or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

RELC International Hotel

30 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, Singapore 258352 (Show on map)

Book now!

RELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior Triple RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen beds RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - Bathroom RELC International Hotel Singapore - Lobby
RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Robert M. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2014
Flag waving welcoming guests at the entrance

The leather chairs with the small glass table to relax around. The washing line position in the bathroom. The chilled water in the refrigerator.
9.3
We really enjoyed the friendly, polite reception staff who were great at booking our trips for us. We accidentally tripped the power plugging in our adaptor the wrong way. The maintenance came to reset this problem. The towels were supplied each day and the only problem was I'm not a coffee person so asked for more tea bags. 2 per day for 2 persons was not enough. Solved it by buying from the shop down in the lobby. The elevator had a few problems as stopping at each floor. The maintenance staff corrected this problem. Loved the space in the room. Had a great stay for the week we were in residence.
. Business travelers July 19, 2014
good hotel in good location

big rooms near to alot of places
8
Will return
Meor A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
ok

comfortable
7.3
-
David L. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
budget hotel for Singapore purposes

location, laundromat, easy access
8.3
I am an academic who has been staying off and on at RELC since the mid-1990s, since I often pass through Singapore. I regard it as something like a respectable family or budget hotel for Singapore (think 3 to 3-1/2 star business hotel), with its only real competition in that regard being the Fort Canning YWCA hotel. The breakfast is pretty marginal though (much better at Ft Canning Y Hotel), so at RELC I simply go to a Starbucks 250 meters away in the direction of Orchard Road for half the price. The Shangrila is next door, and when I have really needed full business hotel services I have gone there to use the business center, or to the Shangrila bars/cafés for meetings. So I see the RELC as embedded strategically as family/budget hotel in a neighborhood where you can go to close-by services as required without having to pay 4-5 star hotel prices. Friendly staff too, since the acronym is Regional English Language Center as training facility for Southeast Asians, so beyond families the guests are typically twenty-something Southeast Asians studying in languages classes on several floors set aside for those purposes.
Marlon B. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Had a very relaxing and comfortable stay

Hotel was clean and huge rooms and is very convenient to the city proper.
8.3
Excellent stay as my kid had enjoy the room and her sleep same with me..
Wida L. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2014
Hotel is nice and clean, but staff is not friendly

Location and spacious rooms
6
Nice and clean, with spacious room, only negative is staff and service is poor.
Ivan S. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2014
Big room

Room, location, breakfast
6.7
Big room, very clean, breakfast was okay.. staff was good
Basilisa S. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2014
Very pleasant would stay here again

Cl
8
Very Clean And big rooms. Ok breakfast. Nice staff professional service
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, July 11, 2014
Good location near Orchard; Breakfast limited;

Location; Price
7
Hotel was fine. Not what the "Language Center" piece is about - maybe it's a hotel training place. Staff helpful. Breakfast very limited though.
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Not very pleasant

near to orchard road, affordable
5
Not very pleasant, the 1st room that we entered was having funny smell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

RELC International Hotel SingaporeRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen bedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - BathroomRELC International Hotel Singapore - LobbyRELC International Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRELC International Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - RELC International Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07