or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Hotel

Seidlstreet 2., Hauptbahnhof, Munich, Germany 80335 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regent Hotel Munich - Exterior Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Bathroom Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant a la carte Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Bar Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Hotel Interior Regent Hotel Munich - Business Center Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby
Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Meeting Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Restaurant Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Guest Room Regent Hotel Munich - Lobby Regent Hotel Munich - Exterior
Area: Hauptbahnhof Number of Rooms: 189
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Graham A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
Good hotel for visit to Munich

Adjacent to the central train station, friendly staff, quiet
7
The hotel was located adjacent to the railway station. Only three blocks from the city mall area. The hotel is showing its age and needs a good clean. Apart from that it is good value for money.
Hataichanok K. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2014
Good location

No air-con
5.3
Ok
Rung-Aroon S. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2014
good

near railway station
8.3
Yj C. Business travelers South Africa, July 5, 2014
Business and solo traveller

Spacious, Great service and wifi available
8.7
The hotel didnt have aircons or proper working tv. other than that, the bathroom was spacious bed was comfortable and great service. It is so well located that it is ideal for a foerign traveller to book here. The directions is not so great so probably getting there would be quite difficult. Maps in Munich didnt really work out well.
Ying Z. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Value for money

Close to city and hauptbahnhof
6
It was a rather pleasant stay. But I have to point out that I am from a tropical country and am comfortable with the room temperature which I think may be a little warm for others. Otherwise, it's a pleasant hotel.
Bijan K. Couples Iraq, June 12, 2014
very bad hotel

Mr. BIJAN KOKABI DANESH
2
nothing was good without aircondition in a hot weather, so busy, bad staffs....... every thing was bad. uncomfortable hotel, without air conditioner in too warm weather. It was so agonizing. I wish I had never booked this hotel. I recommend never staying in this hotel.
Raymond T. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff

Close, affordable, friendly staff
7
No air conditioning
Gunther O. Families with older children Mexico, May 26, 2014
had higher expectations from 4-star rating

competitive pricing, breakfast buffet, central location
6.7
We traveled as a family and had 2 rooms (a double and a triple, which was quite large). After a long flight, we would have been very happy with early check-in (as requested in our reservation) - but this did not happen because the rooms were not yet available. Although the lobby is elegant the hotel is a little aged, and this fact is apparent in the rooms. While the rooms were comfortable and offered all the basic amenities (only exception was the missing safety-deposit box), we did not feel that they merited the hotel´s 4-star rating. On the other hand, we were very pleased with the good breakfast buffet in a nice dining room. The hotel has a central location just a block away from the central train station. On the first night, a local friend tried to call us a few times - but Reception did not send us the call (apparently there was a problem with the phone in our room). We were satisfied overall, but expected a little bit more. In any case, we would book here again if we see a very good rate.
Hyon S. Business travelers South Korea, May 24, 2014
nice

good
10
well located
Heinz M. Couples Canada, May 20, 2014
Need to be cleaner

Location
5.7
Location was great, washroom was not clean, the room had dust bunnies, Manager or Staff need to check the rooms more often.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regent Hotel MunichRegent Hotel Munich - ExteriorRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - BathroomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Restaurant a la carteRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - BarRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Hotel InteriorRegent Hotel Munich - Business CenterRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Meeting RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - RestaurantRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - ExteriorRegent Hotel Munich - LobbyRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest RoomRegent Hotel Munich - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regent Hotel, Munich

AS-AGWEB-3A04