Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore 249715

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1685 reviews

1306 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Boon P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Great location.

Plush comfortable rooms. Great value for money.
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Enlai C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Lovely Service

Friendly, responsive and thoughtful service, good breakfast and beautiful atrium.
9
All the staff, from the front desk, the bell-hops, telephone operators and wait staff at Basilico were excellent. The rooms, though spacious, could do with an update, especially the bathrooms. Proper coffee machines would be appreciated. Conveniently close to Dempsey Hill and the Botanic Gardens.
Report this review
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
Great Hotel newly refurbished

Location, Room size and class
9.3
Stayed here with the family and was very impressed. The breakfast room, while a little small, but is still very classy and I think this describes this newly renovated, old hotel, very well. It was our anniversary so the hotel left a very nice cake and the quality of bed mattresses' and linen were excellent. Located near the top of Orchard road, it is extremely convenient and there is a small Cold Storage store a minuets walk away. Only thing that concerned us was the suicide walkways to the rooms, so be careful if you're taking kids.
Report this review
Cornelis E. Couples Netherlands, August 21, 2014
Great staff, rooms in need of renovation

service, service, service
9
The staff is just great. The full Four Seasons package. The bell boy being the star talent. Also the breakfast team did do very well. Have to congratulate the Italian manager with his ambitious team. But the hotel of course is old and superior rooms still have showers in the bath including these terrible shower curtains. If you expect a Four Seasons (or Regent) experience, you will be disappointed. The rooms also can be a bit smelly (old airco system / old building syndrome) when you enter the room. It might be rated no more than average. We had a very good sleep. We give the bed 9 out of 10 points. And the room rate was very competitive. At the moment of our stay it even was the sharpest rate among the affordable five stars (Conrad, Pan Pacific, Meritus Mandarin, Fairmont, Swissotel, InterContinental. We always thought staying near Raffles City or the Marina would be better, but we were not disappointed by the location either (shopping). And we think we prefer the old fashioned service above the newcomer wannabes like Westin and Sofitel So. I saw some renovation work on floor 7; the corridors will be upgraded (why not the rooms?). And I suppose the confusing thing about staying in a Four Seasons (the magazine and pen in your room) or a Regent (the booking site) will disappear at sometime in the future.
Report this review
Nelly W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2014
Good Location

Hotel Condition, room comfort, staff performance
8
Report this review
Kelly T. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Delightful restaurant

Basilico, excellent food
8
It was my wedding weekend, and the concierge was thoughtful with a cake sent to the room. Reception was also flexible and gave a late check out. Food at the hotel restaurant was fantastic, with a wonderful spread at Basilico, and good room service quality. The suite was also spacious and comfortable. However, given the price, the rooms were not cleaned up to standard with glasses not washed/cleared, and bins not empty which was rather disappointing.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
good location, clean and value for money

value for money, clean and nice hotel
8.3
it really clean, the hotel room is big , the place is quite and the lobby are grand
Report this review
Yew L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Classy hotel with great service

rooms, comfortable bed and very upmarket
9
When i arrive at 3pm, i had to wait 45 minutes before i got to check in to the room. I was a little annoyed but the manager upgraded me to a suite and that is a very nice gesture. The suite was big and had all the facilities that i needed. The bed at regent is very comfortable. My only complain is that the air condition is a little too strong. Other than that, everything else was as good as it can be.
Report this review
Theresa E. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Excellent Hotel

The beds, the bath products, the hot chocolate
9.7
I will definitely come back here. Regent Singapore is an excellent hotel. The only thing that's not quite up to standard is the room service. The food is not terrible, but it's ordinary. I expected it to be as good as everything else.
Report this review
Yeo P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
A place we feel so relax and free like at home

We like the friendly and understanding staff. Good location. Room amenities are excellent.
10
We enjoy the stay and feel like not going home.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1306 reviews Next page
Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Front)Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian BreadsRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal PralinesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato BomboloneRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa FilletRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim SumRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood CombinationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High TeaRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04