Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

30/1-32/1 Soi Ladkrabung 22, Ladkrauang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2745 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Kjeld A. Couples Denmark, March 18, 2012
Lovely and clean and great value

So close to the airport with its own shuttle bus
8.3
enjoyed it very much and am looking forward to staying again later this week on our way back to australia. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Zhongxi Z. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
An airport hotel, no more no less

Near the airport. Reliable pickup transfers between the airport and the hotel
8.3
as the title suggests, this hotel really is about being close to the airport. rooms weren't as impressive as the pictures looked, but were decent, clean and fairly comfortable. furnishings were adequate and functional, but otherwise industrial in places. that said, the airport transfer to and from the hotel was reliable. although we didn't specify our arrival time at the airport when i had made the booking (i had only confirmed the plane tickets after that), they actually had a list of guests who were due to check in on my arrival date. all you really need to do is to find the correct pickup point at the airport (just ask around the counters for regent suvarnabhumi pickup). my only peeve with them was that we made rounds around the airport as the guests arrived piecemeal and every time we were about to leave the airport, the driver would receive a call and would turn back to the airport. this happened 3 times until our bus maxed out at 11 pax. otherwise duration of travel is prob 10-15mins max to the airport in the morning. we didn't get the breakfast included as it's easily available at the airport. travelled with cousins in a grp of 3
Nightlife Tip: Grabbing a cab to the city from the hotel is easy peasy, but not so the way back, especially past midnight. This is because the drivers are unlikely to be able to pickup any passengers on the way back (or so they all claim). After flagging down ~5 or so taxis at 1AM from Patpong, we settled on paying the 6th driver a flat rate as no taxi was willing to pick us up using the meter.
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Isolated, disappointing and lacking facilities

Rooms of a reasonable size
5.3
not really a lot i can say. 20/30 minutes from the airport. taxi driver didn't know the hotel, a not uncommon problem in bangkok. far from all but a small mall. not even that good as and overnight stopover.
Hotel Feature Tip: None
Grant H. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Acceptable hotel near the airport

Close to airport , good pickup service
7
Hotel is reasonable for the price. Room was Ok and large enough with a kitchen . Only stayed 8 hrs until the next onward flight but the pickup and drop of service was good and prompt. Otherwise the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but staff is helpful and good.
Travel tip: Transport holds signs up as you leave immigration in the main hall.
Eng M. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2012
Right at Terminal 21

New hotel, clean rooms and great view
10
The hotel is located together with the new shopping complex, Terminal 21. The rooms are very clean and refreshing. The in room are slight compact, good for couple.
Glen R. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Adequate hotel nice walk to interesting shops

ver accommodating staff
5
the hotel is clean light and bright, the staff are friendly and seem to be well trained. the food was more than adequate. it is in walking distance from a vibrant and interesting ethnic shopping arcade which has a range of very cheap but good meals. unfortunately, it is "out of the way", out of area taxis do not know it, and while it is only 10 mins from the airport,it seems further.
Restaurant Tip: Mine was a transit stay, so did not really get to explore the local area
Narciso B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2012
Clean and great location.

The location is just few minutes away from the airport, it is quiet and the staff are good and courteous.
7.7
I can recommend the hotel to my friend, and certainly would be back again on my next trip to Bangkok.
Travel tip: The massage service is very good.
Panawan S. Couples Thailand, March 13, 2012
Great hotel for good price.

big room and clean.
8.3
Good hotel and great price. Located near Suvarnabumi Airport. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very nice. Towels and bedsheets clean and nice and overall very tidy hotel. Its relativly close to pacio shopping mall, can easily walk there. Neighbourhood pretty ok also.
James G. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Great for a stopover.

Close to the airport,large rooms and free transfer to and from airport.
8.7
A hotel ideal for a stopover for first and final nights in Bangkok. The hotel provides free transport to and from the airport. The staff are efficient,if a little impersonal,not surprising really given the high turnover of guests. Rooms are clean and spacious,but do lack in room safes,these are behind the front desk. Breakfast was not included,but a small restaurant is within yards to provide reasonably priced food from breakfast time until late in the evening.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was not included,but a small restaurant is within yards to provide reasonably priced food from breakfast time until late in the evening.
Nishith S. Solo travelers India, March 11, 2012
Decent hotel and nice service

Big rooms, Good amenities, Helpful staff
8
I used it as a transit hotel and by those standards it was not a disappointment at all. Though the location was a bit of a bother but otherwise everything from the rooms to the service was very nice. I had a comfortable stop over. The pricing is very reasonable. I think its apt for a stopover.
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1678 reviews Next page
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building - NightRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - KitchenRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sofa & Sitting Area Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Thai Painting - GuestroomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestroomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Reception DeskRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Point - Airport PickupRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Shuttle VanRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Nearby MallRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRegent Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05