Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1431 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1431)
Sort by:
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Good location with flexible hotel arrangements

Value for money
8.7
Rembrandt Bangkok is about 300m walking distance (NON-SHELTERED) away from Asok BTS station, where the new Terminal 21 mall is. The MRT line is also around that area which is really convenient. I requested for early check-in at 10am and late check out which the hotel was able to provide. The charge for late checkout at 7pm only costs 600Baht! Great saviour if not i would have to lug the bags around before my night flight. The Superior room which i booked was spacious and came with a satellite TV, fridge, and a work desk. The work desk helps because I had a laptop and there was complimentary wifi in the room which is pretty stable/fast. The downside of the room would probably be the shower - it's difficult to get the right temperature for the water and sudden surges of very hot/very cold water coming out from shower head.
Report this review
Ghassan S. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
good location, comfortable room

very clean, big room, fantastic location
6.7
it is not the most modern hotel in town but it is clean and comfortable. lots of varieties for breakfast. when u travel more than 1 person,u have to make sure u book the room for 2.we made mistake on that,so we had to pay extra per night.
Report this review
Sirilak S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 24, 2012
Clean room .

Clean , a bit far from the transportation, comfy bed.
6.7
Nice and clean room.
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel and location

Location, very friendly!
9.3
the hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. it was located a 5 minute walk from the sukhumvit road where everything happens! the rooms were lovely and clean with comfy beds and a very clean and spacious bathroom. all the facilites were what we expected and i would stay here again and know it would be a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Malgorzata A. Groups Australia, June 19, 2012
Great service, great location, family friendly

Swimming pool, close to shopping and restaurants
10
Room was on the small side but enough to fit our family of four (two children ages 5 and 6). Wonderful service, very helpful staff, room service very affordable and breakfast was amazing.
Report this review
Farzaneh F. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great hotel near public transportation

staff, breakfast, rooms
9.7
We booked a room for our family of 4 with Agoda. The room had a king and a bunk bed, but was big enough that it didn't feel too cramped. The room had good amenities such as electronic light and AC controls right by the bed. The kids really liked the pool too, although it wasn't big enough to do laps. The gym is adequate, with decent running, cycling, and weight machines. there are also some dumbells for free weight work. We didn't eat in the hotel except for breakfast, but that was really good. The fruit and juice selection was awesome - best guava juice I've had. The hotel is really close to both the metro and the skytrain so it's easy to get to many places. Sukhumvit road is supposed to be one of the desirable places to stay but we found it too busy and were disappointed that it was so unfriendly to pedestrians. If we had to do it over we'd probably look for somewhere closer to the river.
Report this review
Karan C. Groups India, June 18, 2012
Nice Hotel well placed

Peaceful locaion in soi 18
8.3
Nice Hotel Well located in soi 18 Off sukhumvit road which is the main area to be in Bangkok...everything happens here.. There s a good Thai restaurant serving good Thai curry across the street. There is a seven 11 across too that makes tit convenient . I stayed here for only two nights but had a very comfortable stay.. I will stay there again for sure Cheers
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice thai restaurant across the hotel on soi 18
Report this review
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 18, 2012
Good lacation

Rooms still in good conditions
7
The hotel is lovely with friendly staff, the location is also good because it is in the middle of sukumvit in soi 18 near asok sky train, you can walk for new mall terminal 21, the swimming pool very small if your compare with the size of the hotel. Taxi is available near the hotel, there also mini market near the hotel, within 100 baht you can go to big c hypermarket There you can buy what you need.
Report this review
Yueh-Chih C. Families with older children Taiwan, June 18, 2012
good price

bargain price but a little old
6
Short distance to main street, but far from BTS, so its location is just OK. Overlook has a liitl age, so probably not good for pleasure or romance. Room size, maintainece and facilities is good.
Report this review
Dhara M. Couples India, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel and service. Rooms are good

Mexican restaurant, smiling staff
7.3
The hotel is good but the lane in which it is situated is narrow and filled with sundry laundry shops and massage places. (Good massages in these places) However, they have a free tuk tuk service to the main road which helps since ur gonna be tired in BKK with all the shopping and walking! Rembrandt Towers, which is in the adjoining lane and houses the service apartments seems to be much better though overall.... breakfast strictly OK
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04