My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

RELC International Hotel

30 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, Singapore 258352 (Show on map)

Book now!

RELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior Triple RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe King RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen beds RELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Queen RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive Twin RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service Apartment RELC International Hotel Singapore - Bathroom RELC International Hotel Singapore - Lobby
RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior RELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Couples (372)
Sort by:
Vincent C. Couples Canada, June 8, 2014
good

price
7.3
good
Charles C. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Just another stop over in Singapore hotel.

Easy access to airport; flexibility in check out time; larger room.
5.3
Generally good except for poor front desk reception at late night check-in and poor breakfast presentation.
Dagondon E. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
Big room, quiet surroundings, ideal for work

Big room, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings
7.3
Although the hotel was quite a hot walk from the nearest MRT during the day, there is a bus station at the back that goes to the Orchard road area, and taxis are easy to come by. You can even run to the singapore botanic garden using google maps as a guide in the early mornings. This is a no frills hotel, but the rooms are clean, big and airy, the bed comfortable, and the area is generally quiet, but 15-20 minutes away (walk)is bustling orchard road. The breakfast choices are limited but are still filling, with a choice between basic continental or the local fare. The hotel is located in the more affluent residential neighborhood of singapore and just beside shangrila hotel. I believe if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the expensive hotels in orchard road, and require minimum comfort, this is the best place to stay in. As mentioned, the rooms have lots of space in case you do a lot of shopping, and the windows and balconies have pleasant view that are relaxing if not interesting.
Hong N. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2014
BIG ROOMS

The big rooms, location and staff
6.7
This is my third time staying there. Old but good hotel. Big rooms, newspaper every morning, only complain is the aircon is loud.
Jennifer J. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Convienent

clean, big rooms
6.7
Charlotte Y. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Good location

easy to find, short drive to shopping malls, clean
6.7
Eric T. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Memorable Stay

Cleanliness, big room & friendly staff
8
The stay was awesome except for one incident in which I'm extremely unhappy about during the check-in. The front-desk manager, by the name of Joe. Extremely rude and sarcastic. It was my birthday on 05 Apr 2014. My girlfriend bought a cake and found out that there was short of candles. Hence she approached Joe, to check with him if there is any candles that she can get from the kitchen etc. Joe passed snide remarks at her "how could the front-desk have candles, if have will be kinda weird." My girlfriend related the incident to me, I was very mad and wanted to confront him but was stopped by her. I hope the management of RELC Hotel is able to provide me an apology. I never expect a manager to be so rude towards the guest. It spoilt my stay on that day.
Kouk L. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Clean and Centrally Located

Location, cleaness and spacious rooms
7.7
Excellent.
Sea Y. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Nice but room for improvement

Large clean rooms, Central, Central
6.7
Quiet uneventful except that the staff brought a can opener when asked for a wine bottle opener or corkscrew. Communication skills and comprehension could be improved.
Brenda R. Couples Canada, March 7, 2014
Nice, friendly hotel

1. Attentive and friendly staff. 2. Clean room. 3. Free Wi-fi in room
7.3
It was a good hotel for a clean, spacious room. The staff (doormen, front desk and housekeeping) were friendly and courteous. The Wi-Fi in the room worked well. However, we would have liked to have had a window. Plus, the common hallway looked like it needed some renovating. Overall, a fine place to clean up yourself and lay your head down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

RELC International Hotel SingaporeRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Superior TripleRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 2 Queen bedsRELC International Hotel Singapore - Deluxe QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive QueenRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - Executive TwinRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Service ApartmentRELC International Hotel Singapore - BathroomRELC International Hotel Singapore - LobbyRELC International Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRELC International Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRELC International Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - RELC International Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06