Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regin Hotel

56 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 166 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Li K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2016
For those just need a bed to sleep
3.7
For family room, you need to take staircase, elevator only up to 4th floor. SGD50 required as deposit upon check in although you have paid for the whole stay. Room is clean, if you just need a bed to sleep, given we booked at discounted rate, it is considered okay. Do note that you can hear car noises all night long. The night shift receptionist guy is not so polite, do not expect hospitality. MRT station is at walking distance, around 10-15mins.
Report this review
Nazrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
no place nearest to eat for muslim.receiptionist n
3
like in prison
Report this review
Angelo C. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2016
Average

value for money
6.3
Average hotel.
Report this review
Petr D. Couples Czech Republic, January 23, 2016
Cheap and clean
5
good standard for the price
Report this review
Gonchig G. Families with older children Mongolia, January 9, 2016
Нормальный хотель умеренные цены

Цена,
5.3
Нормально
Report this review
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Normal

Nothing special about this hotel.
4.3
Not really nice ... Lack of hair dyer provided by this hotel ...
Report this review
Sudheer K. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2015
Bad, would not go there again.

No English speakers most of the times, this sits in a red light area, only note worthy thing is it is close to airport.
4
Not an ideal one for tourists, to start with I was mis-informed when I took the room and ended up paying more. Left for a better accommodation.
Report this review
Mhermael A. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Value for money and even more

Cleanliness- the place is constantly maintained, Staff- particularly steven, very nice, energetic and welcoming, Free water- you get free bottled water everyday which is a big thing for budget travel
8.3
Regin Hotel offered far better than I expected. We didn't spent that much time in the hotel since we were out most of the time and during the night, we were really able to get the rest that we need for the next day. Will surely reccommend this hotel to others. :D
Report this review
She H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2015
So so

Location, price and staff
7
So far so good.
Report this review
Panarat W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2015
reasonable hotel

price and cleaness
6.7
I had stayed at Regin hotel almost 3 weeks. It's quite good if compare with the hotel price that you spend. Room facilities are completely provided as same as three star hotel whether refrigerator, TV , electric kettle etc. Regin hotel doesn't provide breakfast because price is quite low. Anyhow, the hotel is quite far from MRT Kallang station. Need to walk around 15 minutes.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Regin Hotel SingaporeRegin Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleRegin Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Family RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - EntranceRegin Hotel Singapore - EntranceRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LiftRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - ReceptionRegin Hotel Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02