Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jennifer S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location, consistently comfortable
Location, comfortable, customer service
Great stay - provided everything we needed. Internet needs updating - a bit slow and inconsistent - but that isn't unusual for many hotels unfortunately.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

David W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location - great upgrade!
Clean, friendly and well appointed room
Excellent hotel. The staff were pleasant, the rooms well appointed and clean. Will stay again!
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ulrike R. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Alles in Ordnung
Club Lounge, Internet , Service
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Ling R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
good hotel
breakfast is good / next to shopping mall / big room
stay at regent hotel for a day to attend a meeting on my business trip. room was big, service was good, breakfast was nice but everything you request was no. pay for club room because much more easier to get late check out even thought understand it wasn't complimentary and not a must to give by hotel. request late check out upon check in but unable, i was okay with it in the beginning. while i still stood at reception area, a couple queue behind me, stay at club room get the late check out. stay in club room at etc... i never ever been treat by that. except from that, the rest were good, i might consider to go back again for the second chance.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Eliza L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
A nice getaway on New Year's Eve
The attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms, the location in Orchard Rd
I would recommend this hotel for travellers because the experience is above decent and the location is excellent.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Guido F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice and Clean, Close to Major attractions
Room amenities, breakfast, swimming pool
We have stayed for a night on transit from Malaysia to Milan. The Hotel was warm and friendly, we have enjoyed the pool and the room amenities as well as the breakfast. Is just a step away from Orchad Road and other attractions...
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Peter S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff and very g
Breakfast, evening buffet and friendly staff.
Our stay was very pleasant. The buffet and the breakfast are better then in most other luxury hotels. It is a 5 minute walk to the beginning of Orchard road, the main shopping street in Singapore. The swimming pool is a little small for a luxury hotel. The Japanese tempurs restaurant is the best we have ever had, worth a visit, different then most tempura we have ever had.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

James C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relaxing and enjoyable
quietness, good food with a relaxed atmoshpere, Great to relax afterwork
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Indrani P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great location
Easy access to Orchard Road (shops), Dempsey Road (great restaurants) and Holland Village but don't have to deal with traffic on Orchard Road.
Our stay was brief (one night) but comfortable. I would expect a hotel of this standard to have free unlimited wifi but we were restricted to 2 devices. No breakfast included...
Reviewed March 20, 2014

TAK Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I used to stay here for business trip
good location, good service and tidy room
Reviewed March 20, 2014