Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Sam H.
Australia
February 27, 2014
Great hotel to stay
Location, Food and close to shoping area
Great hotel to stay with a family, although you must be very careful when making a booking via the web. Because there is 4 of us, I ordered 2 rooms but mistakenly only declared 1 occupant for both rooms – that’s me. The hotel charged the kids Sing$50 each per night, they conceded that it was impossible for me to be in two rooms at once. My wife was given a freebee…

Sarita R.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Comfortable rooms, great staff
friendly and efficeint staff, central location - close to shopping and food outlets, clean and comfortable room
The Regent is our favourite hotel in Singapore. All the staff are friendly, helpful, efficient and well trained. We love their Italian restaurant, Basilico, and their little delicatessen on the ground floor. You can walk to Orchard Road and getting a bus/taxi/metro is easy to go anywhere. Their pool is small, so laps are not possible. But they have a few pool toys for kids and the pool staff bring you complimentary iced water, chilled hand towel and sliced fruit to enjoy and keep you cool. We feel it's good value for money to stay here and highly recommend the place.

Lemuel A.
United States
February 25, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
location, restaurants, staff

Desiree S.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Wonderful stay with our dog
dog friendly and welcoming
Staff were helpful and welcoming to us and our dog. Wonderful service/amenities for our dog in the room with provided doggy bed, canned food, bowls, bottled water. Had an enjoyable stay with delicious breakfast.

sunil L.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Perfect
friendly staff, clean rooms and good internet conection
I had a very pleasant stay at Regent Singapore. Very good management, centrally located and clean surroundings.

Jeremy D.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Always a reliable place to stay
Location, value, staff
We always enjoy it. Convenient for Orchard Rd shopping, handy for my business meetings and close to Botanical Gardens for a great jogging location.

Parveen E.
Canada
February 16, 2014
Impersonal Stay
Flowers in the lobby, that is about it
Although the staff were always very polite and friendly, there was a marked degree of disorganisation that I have not encountered previously in a 5 star hotel. We arrived after midnight and were given a room with double beds although a single bed was requested; we were told that they had no rooms and would try and accommodate us the following day. We were woken at 0800 AM ( having gotten into the room at 2 AM) to tell us that they had a room and would move us early afternoon. We arrived back at the hotel at 5: 30 PM and still no room change; The rooms although comfortable are generally very outdated looking as are the corridors. Aside from the lobby and restaurant, hotel definitely did not meet the standards of a 5 star hotel. Walk to the nearest subway is about 15-20 minutes through a busy mall and got to be quite tiresome after a long day. We decided to check out the night before leaving as an early flight the next morning. At first, we were told that we had no extra expenses, then we I questioned this, the staff said that they would have to check. After waiting 15 minutes, we were told they would have the bill ready by the next morning. The next morning, exactly the same thing. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Occasionally when I read negative reviews, I wonder if the traveller is too demanding. This is the first negative review I have ever written.

Ron F.
United States
February 11, 2014
Suprisingly good for the price
Well-maintained, quiet, accomodating
Fine. I arrived at 2am one morning and left at 4am the next morning. Got a very nice room in perfect condition. Had a great buffet breakfast at 630am, slept until lunch meeting nearby. Shopped famous Orchard Road, a quick dinner at a food court and back to bed for a 3:30am wakeup call. Everything I expected from a Regent hotel was there. Hard to refer to it as a Four Seasons as there is one right down the block, but I am guessing they just took over the Regent and attached their name to it as they must be managing it now. Cabbie had no idea it was a Four Seasons. He was insisting I was sending us to something other than a Four Seasons. All good in the end and the cabbie wont make the mistake again.

Peter S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2014
Enjoyed very much , very relaxing and inviting
Room size , service and meals
Enjoyed very much .we where given an upgrade to the embasidors rooms which was convenient for entertaining two other family couples who also stayed with us at the hotel.

nan N.
New Zealand
January 30, 2014
pleasant stay with great location
very friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed
Highly recommend to family with kids and business traveler