or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reliance Inn

(Reception @ C1, 17/F, Block C) Flat 7, Block B, 13/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Double Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Interior Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Jessa C. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2014
Highly Satisfied

Convenient, Great Service (Jeet), So Clean
9.3
Rong H. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
good

staff enthusiam
9.3
Joshua J. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Nice stay

Location, clean, good staff
6.3
Tian J. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Good Location

Good location, Cheap and affordable
5.3
The location was good, other than that, nothing much to talk about this stay
Norhamamah J. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Cuddy Cubicle and lots of Bed Bugs

Location close to MTR and Good Wi-fI
2.3
Stay for 3 nights. Check-in counter at lvl 17 block C and our room at the other block, B. Have to wait for a long queue due to heavy traffic and the lift only fits for 6 person. This Chungking Mansion building totally terrified. We book for double room and the room was definitely meant to be a single. The room itself was tiny with lots of bed bugs, ask for the new bed sheets but it was smelly and a bit dirty. No housekeeping was done throughout our stay. My friend got bed bugs bites round her neck and because of the bug bites, it spreads to all her body. Ask for refund or change room but they did not entertained. The staff at reception said that no available room to change and fully booked. But what I saw early in the morning he went out from one of the guest room. Unhygienic person, wearing the same shirt for 3 nights. Never ever get back to this hotel. Not recommended.
Lana L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
Terrible. Do not stay.

Close to MTR
2
Do not stay here. This place is disgusting, unsafe, and not worth your money. Don't stay at any place in Chungking mansion it is extremely unsafe especially at night it is awful. The elevator takes forever with these distrusting people trying to hit on you and looking you up and down. You feel violated. it is completely unsafe especially if you consist of mainly female travelers. The room itself was tiny we got a twin room and the room was definitely meant to be a single. The bathroom smelled, the sheets still had hair and filth from the previous person and I got bed bug bites the next day. So spend your money elsewhere not at reliance inn and definitely not in Chungking Mansion. Stay away.
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Super dirty and no staffs standby
2
No staff when i there and the worst thing is they lied. Never stay in that place anymore. Dirty, not safe.
Fadzilal M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Very Bad hotel
2
No staff. No reception. No hot water. Bad smell. Pls dont ever take this hotel.
Edward T. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2014
Awful Stay
3.3
Just a very Cheap hostel never will ever come back and stay at reliance hostel 1) Awful 2) Really Hard to find the reception! 3) Worst Room 4) Very Dirty
Kuan S. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2014
bed bugsssss

location, cheap, clean rooms beside the bed bugs on the first two nights
8
was good after I changed room, got bed bugs bites the first two nights. And the second night was serious, got about 30 over bites and woke up catching and killing over 10+ bed bugs. changed room after the second night and had a very good stays in their new rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Reliance Inn Hong KongReliance Inn Hong Kong - DoubleReliance Inn Hong Kong - EntranceReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - InteriorReliance Inn Hong Kong - EntranceReliance Inn Hong Kong - Twin Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07