Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore 249715

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1659 reviews

1282 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Greg B. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Almost worthy of the highest marks

Club lounge, Breakfast, Toiletries
9.7
Concerned about reviews suggesting a musty smell, old furnishings and disrepair, I have to mirror these comments - There was a musty smell - The ceiling was dropping - Small bathroom - But that's it! The good outweighed the issues - Staff with a never ending desire to assist. Doors opened, names remembered, plates removed within seconds; - The general charm is akin to a grandiose 80's New York hotel. When built it would have been a local icon. Today it's no less wonderful. Centred around an 'open' lift well perched on the outside for all to see, and for those inside to view the grandeur of the open space - Staying in Club avails one of breakfast in the Club or Basilico restaurant. We chose the latter for the abundance of food with a range of traditional Western fare, Asian and everything in between - Facilities include a quality gym, pool, amazing foyer, high end shops - The Regent is a good walk from the bedlam of Orchard Road which worked for us as we didn't have to contend with the associated noise and carry on - We were on the 11th (of 12 floors), in a roomy enough Club Deluxe (aside from a small bathroom with beautiful marble, bath, and lighting). The bed and bedding although hard was great. Facilities inc a business desk, entertainment system, additional seating, L'Occitane soap, shampoo, conditioner, an abundance of towels, bathroom amenities etc. - Internet included in Club but very slow. CLUB: Like most Clubs, Regent offers a luxurious area of a balcony clad three room facility, internet room, beautifully appointed toilets, food area, help yourself bar, tables, sofas, chairs, reading material and reception desk. The staff was incredible, the 5.30 to 8.00pm cocktails and food offerings great, the amount and diversity of alcohol and food substantial to the point where there’s no need to eat out at all. If not for the minor issues mentioned at the outset, Regent Singapore would achieve 5 stars. We loved it.
Report this review
Yanni L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Comfortable

Good service. Good food. Clean room.
7.7
Was there for a wedding and bunked in after. Pretty value for money for that night. Service staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Angela S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Pet friendly hotel

Central location, clean room, good breakfast
8
Generally was good except that the water pipes vibrate and noise was quite loud when the bathroom taps were turned on.
Report this review
Tak L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2013
I used to stay in this hotel when i in Singapore

good for business trip person, nice location, good view and good service
8
Report this review
Tak L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2013
I used to stay here when I'm in Singapore

good for business trip, nice hotel design and service, very tidy and clean
8.3
Report this review
Leo L. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Very relaxed and enjoyable

Location, room size, price
9.7
My wife and I stayed at the Singapore Regent Hotel 12/4/2013 to 12/9/2013, 5 nights. This was our second stay in 2 years. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, yet close to Orchard Road with all the nice shops. The hotel room was roomy, the staff helpful and friendly and the public areas spacious and well decorated. We will come back again next time we visit Singapore.
Report this review
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
Luxury hotel close to orchard road

Room, staff and location
8
Report this review
Man F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Old hotel - well maintained

Breakfast/ Bed/ Bathroom Products
5
Enjoyable stay but the hotel room smelt damp and musty, there was a funny odor coming from the Air Conditioning
Report this review
Julie W. Groups Australia, December 1, 2013
Good value hotel in a great location

Easy access to Orchard Road, excellent buffet breakfast included in room rate, L'Occitane bathroom products
9
The hotel is a short walk to Orchard Rd, the MRT and Hop On Hop Off Tourist bus all of which we used. The hotel has a wonderful, palatial ambience from the moment you enter the foyer with huge floral displays and beautiful chandeliers. The room was very comfortable with lovely L'Occitane bathroom products and about 8 power points in 2 easy to reach places. The buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate was one of the best I have had anywhere in the world. We would definitely stay here again. We would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Melvin S. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
good stay near orchard, beside tanglin mall

near tanglin mall, close to orchard, great customer service
7.7
it was a good stay, but front desk made things very convenient for us ---- i bought another agoda voucher to extend my stay, and she arranged for us to keep the same room, no need to check out & check in again. great customer service right there.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1282 reviews Next page
Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Front)Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian BreadsRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal PralinesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato BomboloneRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa FilletRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim SumRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood CombinationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High TeaRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06