Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama

9-21 Awazu-cho, Biwako, Kyoto, Japan 520-0832 (Show on map)

Book now!

Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - 2012 Agoda Gold Circle Awards Winner Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Single Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Double Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Twin Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Family Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Restaurant Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Restaurant Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Breakfast Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Breakfast Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Breakfast Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Restaurant Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Breakfast Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Breakfast Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Reception Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Lobby Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Nagisa Park
Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Seta River Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Karahashi (Chinese-style Bridge) at Seta Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Biwa Lake Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Cherry blossoms in Ishiyama Temple Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Ishiyama Temple Toudaimon Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Colored leaves in Ishiyama Temple Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Colored leaves in Ishiyama Temple Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Exterior Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest Room Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Surroundings Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest Room Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Reception
Area: Biwako Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1190 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Cuiting Z. Groups Australia, May 6, 2015
Hotel does not provide Takuhaibin services

Buffet breakfast
2.7
Report this review
Nuttaya B. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2015
its location is very convenient to travel in kyoto

location is good. Staff are very kind and also breakfast is good.
8
Impressive
Report this review
Erika S. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2015
Clean, friendly and conveniently located hotel

1. Clean, spacious with very helpful staff. 2. One block from Ishiyama Station - direct 15 min ride yo Kyoto. 3. Great value!
9.3
Highly recommend the hotel. If you are a light sleeper you may find it at times noisy but we had no problem sleeping. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Miew L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, Comfort, Staff Efficiency
9.7
The lady at the reception on the night we check in was very efficient. She came out to great us when our car park in the parking lot outside of the hotel to make sure we were at the correct location. We didn't make any reservation to park our car at the hotel (didn't even knew we needed too). Anyway, she sorted the issue out for us. Check in and out was very efficient. The night duty reception lady speaks good English. Room was big by Japanese size. overall great hotel, very convenient too as it's only 5 mins walk to train station... and lots and lots of restaurant near by
Report this review
Jeremy N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2015
Compliment to the great service

Service, Location, Value for Money
9.3
Staff was very friendly and being japanese, their service was exceptional. She gave me a tour of the room i booked and also the option of upgrading to a bigger room. Communication wasn't a problem. And the best part was the location of the hotel. Very strategically placed. Nearby shops if you are hungry. Will come back to support this hotel again. Well done!
Report this review
Alistiar L. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2015
A little out of town, 5 stations from Kyoto

Location right in front of the jr station junction, breakfast was decent not fancy
7.3
Love the area, more quiet and peaceful. Although 5 stations away but it was so near the hotel! Wonderful. People were friendly. Simple breakfast provided every morning until 9.30am. Clean room, sufficient space for me and mom, bigger than I imagined
Report this review
Mince L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2015
++++++A

Amazing breakfast, close proximity to station, excellent service
9.3
Reiah is an excellent hotel to use as our base for exploring Kyoto. The value can't be beat. It serves amazing breakfast. The staffs are more than willing to help us. The room is spacious for me and my friend. Everything is provided. Very close to train station and convenience store. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely stay here for my next trip.
Report this review
Kim L. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Great location

Very near jr station , good restaurants near by and room was reasonable size for double room
8.7
The location was fantastic, u can spot Reiah Hotel once u step out of jr station ! Room was clean n wifi was great . We stayed for 4 nights n spent just 15 mins each time to travel to Kyoto station n the train waiting time it's always less than 5 mins
Report this review
Yan S. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
value for money

cheap, convenient, nice
10
this hotel is very close to the one of the railway station in kyoto line u can find mcdonald and convenient store nearby the only restaurant in the lobby is specially designed for complimentary breakfast for room guests that was excellent and the food is also nice. the room is clean and tidy and the hotel is also quite new too. certainly will come back if i have to stay in kyoto again.
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Enjoyable stay at Reiah Hotel

location, hardworking and helpful staff and value for money
8.7
Good and enjoyable. There is a goodJapanese restaurant on the ground floord of the railway station, diagonally across macdonald serving good and fresh food and the price is reasonable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - MainReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - 2012 Agoda Gold Circle Awards WinnerReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - SingleReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - DoubleReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - TwinReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - FamilyReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - BreakfastReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - BreakfastReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - BreakfastReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - BreakfastReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - BreakfastReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - ReceptionReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - LobbyReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Nagisa ParkReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Seta RiverReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Karahashi (Chinese-style Bridge) at SetaReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Biwa LakeReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Cherry blossoms in Ishiyama TempleReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Ishiyama Temple ToudaimonReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Colored leaves in Ishiyama TempleReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Colored leaves in Ishiyama TempleReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - ExteriorReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - SurroundingsReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - ReceptionReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - InteriorReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - SurroundingsReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Golf CourseReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - ExteriorReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - InteriorReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - SurroundingsReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - SurroundingsReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - RestaurantReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest RoomReiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama Kyoto - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Reiah Hotel Otsu Ishiyama, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01