Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Greg B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Almost worthy of the highest marks
Club lounge, Breakfast, Toiletries
Concerned about reviews suggesting a musty smell, old furnishings and disrepair, I have to mirror these comments - There was a musty smell - The ceiling was dropping - Small bathroom - But that's it! The good outweighed the issues - Staff with a never ending desire to assist. Doors opened, names remembered, plates removed within seconds; - The general charm is akin to a grandiose 80's New York hotel. When built it would have been a local icon. Today it's no less wonderful. Centred around an 'open' lift well perched on the outside for all to see, and for those inside to view the grandeur of the open space - Staying in Club avails one of breakfast in the Club or Basilico restaurant. We chose the latter for the abundance of food with a range of traditional Western fare, Asian and everything in between - Facilities include a quality gym, pool, amazing foyer, high end shops - The Regent is a good walk from the bedlam of Orchard Road which worked for us as we didn't have to contend with the associated noise and carry on - We were on the 11th (of 12 floors), in a roomy enough Club Deluxe (aside from a small bathroom with beautiful marble, bath, and lighting). The bed and bedding although hard was great. Facilities inc a business desk, entertainment system, additional seating, L'Occitane soap, shampoo, conditioner, an abundance of towels, bathroom amenities etc. - Internet included in Club but very slow. CLUB: Like most Clubs, Regent offers a luxurious area of a balcony clad three room facility, internet room, beautifully appointed toilets, food area, help yourself bar, tables, sofas, chairs, reading material and reception desk. The staff was incredible, the 5.30 to 8.00pm cocktails and food offerings great, the amount and diversity of alcohol and food substantial to the point where there’s no need to eat out at all. If not for the minor issues mentioned at the outset, Regent Singapore would achieve 5 stars. We loved it.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Dmitry P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very good hotel for good money
great restaurants, friendly staff
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Roy A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice and affordable
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
i was stay here for 2 night. Their staff are very helpful. Overall we love this hotel. We love the design of this hotel they really appreciate culture. Close walk to orchard road
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Angela S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pet friendly hotel
Central location, clean room, good breakfast
Generally was good except that the water pipes vibrate and noise was quite loud when the bathroom taps were turned on.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yanni L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Good service. Good food. Clean room.
Was there for a wedding and bunked in after. Pretty value for money for that night. Service staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

leo L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very relaxed and enjoyable
Location, room size, price
My wife and I stayed at the Singapore Regent Hotel 12/4/2013 to 12/9/2013, 5 nights. This was our second stay in 2 years. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, yet close to Orchard Road with all the nice shops. The hotel room was roomy, the staff helpful and friendly and the public areas spacious and well decorated. We will come back again next time we visit Singapore.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Man F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Old hotel - well maintained
Breakfast/ Bed/ Bathroom Products
Enjoyable stay but the hotel room smelt damp and musty, there was a funny odor coming from the Air Conditioning
Reviewed December 18, 2013

TAK Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I used to stay here when I'm in Singapore
good for business trip, nice hotel design and service, very tidy and clean
Reviewed December 13, 2013

TAK Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I used to stay in this hotel when i in Singapore
good for business trip person, nice location, good view and good service
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wan L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Affordable good quality hotel
Spacious room, good but expensive restaurants, hotel design
The entire hotel and room are all comfortably designed which allowed tired business people to be able to relax immediately once returning to the hotel. There are a few nice restaurant with really good food, though quite pricy, for enjoyment as well as business meetings.
Reviewed December 11, 2013