or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Hotel

Seidlstreet 2., Hauptbahnhof, Munich, Germany 80335 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regent Hotel Munich - Exterior Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant a la carte Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Bar Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Hotel Interior Regent Hotel Munich - Business Center Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby
Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Meeting Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Exterior
Area: Hauptbahnhof Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Value for money and good location.

Very near train station, restaurants & shopping malls.
8
No complaints, just check took a bit longer due to peak hours. Staff were nice and friendly.
Sayed U. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2014
Good location near BAHNOF(Railway station)

Proximity to railway station, value for money, clean.
8
Regent hotel is centrally located near to Munich Railway station. It's clean but little old. It was easy checkin after booking through AGODA. Overall it's a nice hotel.
Ann L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2014
fine location, great food

location, staff, and strong WiFi.
8.3
Es geht's
Alias I. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Inadequate Staff For Such Huge Hotel

Location
5.3
I wasn't happy with number of staff allocate at night. Only 1 person! Imagine that! If the hotel is a small hotel I might have tolerate a little. The size of the hotel is consider big. I wanted just some hot water to make some tea and I was asked to come down to get it by myself. This was due to the receptionist was the only one working. I asked him if this is normal in Regent's schedule or only for tonight because of some reason. He said he always work alone at night. I need to wait for 45minutes only to get a jar of hot water! This guy was the one to accept guests check in, fulfilling requests whenever the guests called from their rooms and etc. The management is ridiculous if they think one person can run the whole hotel by himself. What if he got robbed? What if he got a heart attack and die? What if someone guests request something at the same time? What if? What if? What if? Please take serious consideration on this!
Candice S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2014
Very good location but really needs updating

(1) good location (2) nice staff (3) good breakfast buffet
6.7
The location was really good but they really need to renovate. I think the pictures posted only are from 10 years back. The carpet really looks very old. The staff were really nice too.
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent location, good staffs
8.3
Excellent location for just 2 mins walk from Central train station.
Kueh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Great hotel and a walking distance to Munchen HBF

friendly staff, good service, near HBF
8
a bit hard to find the Hotel, the hotel name is not easy to spot at the entrance, but if you exist from HBF towards Arnufstrabe cross the road and turn left until you reach Siedlstrabe, the hotel is right at the junction. Night time is a bit noisy as a lot of people after drinking will speak loudly or scream at each others for fun, so you might need to ask for room facing the rear. Staff is extremely helpful especially one whiz name Sivern from Italy, i ask for favour to make a copy on my document and he help without hesitate, when i go back to my room i found out that there is a problem with my room lock and i cannot access, staff try hard to unlock but in vain, so they give me a even better room for the night which i appreciated it. got my room open the next day early morning and i left the hotel just at the right time to airport. it is a considerably good hotel with affordable price too.
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Good hotel close to Central Train Station

Hotel's location - just a few minutes' walk from Meunchen Hautbahnhoff
8
I have stayed at this hotel twice now - both times very satisfied. Rooms have windows that open for fresh air, and bathrooms, while small, are adequate. An electric fan in my room this time was very welcome in the hotter weather. Staff very helpful and there are many places nearby for a snack, a fast and cheap breakfast, or a more leisurely dinner.
Mariska K. Couples Netherlands, July 31, 2014
Good hotel nearby the old city centre

You can easily get to this hotel by train or car. Large room with a mini-bar and friendly staff.
7.3
We had a pleasant stay in the Regent Hotel though it rained a lot during our days in Munchen. Because of the summer heat, there was a fan in our room which we needed through the night. We could easily walk to the old center of Munchen but recommend to visit the area of Schwabing and Maxvorstadt. You can walk or take the train or a tram, the 'Hauptbahnhof' is a 5 min walk.
Graham A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
Good hotel for visit to Munich

Adjacent to the central train station, friendly staff, quiet
7
The hotel was located adjacent to the railway station. Only three blocks from the city mall area. The hotel is showing its age and needs a good clean. Apart from that it is good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regent Hotel MunichRegent Hotel Munich - ExteriorRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Restaurant a la carteRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - BarRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Hotel InteriorRegent Hotel Munich - Business CenterRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Meeting RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - ExteriorRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regent Hotel, Munich

AS-AGWEB-3C02