Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regin Hotel

56 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Regin Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Room Regin Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Regin Hotel Singapore - Standard Single Room Regin Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Regin Hotel Singapore - Family Suite Room Regin Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Regin Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Area Regin Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Regin Hotel Singapore - Exterior Regin Hotel Singapore - Exterior Regin Hotel Singapore - Lobby Regin Hotel Singapore - Lobby Regin Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Geylang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Jose D. Couples Spain, May 26, 2014
Fine

Comfortable bed, easy way to airport, cheeper than the average hotels in Singapore
5
It was fine, but there's no hot water, no breakfast and it's not in the city centre.
Sergio A. Solo travelers Italy, March 31, 2014
I felt very well in this hotel

Cheaper, good locatione, staff friendly
6
I felt well in this hotel.The room is small but clean and the staff very kindly. the price is good for Singapore.Personally I advise this hotel.
Cynthia C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
friendly staff,nice location

friendly staff,nice location,budget hotel
5.7
good location near to kallang mrt .walk around 10-15 minutes.friendly staff,fast check in and check out
Jannich M. Couples Denmark, February 2, 2014
Regin - never again

Nothing
3.3
Adee H. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Friendly staffs, good services and comfortable

Clean, easily accessible by public transport, good value for money
7.3
Sii W. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
worse ever

bad worse
2
I have been travel to several country and this is the worse ever hotel I stayed. Bad service, bad attitude, poor internet, smelly room. We check in eaely half an hours charge extra sgd 15, room without hair dryer, we comfirm with them twice tat do not clean up our room but they still clean up our room and also our luggage, when I do the complain at counter the ladies just keep repeat that u can complain u can complain...and when the first day we reached, we ask for taxi from counter, the ladies just said call urself outside and ignore us..they talking with us in very bad manner and the service
Kwangwen C. Couples Taiwan, October 2, 2013
Ten mins walk from the metro

near metro, big room, friendly staff
6.3
The hotel was not far from metro, but the rooms are too old, the walls were cracked and there were tiny insects crawling around all the time, if food was on the table, ants would come over in no time. The staff was friendly but the hardware needs reinvestment.
Ronald C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
horribly mischievous hotel stay of our lives

unfriendliness, dirtiness, impolite
2
our stay was really awful we are a family with 7 persons,we only booked 2 superior rooms.we came in the morning at 5am from kl.we hope to early check-in if possible but eventually the owner said we can't,so we decide to open a transit room for two hours, we just want to take shower to relieve our fatigue the owner was unfriendly n strictly allowed only two persons inside the room n can't be exchange with another. we were really disappointed,we never stay in any hotel where we can't change who we want to bring into the room,this is absolutely absurd. the worst part was,the owner even forbid the rest of our group to wait at hotel lobby for 2 hours. the owner then told us that we need to add extra pax because we have 7 persons while our rooms capacity only four.we agree to the extra pax, so we have to add in addition to our agoda booking after that we went out to explore the city and intend to come back at noon to check-in here was the most annoying part,when we came back at noon,the receptionist is not the owner anymore,it's the manager and she said there was never any extra pax policy in their hotel even though we told her the owner said so in the morning. she rudely asked us to open another family room which fits for 3 persons, we argued for a long time but she insisted that she was right finally we reluctantly paid what she asked, ut a few hours later after we rest at the hotel,the owner showed up and we asked him for clarification,he then said that the policy of extra pax is available but because we already paid for another room so he can't return our money we won't ever come back to this place again,not to mention recommend it to others. the blanket is damp and stink,the ceiling is broken,ac is very old,the bathroom is dirty,we even found cockroach in it overall, please reconsider it if you want to stay here,beware of their tricks to make you pay addition this and that.
Garret S. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean room, & great location.

Very friendly staff, clean room, & great location.
9
My wife and I stayed at the Regin Hotel while we were visiting Singapore for a few days. We're not the type to spend a lot of cash on hotels, because we are never there. What we were looking for was a clean and decently located hotel that we can just sleep and shower at. The place was affordable, clean, and the staff were very, very friendly. When we needed something, the staff jumped on it immediately and with an enthusiastic attitude. When we needed information, they were kind enough to tell us some of their favorite things and give us some tips and insight into the life of Singaporeans. My wife and I would definitely stay with them again if we return to Singapore for another visit.
Anthony C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Budget hotel nothing special

location, nothing else
4
normal budget hotel located in Geylang. looks kinda slizzy but didn't spot any funny business during my stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regin Hotel SingaporeRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Standard Single RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Family Suite RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing AreaRegin Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08