or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1381 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Miske T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
A decent hotel with nice location

The family room is surely good for family
6.7
I stayed in Rembrandt Hotel together with my wife and two sons (age 12 and 9), we took the Family Room for 3 nights. Our two boys really loved the double-decked bed, it became their playground during the day. My wife and I even loved it more than kids did, because we don't need to squeeze the king-size bed with the kids anymore. Another thing that we loved about this hotel, it's located nearby the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall (walking distance). We will definitely come back to this hotel. Good job Rembrandt Hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travel with young kids, the Family Room in Rembrandt Hotel is definitely the best choice you'll have.
Leslie D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
very nice hotel and very good position

Near to BTS Nice room with good views.
9.3
Was upgraded upon arrival. Quite a large hotel with efficient staff. Got great price from Agoda for a 4.5 star hotel.Overall very pleased.Great breakfast
Gregory S. Groups United States of America, May 19, 2012
beautiful hotel with great service

nice lobby, great rooftop pool, and great rooms
9.7
the receptionists were helpful and accommodating. the lobby itself was beautiful with a lot of seating areas and 2 computers w free internet. the pool area was nice w great views of the city. the breakfast buffet was delicious w a wide variety of food and juices and coffee. the maids were sweet and the rooms had great a/c and views. one of my favorite stays in thailand.
Nightlife Tip: hit up rca district if you are in your 20s or young 30s if you like dancing and good pop/house/electro music
Lam B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Good hotel

location is good
8
go walking distance to terminal 21 shopping mall & also soi cowboy. bts & mrt is also nearby. hotel provide free tuk tuk service which cut short 50% of the walking distance.
Janet J. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
comfortable hotel

great rooms and comfortable beds
8
The Rembrandt was very good value for money. Rooms were great and the breakfast one of the best we have had in Asia. Location is good and the street outside has many options for value for money restaurants. Terminal 21 a new shopping plaza is walkable distance away and has great restaurants and shopping. The negatives about the hotel were - happy hour beginning at 9.00pm is too late for weary travelers and the drinks were very expensive compared to other stays we have had in Thailand
Restaurant Tip: Lean on Tree restaurant right outside the hotel is terrific. Also at the end of the street there is a great hairdresser/beautician where I got the best manicure and pedicure for AUD$12 Also lots of massage opportunities in the street were very cheap
Mark Z. Business travelers Netherlands, May 16, 2012
Good hotel with big rooms

breakfast is great
9.7
As I am a frequent traveller to Asia, my stay in Bangkok always is in the Rembrandt. The Pool, Gym, free internet and breakfast are delightful.
Neil M. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Convenient to the Sky Train, hotel staff great

Friednly and helpful staff
8
breakfast was conveniently scheduled from 6.30 until 11.00 am giving the guest plenty of time to enjoy the morning without rushing.
Nidhal M. Business travelers Bahrain, May 6, 2012
lovely hotle and good service with asmil

very good hotle
9.7
good location and services,good price,i will stay again in this hotle
Shopping Tip: it was very good location and very good smile and services, with nice smell in all hotle,also nice soft music,also i like th efood and the mexican restrant and it espical night and drinks,loby nice and good bar,front disc services very good
Bradley G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
Great hotel

Best feature is the housekeeping
9
The only two bad things were room service and bellboy service. This was rather common. The food was just so so and the service setting was not complete, no salt and peper, no napkin, no care was taken to ensure that it was a good experience. Bellbys/Doorgirls did not always pay attention to what their jobs were.
Restaurant Tip: Do not be afraid of eating street food that includes fresh fruit, cooked meat, cooked grains, etc. The Thai's eat street food and the saying is that if the locals are eating it it must be good.
Patrick T. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Service always with a smile

Service is strongest feature and clean rooms
9.7
I booked 6 twin-bedded rooms but hotel reception confirmed that I booked 6 king size rooms. I vividly remembered that I booked 6 twin rooms and furthermore names were given. So I had to fork out 200Baht extra for 2 twin bedded rooms. The rest took single rooms. Thsi is the second time that this has happen to me. This is crazy.
Shopping Tip: Bangkok is a haven for shopping as well as food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04