Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore 249715

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1658 reviews

1281 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Traditional 5 star hotel

polite staff and close to Orchard Road
5.3
The hotel shows you the value of a traditional 5 star hotel - from the outlook, internal decoration to the attitude of the staff. The staff are polite and efficient. The hotel looks a bit outdated but with the newly decorated room, it does look younger than its age. The location is off the road of Orchard which took you at least 15 minutes by foot to the busy area. Though it is easy and convenient to take a cab to travel to all sightseeings. The breakfast is good with plenty of choices.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great service with big balcony
7.7
Slightly disappointed when i was told that the room was not ready when i reach hotel at 3.30pm. Good thing that i booked a suite thus i was able to untilise the club room with free flow drinks. Waited till 5PM to unload my luggage. Overall not a bad hotel close to Tangling Mall.
Report this review
Phuar Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Comfortable Rooms

Room, Location, Food
8.3
Awesome stay with large and comfortable room. There are a few restaurants surrounding serving good food too.
Report this review
Arleen H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 24, 2012
Nice Hotel but a little old.

Staff are all very friendly and accomodating and helpful
7
The Regent Hotel Singapore: Pros : 1)Hotel Lobby is very welcoming + warm. 2)Deluxe Room was decent, good size (a little old) 3) Staff were all very friendly, accomodating, helpful and attentive. 4) Breakfast was relatively nice Cons : 1)Cheap on Amenities. We had to call room service many times a day in the first 2 days of our stay. 2) Concierge gave us the "worse" directions to Legoland Malaysia. We pretty much wasted the whole day on transferring 3 different "public buses" to Legoland back and forth without knowing we had to go thru all that trouble. The worse experience i had ever had in years. We all got sick afterwards + didn't see much of Legoland. My older and younger sons vomitted a few times, had a fever, etc. I got a severe sore throat and a mild fever as well. 3) In Dining is super expensive - Quality not up to par, very disappointed but the duty managers was kind enough to waive it. 4) Bathroom is way Too Small. 5) Swimming Pool small + very boring + no life guard. Cannot relax if you are travelling with younger children.
Report this review
Amelia I. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Great location and service

Nice room with reasonable price
9.3
Good location with reasonable price. So cheap compare to the other hotel. But the service room and food that they serve for breakfast is good. Close to the orchard road where the shopping place all are.
Shopping Tip: Orchard road is very near. Walking distance can reach there. Taxi is available too but when its too close sometimes the taxi driver dont want to take you.
Report this review
Yuki C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Cosy rooms

Great service, good location.
8.3
Requests are promptly met with. Cosy and relaxing hotel despite being a little old on the inside. Orientation of the bed and TV is kinda odd too. Other than that, rest is fine! Near to orchard, which is quite a good location.
Report this review
Jeannette M. Families with young children Canada, December 23, 2012
Very pleasant hotel

Great area
8
We were immediately upgrade which was just fantastic. The room was very spacious and had a wonderful balcony. The breakfast was okay not as good as we had expected. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They were very quick to respond to requests which made our stay very functional
Shopping Tip: This area has a great variety of shops and the area is full of life. Very fun for a short stay.
Report this review
Nur W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel

The layout of the room
8.7
A nice cosy room, in room dining was delicious. Room and bathroom is spacious and very relaxing. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Would love to be here again. Hotel is located near to the shopping area.
Report this review
Huang E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Classy hotel with friendly service

Great service with impeccable attention to details
7.7
The checkin was quick and efficient and the service staff were also very prompt and friendly. I asked for some amenities to be sent to the room and the wait was much less than other branded hotels I have stayed before. It was a very nice walk back to the hotel after dinner at nearby Orchard Road and one an also easily catch a bus back after shopping, if walking is too tiring. I would say overall a very good choice as it is near to shops and entertainment, yet a relatively quiet environment for travellers who do not like crowds
Restaurant Tip: Short walk to major shopping malls and great array of restaurants
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Cold Hotel

Big value for money suites
4.7
The staff who serves me was rather "robotic". No personal touch in getting me to check-in. He just needs the essential for the check-in and his job is done. Did not go the extra mile to make the guest comfortable and feel like friends, even though this is my 2nd visit in 2 months.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1281 reviews Next page
Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Front)Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot StationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian BreadsRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal PralinesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato BomboloneRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa FilletRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim SumRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood CombinationRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side EntranceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High TeaRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club LoungeRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRegent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05