Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regin Hotel

56 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 169 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Ronald A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Worth the price, with friendly staff..!
4.7
Great experience staying in Regin Hotel. One thing I remembered the most is the helpful staff. Highly recommended..!
Min-Chun C. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2016
Bad
3
Bad: 1. Very very small and old room, I don't reli regard it as a hotel, it's more like an old hostel in fact 2. Uncomfortable bed, very uncomfortable pillow 3. No hair dryer, no slippers, no comb, only one towel for each person lololol was shocked 4. Sound proof very bad, was waken up by a few westerners at night like 3am 5. For the first night we didn't even have a blanket .... The staff forgotten to give us.... It's not little stuff, it's the big blanket that they forgot which is pretty incredible... 6. Security system no good, sometimes no staff is at the reception and the door is opened to everyone... 7. They use electricity heater.. We though there was no hot water for the first ten mins of the shower... 8. Extremely terrible electric kettle!!!!! The water is heat up by a piece of iron stick inside the kettle... I mean direct contact of the water and the iron....and the stick is a rusted one..... 9. Unclean and old toilet... Good: 1. Pretty convenient location. 10 walk from mrt (not a down town mrt though) 2. Many restaurants nearby. But many of them overprice. 3. Staff pretty frdly.
Li K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2016
For those just need a bed to sleep
3.7
For family room, you need to take staircase, elevator only up to 4th floor. SGD50 required as deposit upon check in although you have paid for the whole stay. Room is clean, if you just need a bed to sleep, given we booked at discounted rate, it is considered okay. Do note that you can hear car noises all night long. The night shift receptionist guy is not so polite, do not expect hospitality. MRT station is at walking distance, around 10-15mins.
Nazrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
no place nearest to eat for muslim.receiptionist n
3
like in prison
Angelo C. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2016
Average

value for money
6.3
Average hotel.
Petr D. Couples Czech Republic, January 23, 2016
Cheap and clean
5
good standard for the price
Gonchig G. Families with older children Mongolia, January 9, 2016
Нормальный хотель умеренные цены

Цена,
5.3
Нормально
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Normal

Nothing special about this hotel.
4.3
Not really nice ... Lack of hair dyer provided by this hotel ...
Sudheer K. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2015
Bad, would not go there again.

No English speakers most of the times, this sits in a red light area, only note worthy thing is it is close to airport.
4
Not an ideal one for tourists, to start with I was mis-informed when I took the room and ended up paying more. Left for a better accommodation.
Mhermael A. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Value for money and even more

Cleanliness- the place is constantly maintained, Staff- particularly steven, very nice, energetic and welcoming, Free water- you get free bottled water everyday which is a big thing for budget travel
8.3
Regin Hotel offered far better than I expected. We didn't spent that much time in the hotel since we were out most of the time and during the night, we were really able to get the rest that we need for the next day. Will surely reccommend this hotel to others. :D
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
Regin Hotel SingaporeRegin Hotel Singapore - Standard SingleRegin Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleRegin Hotel Singapore - Family RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - EntranceRegin Hotel Singapore - EntranceRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LiftRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - InteriorRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - LobbyRegin Hotel Singapore - ReceptionRegin Hotel Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05