Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tracy P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good hotel for quick stay by airport
A little noisy
Fine for quick stay by airport. A little basic, but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Somkiat O. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
good service hotel, good location
near airport, quiet , clean room
room in clean and big with good service. good for travelers who require quiet place near airport. it's one recommended hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

warunee O. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
close to the airport
free shuttle bus transfer
It's reasonable price,nice and clean room. No breakfast include.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Alicia C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good for transit passengers, near airport
Very big rooms, comfortable bed
I just stayed for around 6 hours one night, because my next flight was early in the morning. I had a good rest in their big comfortable bed. The room I stayed had a also a kitchen, and a part of the room was arranged as a small living room with a sofa. The hotel area was very quiet and thus good for a sleep!
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Isara S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Not far away from airport
clean and tidy.
Hotel is good but so difficult to find a foods.so have free wi fi and the room inclunde tranfer to airport.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Sakorn J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good Service
Lower Room Rate
Convenient transportation, near the airport, near the main road, near the station, shuttle service, Internet access, high security, service good, the guests, room service, television, new and modern equipment in the room. together, the facilities, rooms very cheap. Bed width.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

paul C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
really good hotel for the price
airport nearby and transfers in price, quiet location good restaurant
really helpful staff, room clean and tidy hotel has a lift and good restaurant with many choices, airport transfers very good and they actually turned up on time. good price and also for a small charge we stayed in the room till 6pm instead of the normal checkout of 12 pm would recommend this hotel as a airport stay hotel and would definatly stay there again. good value.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Richard L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Cool..Clean..Comfort
Elevator....Spacious Rooms
my wife and i have tried quite a few hotels within the parameters of the suvarnabhumi airport. we find the regent to be one of the top 3. the rooms are clean and spacious. air-conditioning is very good. there's an elevator which is a huge plus when you have a couple of luggages. good water pressure and the staff are very friendly. there's a restaurant on-site and also a massage centre which helps loosen the tense muscles after a long flight. we highly recommend this establishment.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Ahmad O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location with great staff
Quite no of proper restaurants and fast food outlet just around the corner. Mini market and currency exchange available at the same area.
Great experience with friendly and helpful staff. However, they should have more to offer for breakfast and equipped their kitchen with utensil.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Lois L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean large room and friendly service
Close to airport, friendly efficient airport transfer, newly renovated large room
arrived very late as the plane was delayed. the friendly airport welcome and speedy transfer to the hotel was most welcome after a very long flight. the room was large, tastefully decorated with a small kitchen attached. the air conditioning worked well and was not noisy. while relatively close to the airport ( 10 minutes) there was no plane noise. there is a small restaurant where i had breakfast which was prompt and cheap. there is a variety of food available including western style breakfast for those who cannot face changes in breakfast food choices. the only downside was that the bathroom, which was clean and appeared brand new, had a smell coming from the drain. this can be easily solved by periodically pouring some stuff down it to mask the smell. as there had been floods in bangkok before i arrived, this affected the drainage system in many parts of the city. i would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stop over near the airport. it is not close to the city or shopping but the taxi cost to the city was about $us12 each way.
Reviewed May 15, 2012