interest within the city in the shortest time yet you feel very comfortable in hotel room.
Rudolf K. Business travelers Austria, December 13, 2013
Expected accommodation as it was

Friendly front office, downtown location, affordable
5.7
Just as expected but the socalled Kingsize bed is 2 single beds moved together
Ysidro I. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
Double Deluxe Room has no windows

Courteous staff, decent hotel, Affordable
7.7
I booked three Double Deluxe at Regency Inn through Agoda but when I checked Inn, the hotel front desk gave us three Twin Deluxe. They told me that they are giving us three Twin Deluxe instead of three Double Deluxe because the Double Deluxe does not have no windows. This fact is not indicated in the room info in the Agoda website. The Double Deluxe at Regency Inn does not have windows!!
Paulo D. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2013
value for money hotel

cheap but nice hotel
10
I reccomend this to first time traveller in Davao. Rates are good and rooms clean
Paulo D. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
great location hotel

very near at the heart of the city
10
very nice rooms, clean and cozy rooms, near to all nearest landmarks
Mariano L. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Good location but poor restaurant facility

a 3 star hotel with reasonable price
5.7
Davao city is a place to eat mangosteen, durian, and pamelo (fruists)at reasonable price and fresh. Davao city is also a good place to travel by bus to say General Santos City in the south, which is about 120 kms. away, or about 3 hours by bus (it is taking longer because many sections of the highway is under improvements, hence traffic). Bus travel is very comfortable and convenience meaning they are aircon and very 20 minutes one bus leaving, and with several bus companies to choose from
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much first rate restaurant in the City. There is a next door restaurant to the Hotel named Asia Restaurant serving food that is not very clean, especially if you ordered crab, because the cook does not clean the crab well and just cooked it (with chili) etc. such that it could cause diarrea, like what happened to me.
Reina L. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Customer service and hotel location
6
The room is very small ( although fit for a solo traveler ) but I would appreciate if they gave more space to move around. The hotel location is right at the heart of Bajada Street in Davao City and since my trip is for business purposes, I didn't had a hard time commuting from one place to another. One thing that frustrate me though are the bed bites. They must do something on their bed mattress and bedding itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Asia Restaurant near the hotel served seafood dishes to die for...very affordable too. MUST TRY! Aldevinco market fronting Ateneo de Davao got best deals for pasalubong. I also walked around in search for a yummy pomelo and I found it at the side of this market.
Valentino G. Business travelers Italy, June 16, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Good Taste furnishing of room
8.3
I come this hotel regularly I had given my gomments alredy many times. Dont ask me to repeat continuously
Travel tip: Very good hotel at budget price byt crowded...as normal
Richard S. Business travelers Philippines, April 18, 2012
Great location but small and old rooms

Location
6
Pros -Around 3min walk to gaisano mall -Easy to reach public transport -Helpful and friendly staff -Breakfast is not bad Cons -Old rooms/furnitures -Rooms not automatically cleaned unless requested -Lobby seats uncomfortable -Carpet in room tooooooo dirty -No slippers provided -Bed too soft -Comfort room is uncomfortable
Travel tip: Ask staff to contact taxi for you for no extra charge. Booking straight to hotel is slightly cheaper though, Front desk price is even cheaper by 150 pesos compared to agoda.
Leilani B. Business travelers Philippines, November 19, 2011
not that nice

accessibility
4
Few small hotels to choose from in Davao. Thought this one was ok but was really disappointed. It could use some renovation- room stuffy with cockroaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Inn DavaoRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel LobbyRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Twin DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Single StandardRegency Inn Davao - Double DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-upRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04