or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Inn

Villa Abrille Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Hotel Lobby Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Exterior Regency Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Single Standard Regency Inn Davao - Double Deluxe Regency Inn Davao - Coffee Shop Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-up Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room Regency Inn Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Engracio G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
a pleasant stay .... good for unplanned visit

affordable, quite and convinient
7.3
it was a pleasant stay
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable stay

Good location, Good value, great staff
8.3
Had a great time at Regency, room service & restaurant were good quality & value. The hotel suited my current budget & was conveniently located for me. I will probably stay here again in future.
Rosita B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2013
comfortable

room.budget.accomo
5.7
My stay was nice. Just had problems with the breakfast. I booked with breakfast included package but the hoyel reception told me it was not included. Otherwise all had been great.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2013
Nice short Trip in Davao

Location was close to center city, good shopping, great staff
9
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
I would not stay here again

Price
5.3
I arrived at 5pm but had to wait 30 minutes for a room to become available. Then they could not get the electronic door key to work; that took another hour. Reception staff was extremely unfriendly and cold. The room I was assigned was an inside room without a window. Size was fine and the room was clean. However, the bed was hard and the bed sheets and cover seemed to be slightly too small for the bed as they were constantly bunching up. Wireless Internet in the room was extra and did not work for much of my stay. There were few power outlets in the room. Bathroom was fine - it was a dark shower stall instead of a tub but the water pressure was good and the water was nice and hot. The restaurant was closed for the few days that I stayed there because of some private function.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Simple hotel w/ nice staff

In the middle of the city, you can go anywhere easily.
6
my stay was good. staff was also accommodating. my room was clean and good for the rate i paid. no bad smell.
Shopping Tip: Its just near malls and restaurants and places to go to.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 18, 2012
noisy, got no sleep all night

location quite central
5.7
this hotel caters to wedding reception, so if you're not lucky like i was not, you won't get much sleep. despite asking the wedding guests next door to be quite a few times, after some time they start to talk, sing and laugh al over again all over the night until the morning. filipinos have no regard to other people when they stay in hotels. i also don't understand why they receptionist put me in a room on the same floor where the most of the wedding people were. there's free wifi in the lobby.
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
A well appointed hotel, in a good central location

The room was neat, the hotel was well located.
8.3
I liked my stay with this hotel. The room was very well detailed except there was no electric point for shaving in the bathroom.
Dennis E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2011
Great Location

Location
4.7
Won't be staying there again.. If what I got was a double deluxe I would be terrified to see the other rooms....
Travel tip: The central part of Davao City is probably the safest for foreigners.. streets are well lighted.. Sidewalks are precarious at best but I was out walking late at night & had no problems
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2011
Nice hotel, good service and courteous staff

Comfortable bed.
6.7
Small room but in handy location to all shops and stores Aircon is of old style and located at floor level. Suspect filter could need cleaning Sliding shower door jams
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Handy location for shopping and sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Inn DavaoRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Hotel LobbyRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - ExteriorRegency Inn Davao - Twin DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Single StandardRegency Inn Davao - Double DeluxeRegency Inn Davao - Coffee ShopRegency Inn Davao - Function Room Set-upRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function RoomRegency Inn Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08