or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regina Hotel

Bergara, 4, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Regina Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Regina Hotel Barcelona - Spa Regina Hotel Barcelona - Spa Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Regina Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Regina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Regina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Regina Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Regina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Amir Y. Couples Israel, June 8, 2014
Amazing

great location big room nice stuff
10
Tawan L. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2013
convenient and comfortable

close to plaza catalunya, close to la rambla, aerobus to el prat and convenient store nearby
8.7
nice. helpful staffs. convenient location. close to everything a tourist needs.
Kwang-Il G. Business travelers South Korea, September 21, 2013
Lowering the bar for the 4-star hotels

Close to city center, free wifi, nothing else
5.7
Stayed 5 nights at a discounted price. Got the (probably) smallest room, which was not nice from the beginning. The night clerk is an old man who is friendly but does not speak English very well, which was inconvenient if not distracting. The room is quite worn off and equipped with minimal amenities. No slippers, no coffeemaker. Slightly away from the busy Rambla street, so not so noisy at night. But overall I would look for other hotels if I would visit Barcelona next time.
Albert M. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
GREAT LOCATION AND ROOM FOR THE PRICE

LOCATION, NEARBY TRANSPORTATION AND NEARBY ACTIVITIES
9
EXCELLENT LOCATION, VERY ADEQUATE ROOM FOR THE PRICE. NEARBY AIRPORT SHUTTLE STOP AND HOPON / HOP OFF BUS STOPS ARE PLUSES.
Alexander S. Groups Russia, September 13, 2013
A perfect Barcelona city centre hotel

Comfortable rooms, easy access to the Barcelona city centre, good service
9.3
We were staying in this hotel at the beginning of our trip to Catalonia in August-September 2013. We wanted to spend a couple of days in Barcelona, just to enjoy this city again; and this hotel matched well to our targets: in 1 minute walk to the square of Catalunia with easy access to public transport and to the airport shuttles, starting their service from the square. The room was perfect: clean, everything was in a very good condition. The hotel staff is friendly and responsive. Room service was fast. We would stay here again for our next trip to Barcelona.
Alexander S. Groups Russia, September 13, 2013
Nice hotel, close to the Square of Catalonia

Comfortable, cosy, proper - all what you expect to get in a 4* hotel
9
We were staying in this hotel at the beginning of our trip to Catalonia in August-September 2013. We wanted to spend a couple of days in Barcelona, just to enjoy this city again; and this hotel matched well to our targets: in 1 minute walk to the square of Catalunia with easy access to public transport and to the airport shuttles, starting their service from the square. The room was perfect: clean, everything was in a very good condition. The hotel staff is friendly and responsive. Room service was fast. We would stay here again for our next trip to Barcelona.
Martin L. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Comfortable, superb location and great value

Location, comfort
8
Really enjoyed our stay at the Regina. The location and price at time of booking were the main factors for choosing this hotel.
Teresa V. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
The service and the concierge were terrible.

1)Opposite a back packer lodge who were more helpful than hotel regina's staff, 2) location right under shops 3) good for family's on a budget and sharing a quad room
5.3
Nothing special - only stay here if you're on a budget, we were a party of four and for the amount we paid I would have expected better service and attention. I've stayed in many five star and low rate housing accommodations which have better amenities and customer service than this place. The staff were rude and hardly spoke English- I spoke to an older man at reception whom everytime I dealt with him literally raised his voice and was completely brash with me. At a four star hotel I would have expected at least a smile from this man. To be fair I thought he was having a bad day but I experienced his rudeness on 3 occasions on different days. This basically out me in a foul mood afterward and ruined my Barcelona honeymoon experience. I booked a family room on a smoking floor and was given a superior room on a non smoking floor. After I complained grumpy old receptionist said they didn't have any smoking rooms left but the manager was able to give me a smoking room. One minute you don't have the room the next you do? Overall a bad experience so Travellers be aware!
Lynne G. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2013
Centrally located, convenient

Central location, large room (compared with others in same area at similar prices), internet access
8
Fuss-free early check in & check out. Hotel is centrally located - close to major transport hubs - Metro, bus, Airport bus, etc & to major shops & areas with lots of shops & restaurants / cafes that open late eg El Corte Ingles, La Ramblas, etc
Yu S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2013
Poor Room Condition, Unfriendliness.

Internet(but all others has same), location, i can't find 3rd.
4.7
Poor n small room, small Bathroom, if you are taller than 180cm and bigger than 90kg, you will have difficulties to place urself over the toilet. 4 stars are too much. It's ridiculous! 2 stars! No sofas, no tissue box, no toilettaries, no water boiler, no in-room coffee, too many NOs. Staff are very unfriendly, very difficult to understand their strong spanish accent. Waste of money!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regina Hotel BarcelonaRegina Hotel Barcelona - EntranceRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRegina Hotel Barcelona - SpaRegina Hotel Barcelona - SpaRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRegina Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRegina Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRegina Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRegina Hotel Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesRegina Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRegina Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRegina Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegina Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06