or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Reliance Inn

(Reception @ C1, 17/F, Block C) Flat 7, Block B, 13/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Double Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Reliance Inn Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Kuan S. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2014
bed bugsssss

location, cheap, clean rooms beside the bed bugs on the first two nights
8
was good after I changed room, got bed bugs bites the first two nights. And the second night was serious, got about 30 over bites and woke up catching and killing over 10+ bed bugs. changed room after the second night and had a very good stays in their new rooms
Sri E. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Nice

Nice staff.. Clean...good location..
9
Nice staff Clean good location . But the lift only reach 16th floor, and my room at 17th floor.. So i've to used stairs to reach it... But i like this hostel...
Kek K. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Bad experience

Reliance Inn
3.7
Door alarm rings nobody attend could sleep,no fire exit very dangerous.
Elisa P. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2014
Excellent Location

Location, Accesibility, Staff
7
The place is at the center of both high end and budget shopping. Near MTR station and various bus stops plying various routes. Eating not a problem and the building itself has most of whta you need, money changers, phone SIMs and travel agencies where you can get discounted tickets to various attractions. The building is a bit of a hazard with small alleyways and elevators sevicing many apartment / hostel units upstairs. Not so clean and some floors you need to use stairs as the the elevators only service certain floors.
Ng R. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Nice to stay but not the surrounding!

Good location! But the escalator is too slow! The surrounding and building is not suitable for girl travel alone! Should be guys together!
7.3
Staff is nice! But the area is too much blackie around! Not safe for girl who travel alone eventhough there are cctv around! But I don't think it's safe
Stephen H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2014
Prepare for the worst condition

Location location location
4.7
Check in troublesome on level 17, I need to take stair from level 16 to reach level 17. Being "ping pong" balled to other block and hostel 2 times until I get my room. It's Indian business, so you will be serve by Indian. don't expect much. Room smell of curry is normal.
Rosielen F. Business travelers Philippines, July 8, 2014
Its was fun

Its safe place close to almost evrything.. Its clean and good stuff in the house its also close to a bus station
6
Its was good that make me book for the same hotel if i go back to hongkong
Louie M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2014
Awesome

Cleanliness
7.3
Location was good.. Friendly staff.. Clean rooms..
Djoni N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Very bad hotel and building

Reliance Inn
4.7
This hotel at chungking buliding, it is old building there are many bugjet hotels at this buliding. .The lift is very small it only can carry 6 person so makes long queue about 25 person. I do not recommend to stay in chungking mansion . This hotel only one staff! There is a another room in the 17 floor said the owner but the lift only until 16 floor so we use a stairs to go up. The stairs look very bad and dirty. Remember this hotel only 3 meters X 3 meters. Its very small.
Arnie D. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2014
Nice staff, fast internet... Near to shopping area

Accessible
7
Nice staff and fast internet, near to shopping area and main transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Reliance Inn Hong KongReliance Inn Hong Kong - EntranceReliance Inn Hong Kong - DoubleReliance Inn Hong Kong - EntranceReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Double BedReliance Inn Hong Kong - Twin BedReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomReliance Inn Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08