or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Taipei Hotel

No 3, Lane 39, Section 2, ZhongShan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Formosa Regent
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Business travelers (119)
Sort by:
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
reasonable stay

food, location, cleaniness
8
-relatively old hotel -aircon not cold -good breakfast
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2014
reasonable stay

location, cleaniness, service
8
-relatively old hotel -aircon not cold -good breakfast
Gongquan W. Business travelers China, August 9, 2014
One of the best in Taipei

Location, Service, and Cleaness
9.3
Good and very conventient,thanks
Mei H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 9, 2014
GREAT SERVICE!

services,clean room,location
10
Its awesome
Kiyomi T. Business travelers Japan, July 21, 2014
noisy and uncomfortable room for its bed location.

Nice bar and its live music
5
The bed location is at window and all night long, sound of air conditioner, no desk for business. It was a terrible room !
Jordan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
Spacious room, friendly staff

Room, staff and choice of restaurant
9.3
Fion L. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
nice and cosy

nice, clean and cosy
8
nice, clean and cosy
David L. Business travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
good great wonderful

great clean
8.7
execellent would stay again...
Pakorn A. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2014
Excellent quality of room and staff.

Room amenities, staff , clean
9.3
One of tbe best hotels in Taipei. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Kimura Y. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2014
UNPLEASANT HOTEL

BREAKFAST BUFFET
6.3
A housekeeper had such a bad attitude as she brought ice to our room, so I informed the hotel. They apologized, but it should never have happened as we were staying at the Regent. (I told the supervisor whom I talked to over the phone as well.) The housekeeper was very rude and the supervisor knew who I was talking about. If she can not change her attitude, she should change her job. When checking out, I was asked if everything was okay. So I told the hotel about the bad experience, and they were aware of it. Why ask? They should've just apologized about what they had known!!! After I came home, I realized that we might have left the instruction booklet for our digital camera. So I emailed the hotel with the title "LOST & FOUND DEPARTMENT" with our name and c/in & out dates on it. It has been 3 weeks since we checked out, but we still HAVEN'T HEARD FROM THEM. This is such an UNPLEASANT & IRRESPONSIBLE HOTEL I've every stayed. I hope this will help those who are thinking about staying at the Regent Taipei Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regent Taipei Hotel TaipeiRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Mihan Honke (B3)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Gallery (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Grill (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Teppanyaki (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Emporio Meeting Room Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health Club & SaunaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health ClubRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks Palace at National Palace Museum


AS-AGWEB-3A05