Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regent Taipei Hotel

No 3, Lane 39, Section 2, ZhongShan N. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
659 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Chunyu L. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2016
Good service

Very good service and make you feel comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Veronica W. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, excellent service

Very good and prompt services. Only 2 mins walk to train station. Very accessible location! Great breakfast buffet!
9
I simply love it! Everything was perfect! Room is spacious, staff attended to my needs promptly! Outdoor pool with warm water is available and there is also hot bath and steam room. Location is excellent with lots of shops and eateries behind and front of the hotel, A very short walk to train station...This is by far one of the grand hotel which is very geared to perform its best! Well done!
Report this review
Hideki N. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2015
perfect

service and convenience
9.7
very confort and super relaxing
Report this review
Randil C. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
superb

consistent impeccable service; extraordinarily clean; staff truly anticipated and accommodated our needs
9.3
We arrived very early in the morning on a transpacific flight from Seattle and were allowed an early checkin with breakfast included at the Tai Pan Club. The concierge service was quite helpful with suggestions for touring and restaurants as well as directions. We had a five night stay filled with sightseeing and a concert on our last night in Taipei. They wrapped up the stay allowing a late check out for a late night flight. Great hotel that we will happily return to in the future.
Report this review
Alice H. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2015
Always enjoyed my stay

Staff, breakfast spread and quietness
9.3
Very comfortable and excellent service. Food has always been impressive too. Best breakfast spread! As such was disappointed with the French onion soup that I ordered for room service. Tasted diluted tasteless and doesn't have burnt cheese on top.
Report this review
Alvin T. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Tai Pan Room

Large room, comfortable bed and great service
8.3
The Tai Pan room were big and spacious and very clean. The service throughout my stay was excellence.
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Don't stay in Tai Pan room!

Security. Good concierge.
5.7
I booked to stay in the Executive floor - "Tai Pan" area. Needless to say, it was not cheap. The hotel is only 19 floors, in a mid city location. Thus, the views from the room were just of the local area, which wasn't that attractive - though the views of the mountains in the background were nice. Room was modern elegant, but hardly luxurious. Bathroom was very well appointed and quite glamorous. The website goes on and on about how every Tai Pan guest gets their own butler, who looks after their every whim etc etc. I was not given, nor met, any butler. The Tai Pan Lounge is nice, but again, hardly jaw dropping. Hors d'ouevres and drinks from 5pm-10pm sounds generous - but the EXTREMELY limited range of good (2 types of dumplings, same each night, the only hot good) and only one 'choice' of white wine made it a lot less attractive. Staff were extremely friendly, but not well trained. Breakfast was also served in Tai Pan Lounge. It was the worst 5 star breakfast I've ever had. Again, very limited food choices. Hot food was barely warm. Hotel location was 5 minutes from Underground station, quite a lot of shops nearby. Overall - I found the room, Executive Lounge and especially the service and the food WAY below what was promised or what a true 5 star Lounge and room should be like. Poor value. There are lots better - try those.
Report this review
See K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 10, 2015
Top 3 hotel in Taipei

Stayed at the club floor, cool lounge (would be better is they serve wine in there), Michelin star restaurant is in the hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Hsu C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2015
great hotel

great hotel
10
Report this review
Karen W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Great family hotel

Room size - premium balcony, 5th floor lounge
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 214 reviews Next page
Regent Taipei Hotel TaipeiRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Galleria EntranceRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - EntranceRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Twin RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Single RoomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Function Room Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - SaunaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BallroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BallroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Gallery (at 2nd Floor)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Gallery (at 2nd Floor)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Mihan Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - MihanRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Galleria ShopRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Club LoungeRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Balcony LoungeRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Balcony LoungeRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Smoking AreaRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tai Pan Club Floor Residence KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier KingRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie(At 1st Floor)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie(At 1st Floor)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Brasserie(At 1st Floor)Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SPARegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SPA HotstoneRegent Taipei Hotel Taipei - Wellspring SPA-RoseBath


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03