Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1463 reviews

842 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
James W. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

Good staff and great location
8.3
Nice hotel, good value for the money, and nice location. Especially liked the location as it was across the street from a night market, and independent sellers which opened in the evening and were gone by the next morning.
Report this review
Andrew L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Conveniently located hotel with acceptable service

Good location, reasonable price
7
Helpful staff at counter and over the phone Breakfast selection can be better
Travel tip: Take the sky train whenever you can
Report this review
Anson B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location with excellant service

The staff were all extremely good,in house restaurant first class.
9
I have stayed before in this hotel,it is very central to most areas in Bangkok. The service is absolutely outstanding,the staff I cannot fault, all areas of service are exceptional and very friendly. The Pool area is very pleasant as is the in house Italian Restaurant. The hotel is very close to many other good restaurants and offers free tut tut service to sky train etc. And the bed was divine.
Report this review
Pascal M. Families with older children Canada, October 31, 2012
Good Hotel with no so great service

Located near shopping center, Superb breakfast buffet
6.3
Rooms were not cleaned properly, towels missing, electricity problems (had to call conciergerie four times before sending bell boy who in turn called Engineering) Lot of red tape. Front counter lady explained to me that I would incur 2400 Bats extra for my kids stay when in fact I was charged 6400 Bats. No apologies for the not so great service, no offer from staff to reduce my room rae when I waited for them until 2300 hrs to fix lights that would not turn off.
Report this review
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
location ok but ???

The lobby is impressive
5
When we first walked in i was impressed, everything looked first class we arrived at 5:00 pm, at checkin i was told i had only booked for 1 person when I booked on agoda I forget to change the occupant to two person i had to pay an extra 200 bart for each day then had to wait for nearly an hour because the room wasnt ready. When we went in to the room and was totally disappointed that it was not up to 4 1/2 standard, the room just look old and tired. The size of the room is 30 sq mtrs but with the bathroom being quite large that left the rest of the room quite small. The meals and drinks are expensive. there are 2 local restaurants opposite that serve great meals, both western and thai at very reasonable prices.
Report this review
Mavis W. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Staff very very good, great breakfast.
9.7
Busy Hotel but you expect that from a city hotel. Great service, check in staff a little distant but rest of staff may up for that Check out very good very quick yes would use again no probs.
Report this review
Christina K. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and nice pool area

Good large pool, close to skytrain and subway
8
i have stayed at rembrandt before and i must say that they keep up with the service and the overall standard of the hotel. the pool area is great, the breakfast buffet fantastic. the room was a little small since we this time had twin beds not much space between us. the location is great and you walk to the sky train station asok in 5 min where also the sukhumvith subway station is located. great way to get to the weekend market.
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to the weekend market. It wasn't crowded so we got seats the whole way, the station is within the market and it was fast nice and cool
Report this review
Leslie S. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Excellent hotel with all amenities

Location, staf, room and breakfast
8.7
good location within walking distance of skytrain and mrt. a hotel tuk-tuk is available to take you to the end of the street but it is not a long walk. good local restaurants serving thai and western food near the hotel at modest cost but clean and tasty. terminal 24 shopping centre with good shops and many restaurants is next to mrt and skytrain stations. free computers and internet in the lobby. hotel staff are warm and friendly. the hotel breakfast is very good, with a wide selection of western and asian dishes plus plenty of fruit. decor is pleasant and the rooms comfortable and well appointed. bathroom and toilet very satisfactory. good security and lifts need a room card to operate. have stayed here twice and would not hesitate to stay again.
Report this review
Tatiana C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Never fails to deliver

Amazing pool, good sized clean rooms, comfortable beds, great restaurants on-site
8.7
I've stayed in Rembrandt twice in the last 2 years when I visited Bangkok, and I will stay again without hesitation. It's a great standard hotel, easy access to MRT & Skytrain, shopping at the Terminal only 5 min walk, great range of restaurants on-site and nearby. The pool is amasingly clean and very refreshing after hot day exploring Bangkok. I couldn't ask for more!
Report this review
Nilesh S. Business travelers India, October 24, 2012
Top Class hotel with efficient service

Decor & Room service
7.3
As a business traveller, this hotel has proved satisfactory on my expectations. This was my second stay here and the overall services have improved better from good few years back. I will definitely look forward to this hotel in my next visit to Taiwan
Restaurant Tip: excellent chines food, however, not much variety on VEG menu
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 842 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04