Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Beijing

No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District,, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 515 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Facilities & Room need a fresh looks
4.3
Nil
Report this review
Sophina S. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Friendly but not helpful staff
4.3
The hotel is fine and in a great location however, we visited during Easter weekend, which is typically on the cooler side re: temparture. This impacted our stay as the hotel blasted their heater up to 27 degrees which made the rooms unbearably hot. When I called to have us moved to another room or give better solutions, all I was given was a sorry, but we can't do anything attitude or "here, have a floor fan." In the end, we had to open the windows in order to get the room to be less stuffy and have some hopes of getting some rest, despite the traffic noise outside. The thermostat in the room is purely decoration. This temperature issue made the visit less enjoyable and can't say that I had restful sleep during our stay....
Report this review
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2016
Getting long in the tooth
5.3
I've stayed here in the past, so in all fairness, it is still a good hotel: the pool and gym are still good, the rooms are still comfortable, and the service is still warm and engaging. However, it's beginning to feel a little dated, both the entire hotel in terms of decor, and what it is offering. Most pathetic, though, was the 1-time free in-room minibar: all there was inside were 2 cans of local beer, a small bottle of orange juice, 2 small bottles of water, and that's it. Having just stayed in the Swissotel in Shanghai prior to this stay, where the mini-bar is a LOT MORE fully-stocked, and replenished EVERY DAY, what this hotel is offering is incredibly pitiful by comparison. In conclusion, i will probably not choose to stay at this hotel ever again, given that there are easily many more alternatives within the same neighbourhood
Report this review
Phui K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Comfy, clean, unfortunately not sound proved

Clean, comfy bed, the friendly staffs
7.7
Overall was ok, only little noisy caused by neighbor middle in the night, then we realized it is not concrete wall. It was so unpleasant to hear that.....
Report this review
Dave N. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2015
Convenient location. Warm and helpful staff

Location. Room. Staff service
9
Location is conveniently location near the shopping area and Forbidden City/Tianamen (10 mins). Subway exit is less than a 5 mins walk from hotel. Room is comfy, clean, spacious and looks new. Throughout our stay, we never failed to see the warmth smiles of the hotel staff and they serve with warm and pride. Would stay there again whenever in Beijing.
Report this review
Diana A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Really 5 star hotel

Great location, great service & great facilities
9.3
It was pleasant to stay at Regent Hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Suk Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
Comfortable

Near MTR, Staff is nice & Good facilities
2.7
Near MTR, Staff is nice & Good facilities
Report this review
Yvonne K. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
Nice place!
5.3
Will come back again!
Report this review
Karen G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2015
Loved the Regent

Jakob, the room & the 17th floor lounge staff
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Regent.
Report this review
Dmytro K. Couples Ukraine, October 23, 2015
good hotel in wangfujing area

location view restaurants
9
good hotel in wangfujing area with a lot of restaurants around
Report this review
1 - 10 of 294 reviews Next page
Regent Beijing BeijingRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegent Beijing Beijing - Fitness RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - Swimming PoolRegent Beijing Beijing - Executive LoungeRegent Beijing Beijing - Executive LoungeRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegent Beijing Beijing - InteriorRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegent Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegent Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegent Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegent Beijing Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05