My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Taipei Hotel

No 3, Lane 39, Section 2, ZhongShan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Formosa Regent

Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier Double Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence King Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring Spa Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F) Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
David L. Business travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
good great wonderful

great clean
8.7
execellent would stay again...
Heecheul D. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2014
Nice location, clean room

Nice location, clean room, kind staff
8.3
Ah K. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2014
Good

Clear, centralized, comfort
7.7
Yuan X. Solo travelers China, June 3, 2014
fantastic

location club lounge employee
8.7
I-Lin F. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great Hotel with decent price

Swimming pool, Gym, and Breakfast
9.3
Pao J. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
good

good
8
Pakorn A. Groups Thailand, May 27, 2014
Excellent quality of room and staff.

Room amenities, staff , clean
9.3
One of tbe best hotels in Taipei. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Jocelyn N. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Decent city getaway

Comfortable bed, adequate gym and expansive breakfast
7
Overall good experience although the hotel is catered more for business travelers rather than for leisure. Staff are attentive when required but not really friendly. Good buffet breakfast selection. Decently sized room and spacious bathroom although shower unit space is a little small for two.
Wu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
pleasant stay

location, staff and breakfast
9
centrally located easy access to city center. spacious and clean room with huge bathroom but the furnitures are abit worn out. the hotel is overwhelmed with hotel guests and hotel lobby is busy all day long.
Kimura Y. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2014
UNPLEASANT HOTEL

BREAKFAST BUFFET
6.3
A housekeeper had such a bad attitude as she brought ice to our room, so I informed the hotel. They apologized, but it should never have happened as we were staying at the Regent. (I told the supervisor whom I talked to over the phone as well.) The housekeeper was very rude and the supervisor knew who I was talking about. If she can not change her attitude, she should change her job. When checking out, I was asked if everything was okay. So I told the hotel about the bad experience, and they were aware of it. Why ask? They should've just apologized about what they had known!!! After I came home, I realized that we might have left the instruction booklet for our digital camera. So I emailed the hotel with the title "LOST & FOUND DEPARTMENT" with our name and c/in & out dates on it. It has been 3 weeks since we checked out, but we still HAVEN'T HEARD FROM THEM. This is such an UNPLEASANT & IRRESPONSIBLE HOTEL I've every stayed. I hope this will help those who are thinking about staying at the Regent Taipei Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regent Taipei Hotel TaipeiRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool (Rooftop)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Entrance Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Executive Lounge Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SpaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Azie (1F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks House Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Mihan Honke (B3)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Gallery (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Grill (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Robin’s Teppanyaki (2F)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Emporio Meeting Room Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health Club & SaunaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Health ClubRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Silks Palace at National Palace Museum


AS-AGWEB-3B01