or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1362 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1362)
Sort by:
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
location ok but ???

The lobby is impressive
5
When we first walked in i was impressed, everything looked first class we arrived at 5:00 pm, at checkin i was told i had only booked for 1 person when I booked on agoda I forget to change the occupant to two person i had to pay an extra 200 bart for each day then had to wait for nearly an hour because the room wasnt ready. When we went in to the room and was totally disappointed that it was not up to 4 1/2 standard, the room just look old and tired. The size of the room is 30 sq mtrs but with the bathroom being quite large that left the rest of the room quite small. The meals and drinks are expensive. there are 2 local restaurants opposite that serve great meals, both western and thai at very reasonable prices.
Mavis W. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Staff very very good, great breakfast.
9.7
Busy Hotel but you expect that from a city hotel. Great service, check in staff a little distant but rest of staff may up for that Check out very good very quick yes would use again no probs.
Christina K. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and nice pool area

Good large pool, close to skytrain and subway
8
i have stayed at rembrandt before and i must say that they keep up with the service and the overall standard of the hotel. the pool area is great, the breakfast buffet fantastic. the room was a little small since we this time had twin beds not much space between us. the location is great and you walk to the sky train station asok in 5 min where also the sukhumvith subway station is located. great way to get to the weekend market.
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to the weekend market. It wasn't crowded so we got seats the whole way, the station is within the market and it was fast nice and cool
Leslie S. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Excellent hotel with all amenities

Location, staf, room and breakfast
8.7
good location within walking distance of skytrain and mrt. a hotel tuk-tuk is available to take you to the end of the street but it is not a long walk. good local restaurants serving thai and western food near the hotel at modest cost but clean and tasty. terminal 24 shopping centre with good shops and many restaurants is next to mrt and skytrain stations. free computers and internet in the lobby. hotel staff are warm and friendly. the hotel breakfast is very good, with a wide selection of western and asian dishes plus plenty of fruit. decor is pleasant and the rooms comfortable and well appointed. bathroom and toilet very satisfactory. good security and lifts need a room card to operate. have stayed here twice and would not hesitate to stay again.
Tatiana C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Never fails to deliver

Amazing pool, good sized clean rooms, comfortable beds, great restaurants on-site
8.7
I've stayed in Rembrandt twice in the last 2 years when I visited Bangkok, and I will stay again without hesitation. It's a great standard hotel, easy access to MRT & Skytrain, shopping at the Terminal only 5 min walk, great range of restaurants on-site and nearby. The pool is amasingly clean and very refreshing after hot day exploring Bangkok. I couldn't ask for more!
Nilesh S. Business travelers India, October 24, 2012
Top Class hotel with efficient service

Decor & Room service
7.3
As a business traveller, this hotel has proved satisfactory on my expectations. This was my second stay here and the overall services have improved better from good few years back. I will definitely look forward to this hotel in my next visit to Taiwan
Restaurant Tip: excellent chines food, however, not much variety on VEG menu
Himanshu B. Families with young children India, October 20, 2012
Great location in the heart of the business centre

Convinient location
8
The hotel is conveniently located with the BTS (Sky Rail) station at a 10 minute walking distance. Rooms are well maintained and typical of any business hotel. Lots of eating option nearby in the lane of the hotel in case you want to eat out.
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Excellent service and value

Very friendly and helpfully staff
9
We enjoyed our stay here at a hotel we know from living in Bangkok. Then it was new but now showing a little age in style of furnishing. While we were there refurbishment was taking place in the main restaurant floor and breakfast was taken in the ballroom. No doubt more upgrading will be happening soon. Service was excellent, the pool lovely and well used. The Indian Restaurant is to die for and one of the best Indian in Bangkok. Considering the low price we paid we got an excellent deal.
Restaurant Tip: Mexican restaurant was aweful, while Indian was excellent.
Hina C. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great Location, Great Rooms

Close to Skytrain, close to restaurants & markets
9.3
Had a great stay, no complaints. Would definitely stay again!
Shopping Tip: Chatachuk markets are a must if you are there on a weekend!
Nithyananda N. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

Spacious and very tidy rooms, quality serice.
9.3
Great hotel and ideally located. Excellent Breakfast. The staff in all areas, particularly the receptionists, are extremely curteous and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07