Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore 249715

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1659 reviews

1282 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Ron F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Suprisingly good for the price

Well-maintained, quiet, accomodating
9.7
Fine. I arrived at 2am one morning and left at 4am the next morning. Got a very nice room in perfect condition. Had a great buffet breakfast at 630am, slept until lunch meeting nearby. Shopped famous Orchard Road, a quick dinner at a food court and back to bed for a 3:30am wakeup call. Everything I expected from a Regent hotel was there. Hard to refer to it as a Four Seasons as there is one right down the block, but I am guessing they just took over the Regent and attached their name to it as they must be managing it now. Cabbie had no idea it was a Four Seasons. He was insisting I was sending us to something other than a Four Seasons. All good in the end and the cabbie wont make the mistake again.
Report this review
Simon G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
another pleasent stay

comfort, location, internet
8
Good level of comfort and convenience in a 5* hotel...but they used to have little fresh milk containers in the fridge which I liked for making tea...not there this time
Report this review
Wee Y. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
get away from the busy city

spacious room with balcony, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Nan N. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2014
pleasant stay with great location

very friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed
10
Highly recommend to family with kids and business traveler
Report this review
Khishig-Erdene O. Solo travelers Mongolia, January 24, 2014
nice hotel with good location

Nice hotel, close shopping areas and accessible to many areas
9.7
I enjoyed my stay in this Hotel. Really comfortable, clean and room wasn't so small compare to other hotels in Singapore.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Enjoyed very much , very relaxing and inviting

Room size , service and meals
8.3
Enjoyed very much .we where given an upgrade to the embasidors rooms which was convenient for entertaining two other family couples who also stayed with us at the hotel.
Report this review
Parveen E. Couples Canada, January 19, 2014
Impersonal Stay

Flowers in the lobby, that is about it
5.3
Although the staff were always very polite and friendly, there was a marked degree of disorganisation that I have not encountered previously in a 5 star hotel. We arrived after midnight and were given a room with double beds although a single bed was requested; we were told that they had no rooms and would try and accommodate us the following day. We were woken at 0800 AM ( having gotten into the room at 2 AM) to tell us that they had a room and would move us early afternoon. We arrived back at the hotel at 5: 30 PM and still no room change; The rooms although comfortable are generally very outdated looking as are the corridors. Aside from the lobby and restaurant, hotel definitely did not meet the standards of a 5 star hotel. Walk to the nearest subway is about 15-20 minutes through a busy mall and got to be quite tiresome after a long day. We decided to check out the night before leaving as an early flight the next morning. At first, we were told that we had no extra expenses, then we I questioned this, the staff said that they would have to check. After waiting 15 minutes, we were told they would have the bill ready by the next morning. The next morning, exactly the same thing. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Occasionally when I read negative reviews, I wonder if the traveller is too demanding. This is the first negative review I have ever written.
Report this review
Sally S. Business travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2014
comfortable, friendly

room layout, pillows, music
9.3
excellent with friendly staff and comfortable surroundings
Report this review
Ratih H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2014
Enjoyable and everything was easy

food, staff efficiency, and food again
8.3
Enjoyable and very relaxing. The way the hotel was laid out was also good.
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
Short Stay

L'Occitane toiletries, comfortable bed
5
It was good but the breakfast buffet was not too good.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1282 reviews Next page
Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Front)Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian BreadsRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal PralinesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato BomboloneRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa FilletRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim SumRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood CombinationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High TeaRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08