My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

2 Madach Imre Square, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1075 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regency Suites Budapest

Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel Exterior Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/Lounge Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/Lounge Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Buffet Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness Room Regency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Spa
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Leonard H. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Great stay

Staff, wifi, language skills
9.7
Huyen A. Groups Vietnam, May 31, 2014
Hotel very well located

Well locatedFree wifiLarge & comfortable room
8.3
The hotel is very well located, near many sightseeings, public transports, restaurants... Nice international staff, free wifi, large & comfortable room, just all that we need for our journey.
Gilbert S. Solo travelers Norway, May 25, 2014
It was fine. Nothing special about the hotel.

Clean, central, spacious,
6
My stay in the hotel was ok. I am expecting more from a 4 star hotel especially the breakfast choice and service. The location is superb. Else there is no more to say.
Norbert V. Business travelers Hungary, April 3, 2014
centrally located hotel

location, price, friendly staff
9
It was a short, 1 night stay at the hotel, but it was very important that the hotel was centrally located, and also we got a very good offer.
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location, comfortable room, good staff
9.3
We had a fantastic time in Budapest and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in a central location. There were 3 of us and the room was a bit cramped, but given the little time we were in our room it didn't impact our stay. Breakfast is a bonus.
Hock S. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Spoilt by the lousy hotel staff's black face.

Location, convenient and space
4
Convenient to move around. Nothing to brat about the hotel facilities and staff.
Kit M. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Small room

Location, nothing others
6.3
Michael P. Couples Denmark, April 15, 2013
The hotel was fine, but rooms are not all large

nice frontdesk personel, good standard quality, very good bed
7
On arrival we were a bit surprised of the size and view of the room. It Did not quite fit the imression from the internet. We expected the room to be cleaned before noon, but it was not until 1530 that housekeeping knocked on the door. by request this was done earlier the day after. On the second morning the staff forgot to to turn on the hotplates for the breakfast buffet, which resulted in cold eggs and cold susages. In general I think there should be a higher quality on the buffet.
Tak H. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
A large room and at convenience location
7.7
The room is a very large with a separate living room and sleeping room. The location of the hotel is good. It is close to the underground station and as well the tram station that you can go any where. Also it is close to the center that you can walk to there.
Margaret F. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great value in a great location

Close to Vaci Ut, Deak Ter and all the major sites of the Pest side of the Danube, Very clean, great service, staff is proficient in English
9.7
having traveled many times to budapest, i wanted to stay in a central location close to the underground and near major sites. i also wanted wifi (at no charge) and breakfast. regency suites accomplished all this with excellent service at a great price. we had booked three rooms and arrived before noon, yet the staff quickly accommodated us with three rooms next to one another. they spoke excellent english (far better than my modest hungarian). the location is about two blocks from the danube, one block from deak ter - the major underground interchange in budapest - and a beautiful city square, and one and one half blocks from vaci utca, a pedestrian shopping center. breakfast is classically hungarian: cheese, bread, peppers, hungarian salami (delicious!), tomatoes, etc. there are also croissants, yogurt and jams as well as excellent fruit. the coffee choices were many from espresso to american. tea is available. the breakfast room is cleaned regularly and orderly. as i noted, wifi is available and reliable. the rooms are fare larger than typical european hotels and include a small refrigerator, a microwave, a kettle for heating water and a sink. in room coffee is available. in spite of the central location, our room was very quiet. the cafe next door has excellent hungarian wines at a great price. the hotel staff offered dining recommendations, but i was visiting relatives and did not have a need for them.
Restaurant Tip: Visit one of the many cukrazdas (confectionery shops) for one of the many Hungarian pastry delights, such as Dobos Torte. They abound int he city, and the pastries are fantastic! It is such fun to sit at a city cukrazda and watch the world go by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Suites Hotel Budapest BudapestRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel ExteriorRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/LoungeRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/LoungeRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - BuffetRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Balcony/TerraceRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ViewRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ViewRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ViewRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ViewRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite BedroomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite working desk in living roomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Drink BarRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/LoungeRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - BuffetRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Wellness areaRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomRegency Suites Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03