or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reina Roja Hotel

20 th street Mza 54 Lot 5 Downtown, Playa del Carmen, Playa Del Carmen, Mexico 77710 (Show on map)

Book now!

Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Bathroom Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming Pool Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming Pool Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Surroundings Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Balcony/Terrace Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Surroundings Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Surroundings Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Junior Suite Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Deluxe King Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Deluxe 2 Double Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Exterior Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Surroundings Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Exterior
Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Exterior Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming Pool Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Hotel Exterior from 22nd Street Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Bathroom Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room Bathroom Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Pub/Lounge Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Pub/Lounge Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Area Hall Way Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming Pool Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming Pool Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Rooftop Pool at Night Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Exterior
Area: Playa del Carmen Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Marc K. Solo travelers Germany, March 11, 2013
Awesome design and styled like a brothel.

Design, Rooms, location.
8.3
Just cool. Only to take pictures of the lobby was worth the price.
Madelyn H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Cool hotel with a noisy nightclub = No sleep!

new and good looking hotel with all ammenities and close to the town
8
Reina Roja means Red Queen - Definitely a good name for this hip hotel! We checked into this place and were quiet excited on arrival! The hotel is new and looks "loco" with the red lighting, alloy framing, indoor plunge pools. The room was spacious and modern and overall really cool! Great shower also! The hotel has slightly higher food and bar costs to most places round the town - though breakfast was included and overall food and bar service was good. Heres for the downside... It was also a nightclub!! We were sleep deprived for 4 nights because of the constant bad "doof doof" from the nightclub. We were in Playa to party for New Years, but we never expected to have the party sound like it was in our room! We did eventually request the music be at least turned down however we were rudely responded to with "dont you know this is a party hotel?" - Ummmm NO!!!! Other guests were also complaining about the noise at checkout the next day, as to neighboring accommodation and businesses - it was that BAD!! Oh other thing the pool is about ankle deep... do not dive in it! Management: If you read this... install better sound proofing... or turn down!! And get better music!!!
Charleen T. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Party hotel, great location in Playa Del Carmen

Friendly staff, prime location
9
Very young singles-oriented place. When you walk in you're greeted by tattooed mannequins and really loud music. As other travelers have mentioned, the music plays most of the day, so if you're planning on sleeping at all don't forget your earplugs. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is situated in a great location, near all the 5th Ave festivities.
Avril W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Boutique hotel for adults

Near to the beach, facilities, use of a gym and breakfast
9.3
I extended my stay at Reina Roja, there was underground parking, fast check in, helpful staff and a wide array of tv channels, and some 'additional entertainment options' which was nice I liked the decor of the rooms but beng a solo traveller I perhaps didn't get to make the most of the rooms mood. Modern, clean, unpretentious and well located. Only thing I would change is that the minibar fridge shouldn't be locked, when you pay above a certain rate, 30 pesos for a coke isnt something you would think you need to open credit for. As for noise suggestions in other reviews, yes the hotel could be a little more sound proofed but in all honesty I didn't hear anything that disturbed me during night or day. Also if you come to playa del Carmen to go to sleep at 9pm then you should really go somewhere else lol
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar, gets under used but I recommend it
Avril W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
Boutique hotel near the beach

Beach nearby, use of gym, rooftop bar, decor
9.3
This hotel was good, they managed anything I asked with ease and were so good I extended for two more nights. The thing I did enjoy the most was there are no kids here haha!
Nightlife Tip: There's plenty of nightlife choice here in playa del Carmen, I would even go as far as to say its a little better than Cancun but coco bongos remains the obvious destination
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
boutique hotel, perfect location

comfy beds, large rooms
9
boutique hotel in great location to beach, shops and restuarants. only con is loud music playing at night. breakfast is very basic. We are staying here again on our return to Playa del carmen.
Geir T. Solo travelers Norway, January 15, 2012
Great location for nightlife and restaurants.

Don't need taxis for going places.
9
Dave in the reception. Is the man. U want anything fixed. He is your guy. Made my stay worth the money. Could be a bit loud loud at night. They have a great bar at street level. But not that annoying if your the party guy. Rooms are clean. But seem small bcs its all painted black...
Nightlife Tip: All the disco's is in walking distance. As is the restaurants and the shopping.
Geir T. Solo travelers Norway, January 12, 2012
Great location for nightlife and restaurants.

Don't need taxis for going places.
9
Dave in the reception. Is the man. U want anything fixed. He is your guy. Made my stay worth the money. Could be a bit loud loud at night. They have a great bar at street level. But not that annoying if your the party guy. Rooms are clean. But seem small bcs its all painted black...
Armando A. Couples Mexico, November 6, 2011
Buen Hotel y buena ubicacion

Es un buen hotel con un nuevo e innovador concepto, algo que tienes que conocer. Cerca de la playa y a unos cuantos pasos de la quinta avenida
9.3
Al llegar me sorprendi de la fachada del hotel, ya la habia visto en fotos mas en vivo es algo unico. El trato de su personal fue excelente, muy amables y serviciales. El cuarto en excelentes condiciones, habitaciones confortables y el baño que es algo muy importante estaba impecable. El conceto en si que maneja el hotel es algo nuevo, raro y loco pero a la vez moderno y agradable. Concideraria mi estancia en ese hotel como una experiencia mas de mis vacaciones. Se los recomiendo ampliamente. La habitacion es cara pero con el descuento que consegui aqui quedo mas que bien.
Werner S. Couples Austria, October 13, 2011
interessantes hotel

mal ein anderes design
6.3
wer gerne mal in einem hotel übernachten will, das sich von den übrigen unterscheidet, der ist hier richtig- sm atmosphäre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Reina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - BathroomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - SurroundingsReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Balcony/TerraceReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - SurroundingsReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - SurroundingsReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Junior SuiteReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Deluxe KingReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Deluxe 2 DoubleReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - SurroundingsReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest RoomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - ExteriorReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Hotel Exterior from 22nd StreetReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - BathroomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Room BathroomReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Pub/LoungeReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Pub/LoungeReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Guest Area Hall WayReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Swimming PoolReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Rooftop Pool at NightReina Roja Hotel Playa Del Carmen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03