or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Relax Guest House

143/24-25 Rat-u-thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Relax Guest House Phuket - Room Facilities Relax Guest House Phuket - Deluxe Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Hotel Interior Relax Guest House Phuket - Bathroom Relax Guest House Phuket - Hotel Interior Relax Guest House Phuket - Exterior Relax Guest House Phuket - Standard Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Deluxe Relax Guest House Phuket - Lobby Relax Guest House Phuket - Lobby Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Lobby Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room
Relax Guest House Phuket - Floor Plans Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Relax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Yucheng L. Families with young children China, January 7, 2013
房间设施完备,交通便利,下次还会来住

房间面积,服务水平,交通
8
Tillarniko P. Groups Germany, January 6, 2013
Close to the action and pretty chill.

good WiFi. free tea/coffee. walking distance to bangla
6.7
Even though the toilet didn't work we enjoyed our stay at relax. It was a good place to unwind after crazy phuket nightlife... Sadly our room had no window.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Good location and reasonable price

Location
8
This is a good location - just a few hundred metres from Bangla Road, which is close enough to walk there in a few minutes, but not so close that you are kept awake by noise. The rooms are a little small, and the WiFi reception was not great - for Skype calls, I had to walk down to the reception. Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Caitlin A. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Mixed Review

location for new years and pool
5.7
Our stay at Relax Guesthouse was very mixed in review. Although let me start of saying I would not return to Phucket again, there are much better less trashy crowded places with better beaches than Phucket. I would recommend Koh Tao or Koh Phi Phi instead. Anyhow, the first night was excellent, the staff was super helpful with getting our laundry done and even fixing my whole in my dress. However that night the people above us were soooooooo loud that at 4am we went downstairs to complain and the night staff did NOTHING to fix the issue. After telling the people myself the next day about the issue and requesting they keep it down after 2am (not a bad suggestion) they again the second night did the same thing and again the night staff did nothing. In my opinion they should have fixed the situation the first night so that their guests would not spend both nights at the guesthouse without any sleep. However they night girl was useless. In addition, the room was in need of some TLC. For the price and location in Phucket I would say it is worth another try, however if you are on vacation and have a little more to spend I would say skip this hotel and better yet skip Phucket.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
great staff, nice location, a bargain

the staff, the location, the price
7.3
relax is at the end of the lane that leads to the royal paradise hotel. it shares the street with massage parlors, restaurants, travel agents, and internet cafes. it's on the edge of the gay section of patong, so if that bothers you, don't stay there. but everyone is very nice and the staff are polite and helpful. the rooms are typical of a bargain guesthouse, but they're comfortable enough. internet, air-con, hot water, cable tv, fridge, room safe. it's 5 minutes from bangla road and jungceylon shopping mall.
Christoph M. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 1, 2013
great location, but small rooms

nice and friendly
6.3
prefect location for nightlife, but still quit. the staff was very friendly and helpful. also very cheap laundry made directly in the hotel! (which usually is a lot more expensive then outside) the only negative thing for me was, that there was no window in the room and the room was very small. But it's okay for a short stay such as 3-4 days.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road, is just a few minutes away
Roger G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Very good value and location

Location and price.
7.3
My overall experience was positive. The one slip up a wake up call I had for 9:30 am to be picked up at 10 am to go on a tour. A lady at the desk -not the owner- assured me 3 times that I would get the wake up call...... and then forgot to wake me up which made the tour operator a little pissed off at me. The location is very close to the beach, Bangla St.,(where most of the late night action is and Jungceylon, The major mall in Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the other end of the street on the same side as the hotel is tour kiosk where you can book a trip to James Bond Island where the final part of "The Man with the Golden Gun" was filmed. There is a 900 and 950 baht option. I highly recommend taking the 950 option that includes a canoe/kyack ride into the small limestone islands nearby.
Ahmed L. Solo travelers Egypt, December 24, 2012
smiling helpful staff & great location

great location
7.7
great location,5 mins walk from bangla road,jungcylon and the beach but still away from the niose..7/11 is just 1 min walk.the staff are helpful and always smiling..u can rent a motorbike from the hotel for 200 baht/day..room is basic,if u dont care about fancy stuff in yr room,so thats the place..for me,i only need a place to sleep at night coz am outside the whole day
Travel tip: if the taxi doesnt know the place,tell him same street of royal paradise hotel.
Morten R. Couples Norway, December 20, 2012
Cheap and good guest house

Only one minute walk to party live in Patong
7.7
For a very little money you get very close to the night live in Patong. Only one minute walk to banglalot street and two minute to the biggest shopping center in Patong. The room i rented was good clean inside and the staff was friendly and service minded. The guest house was very hard to find. Even tho he was pre payed, the driver we booked had to ask many people and drive round and round the block many times before we found the place.
Andrei O. Couples Romania, December 20, 2012
Decent hotel in central Patong

Location, price
8
We had a small, windowless room. The only bad thing was a strong moldy smell. Besides that, the room was ok. The staff knew English and was very helpful. The location is very good, right in the center of Patong, but a little off the main street, so it's peaceful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Relax Guest House PhuketRelax Guest House Phuket - Room FacilitiesRelax Guest House Phuket - Deluxe RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Hotel InteriorRelax Guest House Phuket - BathroomRelax Guest House Phuket - Hotel InteriorRelax Guest House Phuket - ExteriorRelax Guest House Phuket - Standard RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - DeluxeRelax Guest House Phuket - LobbyRelax Guest House Phuket - LobbyRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - LobbyRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Floor PlansRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomRelax Guest House Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05