or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Taipei Hotel

No 3, Lane 39, Section 2, ZhongShan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Formosa Regent
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (37)
Sort by:
Chun-Yi W. Families with older children Taiwan, July 27, 2014
A wonderful experience.

Fabulous food, a very nice bathroom and clean sheets
2.3
Cheang I. Families with older children Portugal, January 5, 2014
Good

Room is big, clean and tidy
8.3
Lok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
Great Trip with New Explorations

Exquisite Hotel, Attentive Staff and Great Breakfast
10
It was a great trip with great driver - will definitely come back!
Cheong J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Comfortable

Nice room, great breakfast and friendly staff.
9
Overall perfect. Friend staff, will remind customers mind about the steps. Big room and nice bathroom.
Sai W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of taipei

Great location,excellent restaurants and great services
8
This is the 10th times I stayed in this hotel,always great
Sai W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of Taipei

room size,location,food
7.3
The stay was fine as usual ,this is my 20th time stayed in this hotel,and it always live up to my expectation
Kenth H. Families with older children Taiwan, October 20, 2013
one of the best exp ever have in years

great location, friendly n attentive staffs
9.3
we initially tended to stay at my friends place,yet found a quite nice price at agoda. so we decided to try one night. overall, we had a great stay.
Chi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
Excellent team

Attentive staff, Good location
8.3
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Regent Taipei. I sent various restaurant (outside) booking requests before my arrival and they were all addressed promptly and professionally. The beef noodle from the room service menu is a must try! The only down side is with the wifi connection and speed. The signal was week, and the speed is below par even when I'm lucky enough to get connected.
Anita C. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
great, will come back again!

fast internet, large room, nice bath room, friendly staff at porter, recetion!
9.7
This is first time we stay at Regent hotel, we will hightly recommend our friends, everything in this hotel is 5* service, but only one thing we don't like is too busy in the lobby, specially front of the level, hotel staff told us all the guest is came for wedding, just wish for the wedding guest have difference entrance, and using difference level not ocupit whole lobby like a market!
Nestor J. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
"Great value hotel with best location"

The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was superb! We loved that it was walking distance to several department stores and restaurants. Location can't be beat
3
we loved our stay at the regent. everything was very convenient as the hotel is in the heart of almost all tourist spots in taipei. we also loved the breakfast buffet selections. the only thing we didn't like was the fact that despite requesting a non-smoking floor, the corridor outside our room on the 16th floor consistently smelled of cigarette smoke for the duration of our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regent Taipei Hotel TaipeiRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Mihan Honke (B3)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Gallery (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Grill (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Teppanyaki (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Emporio Meeting Room Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health Club & SaunaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health ClubRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks Palace at National Palace Museum


AS-AGWEB-3C08