Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Seng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
memorable
friendly staff, good food and clean room.
I came here with my partner to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted warmly by the staff upon arrival. Once after checked in, they prepared a surprise anniversary cake for us and my partner was really happy about it. Definitely will be back to the hotel in the future. walking distance to orchard road for shopping.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Leonard F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Excellent Service
Central location, parking and walking distance to most shopping and restaurants
The rooms are based on the older design and outdated. However with a good spot of renovation it would be even nicer. The restaurants have maintained their standard of services. The bathrooms need an upgrade and plumbing orientation was confusing but hotel was taking it's customer feedback seriously. Overall service was excellent with the management playing an active role rather than hiding behind their desks. Had good dialogue with the management of the hotel in overcoming issues faced during my stay. Will certainly go back there for my next visit to Singapore.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Kim T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Top City Hotel that Doesn't Disappoint
1. the location at Orchard Road is great. 2. breakfast was very good. high quality. 3. good gym. a tad small but well equipped. the coffee machine there is a nice touch
It's not the newest hotel in Singapore or around the Orchard Road belt, but it still delivers the top Four Seasons service. Comfortable rooms. We had a good workout in the gym. It's a little small but its' adequately equipped and the coffee machine, apples, and water are nice touches. Breakfast was very good. A bit different from the usual hotel buffets with higher quality food. Will be back!
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Rashied S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent stay in Singapore
Good location near the shopping and nightlife areas of Orchard
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Imdyana H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Clean, large and comfortable
Clean, large and comfortable
Clean, large and comfortable room. Overall pleasant.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yanguo Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Central location, clean and quiet room, and near to the shopping area
This is a very nice 5 stars hotel in the central area, which is not far way from the shopping area, about 10 mins walk. If you are fan of shopping, you would love to stay here. Besides, the staff here are very friendly and one thing needs to be pointed out that in Singapore it rains a lot and the hotel provides free umbrella borrow service, which is very convenient for the guests. To sum it up, we enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Simon G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good choice of 5* hotel
comfort, friendliness, location
I will stay again, I had no complaints, thats saying a lot for me.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

AYAKO C. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very comfortable
breakfast, close to city, easy to get taxi
i have been eating brunch in Basilico restaurant there, and it was very good service, so i suggested to my friend to go there.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Imdyana H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean, nice and comfortable
Clean, nice and comfortable
Clean, nice and comfortable overall a pleasant exprience.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Yanni L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good service
Comfortable, safe and great service
It's the second time back at this hotel and it's been good! Love the grand entrance and the comfort of the rooms. Restaurants nearby and it's possible to walk down to orchard.
Reviewed August 29, 2013