Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

RELC International Hotel

30 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, Singapore 258352

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 581 reviews

2026 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
Business travelers (581)
Sort by:
Clemence D. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2016
Excellent staff
5
The room in itself is convenient. The staff was very helpful.
David L. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2016
Singapore on a budget
6.7
RELC is one of two "budget" or family hotels I use in travelling through Singapore 3-4 times a year. Singapore is an expensive place, so it may seem odd to refer to roughly U$100 a night net as "cheap," but it is for Singapore. At the top of Orchard Road, its only competition in its class is the Fort canning Lodge (YWCA). I recommend it to anyone falling into what you might call the budget family category. The Shangri-La is next door, so you can always go there for representative meeting areas, etc. should you need them. Families may appreciate especially the 10th floor laundromat. My only real criticism would be of the breakfast, for which reason I normally just get the RELC room and take breakfast on Orchard Road in a close Starbucks or McDonalds.
Bambang P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2016
Review
4
Staff are very slow. Not friendly at check in. Room is somewhat under renovation. Very old room for 4 stars hotel
Dayton D. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
Clean and Confortable
5.7
Good value. Friendly helpful staff. Not a good location for shopping or restaurants. Beds small but comfortable and large room and bathromm. Have stayed many times and will return.
Onanong P. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2016
์Nice location hotel
4.7
Nice room with the best location
Theresa T. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2016
Don't expect too much
4.3
What I couldn't fault was the friendliness of the staff. It was consistent throughout my stay. The safe was faulty when I checked in but the duty manager fixed it in no time. Two light bulbs need to be replaced and the international wall point had to be fixed. Even though I reported on the second day of my stay, no technician came to fix the repair throughout the rest of my stay. The fitness room was a disappointment and lights went off for a while when I was in there. The room was pretty clean but there were ants in the fridge and on the writing table. I stayed here due to a conference held in the same hotel. Overall a budget stay. A short bus ride from Orchard Road. Just don't expect too much.
Irawan S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2016
Just okay
5.3
I stay there only one day Everything is ok Room is clean ,neat and its near to everywhere
Sanjaya S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Spacious room yet tiny beds

spacious room, friendly receptionist,
6.3
Overall was okay, but quite a distant walk to central of orchard although it was considered in orchard area.
Sanjaya S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Spacious room but tiny beds

spacious, friendly receptionist
6
Overall was okay, but quite a distant walk to central of orchard although it was considered in orchard area.
David L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
good local businessmen's and academic hotel

location, laundromat, rooms
8.3
I have stayed many times at RELC as an academic who passes through Singapore fairly often. It is a budget hotel by Singapore standards. I would rate it three and one half stars, since it was what I would call a three star hotel until 6-8 years ago, at which point they upgraded. The issue is that the public facilities and space in a three star hotel are limited, so the hotel is now nicer but I think absent larger public spaces and amenities it is hard to make it to four stars (eg, no hotel bar or swimming pool, etc.). But it is a good relatively inexpensive hotel for Singapore, where I shall continue to stay. The Shangrila next door is has lots of hotel bars for meetings, etc. More a family hotel anyway.
1 - 10 of 2535 reviews Next page
RELC International Hotel SingaporeRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - RELC JournalsRELC International Hotel Singapore - AmenitiesRELC International Hotel Singapore - AmenitiesRELC International Hotel Singapore - AmenitiesRELC International Hotel Singapore - BathroomRELC International Hotel Singapore - BathroomRELC International Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRELC International Hotel Singapore - LaundromatRELC International Hotel Singapore - LaundromatRELC International Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRELC International Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomRELC International Hotel Singapore - Food Vending Machine at Level 1RELC International Hotel Singapore - Food Vending Machine at Level 1RELC International Hotel Singapore - MerlionRELC International Hotel Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumRELC International Hotel Singapore - Singapore Art MuseumRELC International Hotel Singapore - Clarke QuayRELC International Hotel Singapore - Orchard RoadRELC International Hotel Singapore - Orchard Road


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08