or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur

53, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Facilities Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living Area Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living Area Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Dining Area Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Area Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Common Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Laressa M. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Party Hotel that is actually quiet!

historic, clean
7.7
this is the second time we stayed in reggae mansion hotel, and both times were great. the location is convenient, there are tons of young, party travelers-on the roof. it is well-guarded and has a really nice lounge area. the drawbacks include not being able to drink your own beverages in the common area, hard beds, and shared bathrooms. breakfast was much better the second stay.
Travel tip: There is a McDonald's open until midnight for late arrivals.
Tingting Y. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2013
ok

it is clean
7
i feel it a bit expensive and the location is not easy to find .and i feel the picture is better than the real enviroment coz the room is so small. so i feel it not as much cool as i think ,but the front -table girl id real nice ,beautiful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: soso
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, January 13, 2013
clean hotel

convenient, clean
8.3
a clean and convenient place to stay, near the railway station
Chun H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2013
Good hostel

Good deal n location
10
The location is good, just 3mins walk from the stn n 5mins walk to Chinatown. The roof bar opened till 4am n the view from the roof is nice as well, u can see the KL tower n twins tower from the bar! Highly recommended! Staff r friendly n warm!
Johannes D. Groups South Africa, January 3, 2013
Great hostel, geat staff, awesome place

Good location
10
this was an unexpectedly awesome place. it seems like three separate buildings that have been connected with small courtyards in-between and walkways on the upper floors - hard to describe. nevertheless, it makes for an interesting place to live, with some separation from the roof-top bar if you don't like the noise. the dorm rooms are really cool - almost like the capsule hotels. you get a double bed, lamp, power socket, a huge locker (i could fit in there myself!), and a curtain to close off your bed completely. 24 people in a room sounded daunting but i couldn't tell there was anyone else! on arrival the staff were really friendly and efficient, gave us a free drink voucher for the bar (nice idea, get people to mix a bit!), and gave us lots of useful information about the area. i will definitely stay here again.
Dexter D. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Awesome Accommodation!

Great Location / Cheap / Inclusive Daily Breakfast / Free Drinks / Pinoy Staff (Kabayan)
10
Hotel is very accessible to MRT (Masid Jamek). 10-15mins walk to Chinatown-Central Market. They have friendly and approachable staff (Kabayans). Daily breakfast are served for free.
Dexter D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
Feel at Home!

friendly staff clean rooms and facilities
10
Hotel is very accessible to all points of interest in KL. 10-15mins walk to Chinatown-Central Market. Food are tasty, flavorful and interesting.
Mar A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2012
a secured dormitory in great location

location: near rapidkl station; staff: hospitable; room: great security and facility
9.3
it was my first time to be in a dormitory type hotel. it was a great experience! felt secured all the time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take rapidkl stations in roaming around the city.
Wai T. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2012
everything is great

good location,with good staff and nicr facilities
7.7
i was just check in on the day 2 hours before check out. because of my late flight. however i could receive a warm welcoming services from the staff.its impressive!
Anne R. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Amazing accom, fab staff, wicked roof bar!

Great hanging areas, clean rooms and amzing aray of travellers
9.7
The Reggae Mansion was the best hostel I stayed in while travelling, its got flash packer elements but within budget. The happy hour buy one get one free, beer/cocktails and food was a fab after noon gatherer. The drinking games on the roof with a view of the pertronas towers was great! the rooms were quite, safe and comphy, the staff were friendly and the hotel is within walking distacne off all attractions! THANKS FOR THE AMAZING STAY xoxoxoxo
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the towers by night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Reggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Building ExteriorReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room FacilitiesReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living AreaReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living AreaReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Dining AreaReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen AreaReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantReggae Mansion Hostel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Common Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03