or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris

9 Rue Git Le Coeur, 06. Saint Germain - Luxembourg, Paris, France 75006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Interior Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Interior Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Bathroom Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Bathroom Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Bathroom Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Breakfast Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite Blue Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Salon Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Business Center Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Lobby Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Lobby Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Reception
Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Restaurant Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room
Area: 06. Saint Germain - Luxembourg Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
10.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Kimmo V. Groups Finland, July 11, 2014
Amazing

Nice and good location
8.7
Visit was very good experience and ecerything goes just great
Cindy S. Families with older children United States of America, July 9, 2014
A Beautiful Gem in Paris

Staff, location, comfort
10
We usually rent apartments while in Paris. When the last rental was not up to our expectations, we were literally on the street looking on Trip Advisor for a good hotel. We immediately booked this hotel online and could not have been more delighted. The location is truly the best, near Notre Dame, strolling the Seine, fantastic restaurants and so much more. Very safe area, Free wifi, safe, AC... Oh the shopping :-) some of the best little boutiques around! Henri and the rest of the lovely staff could not have been more helpful and entertaining. The restaurants Henri booked for us were excellent and just steps away from the hotel. Guests are treated like family and it's so refreshing to be surrounded by people who enjoy their job and making sure their guests are happy. The room was clean, non-smoking, the beds very comfortable and even being on the 2nd floor (US floor) it was quiet. This charming hotel from the 1500's offered all the creature comforts. I also like the fact that it did not smell old or dated. We did not have the breakfast because we choose to sleep in, we heard it was wonderful! Next time we will make an effort to get up earlier to enjoy it. We have never felt more welcomed like this in a hotel before - felt more like we were visiting friends. There was also a great vibe with the guests - everyone was friendly and we had dinner with 2 wonderful sisters with whom we exchanged emails and facebook. We will definitely be returning, Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris was one of the highlights of our 2 weeks trip in France! Room Tip: No matter what room you get, it will be nice to return to after spending the day enjoying everything...
Clare T. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2014
Beautiful antique hotel

Cloud like bed, gorgeous room, great location
8.7
My husband and baby and I had a fabulous stay at this hotel... it is in a convenient little side street in St Germaine, with many terrific restaurants and patisseries and bars right nearby. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was so charming, beautiful French toile wall fabric, old beams throughout and just enough space. The elevator is absolutely tiny (as you'd expect in a building dating from the 1480's) so expect to make a few trips up and down if you have more than one suitcase! 2/3 of the reception staff were so wonderful... an older and a younger gentlemen, they gave us dining suggestions (with a range of prices), booked restaurants for us, gave us little snippets of history about the building, and tips about the area. One middle-aged (though impeccably dressed) gentleman who worked in the daytime was surly, and quite rude to my mother as she checked out. He insisted on lecturing us and did not go out of his way to be friendly, or productive in his communication. He was typical of why foreigners claim French people are rude! (Which we found to not be true :) However, the hotel was SO lovely that we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Clare T. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2014
Charming and perfect

The decor was adorable, the location is superb, the beds are amazing!
9
We had a lovely stay in a top floor room with a terrific view of the rooftops of Paris. There was more than enough space for my husband and I and our daughter, with a small loft in the room with a single cot for her (she loved it). The daytime concierge had quite a snotty attitude, but the two others working were absolutely lovely, helpful and gentile. Even the chambermaid was a sweetheart. But that daytime concierge made checking in and out almost unbearable, he was humorless and while well dressed was not helpful. Irregardless, this hotel is a true gem! Fast wifi to boot.
Cynthia B. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
Wonderful ambience, comfort and attentive staff

nice beds, decor and staff
9
We were at the end of a three week visit to France and Switzerland. My daughter had gotten married in Sens and we were decompressing. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful in tending to our needs. Its proximity to the Seine and the Batobus was wonderful. We were able to sightsee without major hassle. The area was full of restaurants to chose from. It was great for us.
George R. Couples Canada, April 22, 2014
Nice little place in a great location

Location, staff, breakfasts
9.3
This is a nice little hotel in a great location. Rooms are small (welcome to old Paris) but nicely done. Fantastic base for exploring the city - close to everything! If you like to walk, you can walk to virtually every place you want to see, from the Eiffel Tower to the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Montmartre, Notre Dame, etc etc. On a historical note, this hotel housed eminent personages of the "Beat Generation", including Allan Ginsburg and William Burroughs. In fact, it used to have a small bar called the "Beat Bar" where they all hanged out. How cool is that?
James F. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
Nice Hotel, small room, great location

Location, location, location
8
Nice Hotel, very small room, great location for city sightseeing, helpful staff
Zolboo B. Solo travelers Mongolia, September 12, 2013
Wonderful event in my life

Very historical and good positioning, little bid old style
10
Wonderfull, friendly staff, quite and so warm and cozy
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing.

The location, the decor and the breakfast.
8.7
An excellent hotel for sightseeing in Paris with most major attractions and good quality resturants and cafes within walking distance. The hotel was interesting in its original architechtural style and decor, with an excellant in breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although not a problem for myself, it should be noted that the lift and spiral staircase are not designed for people of large statue.
Marion M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Comfortable, clean plenty of hot water & great loc

The room was comfortable and clean. The lift is small but adequate. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Relais Du Vieux Paris. We did not speak much French and the staff were fluent in English and very helpful. The hotel is small but very clean & the beds were large and comfortable. We did not try the breakfast as the hotel is located near numerous restaurants & bakeries. It is very central allowing us too walk everywhere. There is a metro 500 metres from the hotel if required.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - ExteriorRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - InteriorRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - InteriorRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - BathroomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - BathroomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - BathroomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - BreakfastRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite BlueRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - SalonRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Business CenterRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - LobbyRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - LobbyRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - ReceptionRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - RestaurantRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Suite RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - InteriorRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest RoomRelais Hotel Du Vieux Paris Paris - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Relais Hotel Du Vieux Paris, Paris

AS-AGWEB-3B07