Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Downtown Hotel

Junction of Salaam Street and Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Abu Dhabi Corniche Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
12 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Asad A. Business travelers Pakistan, June 30, 2015
everything was excellent

Nice place safely room
It was a very great day very good hotel & very professional staff
Report this review
Taalib N. Business travelers India, November 12, 2013
Budget Hotel

Value for money, Price, and Location
Stay was quite good. The rooms are clean and equipped. The restaurant serves good food. However the Wifi is extremely expensive, and there is no free wifi at the lobby.
Report this review
George T. Business travelers India, June 16, 2013
budget hotel

friendly staff, reception and spacious rooms
Report this review
George T. Business travelers India, June 16, 2013
budget hotel

friendly staff, fast internet and reception
Report this review
Peter D. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Good Location

clean simple business hotel
a good central location for the business area that we required. Check in and also check out were both easy and staff helpful. The Hotel Facilities were ok for the grade of this hotel and the room was found to be clean. Staff seen around the hotel were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jong H. Business travelers South Korea, May 7, 2012
very good clean room & down town location

clean room, good bellboy & kind staff
this hotel very clean & quietly. but hotel is narrowness of the front streets caused many traffic jam & parking problems. however no longer have a problem.
Shopping Tip: ahu dhabi mall is not far from hotel. if you need drinking? you can used marina area from behind abudhabi mall. there is have a many bar & live club.
Report this review
Gaurav S. Business travelers India, November 23, 2011
great location but small rooms"

quick & promt service
it was a lovely stay at al diar hotels, every time i visit one of them
Report this review
Tong M. Business travelers China, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything is good, there are a lot of facilities, such as spa, massage centre, pub. Chinese restaurant, but without free WIFI.., you need to pay for the Wifi service. and it is quite expensive. It is about AED18 per hour, and AED70 for 24 hour.
Report this review
Adrian B. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
edge of great location with adequate room

It was not far from where I was conducting business
The room was adequate, clean and comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly attitude of the staff. Located not far from the shopping areas, corniche and the education facilities that I had to visit; this hotel was very suitable for all my needs. In fact I will be returning again to this hotel shortly as it was also value for money
Report this review
Alexander W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2011
Good Budget Hotel - value of money

Excellent location with friendly staffs
Room cleanliness was good but suggest the mattress require better quality.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.