Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1493 reviews

862 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
John J. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2012
Good class hotel - difficult to say if it's 5star

Good location
6
Well situated hotel for Sukhumvit Road but strangely difficult to find the first time - it is quite a way down the Soi and sort of tucked-away without big signage, making it difficult to spot from a distance. Once there, however, no real problems - breakfast and room adequate and satisfactory (although probably more a 4-star establishment).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you exit Asok station on the right side for the hotel (no escalators and quite a climb back up to get over the main road if you exit wrongly the first time).
Vineet A. Couples India, August 4, 2012
Good Hotel

Good location
7
Stay was very comfortable there. Its location is very good and we get varitity of food specially indian food was very good.
Sio C. Groups United States of America, August 4, 2012
Great location

location
8.7
Location is great,walking distance to Terminal 21. Breakfast is so so. Room is comfortable Staffs are helpful.
Juerg Z. Families with older children Switzerland, August 4, 2012
ncie hotel at Sukhumvit, Soi 18

Shopping, Nightlife, Restaurants
8
nice hotel, well established for swiss/german/austrian tourism market, nice rooms, fully furnished and clean rooms with nice shower and separate bathtop. huge daily breakfast buffet- stunning.
Darren B. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Good location

Close to all
8
Near the sky train and close to the emporium for the shopping. Good little night life around too with pool bars, live bands street shopping and plenty of places to eat
Shopping Tip: Shopping on the streets is always the best buys
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel, lots of options for dining

Outstanding service, very classy hotel.
8.7
The hotel is very nice, we did an early Check In at no extra charge- Because of that they put us in the old building, once the room in the new building was ready they call us. However we decided to stay in the original room in the old building as the room was more cozy and the bathroom was modern anyway. The location is not that handy but wasn't a big deal. The options for dinning were a few and was great to be able to choose from Japanese /Italian/Thai
Restaurant Tip: Japanese Restaurante- not to miss!
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Very nice Hotel - food a bit expensive

Excellent Service - Many options for dining-
8.3
The hotel is very nice, we did an early Check In at no extra charge- Because of that they put us in the old building, once the room in the new building was ready they call us. However we decided to stay in the original room in the old building as the room was more cozy and the bathroom was modern anyway. The location is not that handy but wasn't a big deal. The options for dinning were a few and was great to be able to choose from Japanese /Italian/Thai.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to try the Japanese Restaurante.
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel!!!!!!

Room
8
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was the first time visiting this hotel and we would sure to go back again. The staffs were friendly. The one that we love most about this hotel is our room. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. There are also plenty of variety of foods at breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is highly recommanded.
Bracha S. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel. the service&staf very good.

the room nice and clean and very comftabul.
7
i enjoyed my stay in the rembrandt hotel. the staf was very nice and very hopefful and tryed to acomedate for my need. the upgrade me to a dluxe room which was very nice. the room was qutie big and comptabul, with all modern con. location also very good. easy to get around and very close to the sky line, which was very comftabul traveling around. many massage places arond the area for those who likes that.
Travel tip: Lavley hotel and in a good location.
Christina N. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Good quality hotel with good service

Close to the new Terminal 21 Shopping Complex, to shops and eating places
7
Nice swimming pool on the 5th floor. Clean hotel, piping pleasant bird sounds at the hotel lifts, polite staff, easy walk to shops and street vendors for good but cheap food.
Shopping Tip: Walk up Sukhumvit Thanon to the Emporium Shopping Centre. On the left are many shops and restaurants catering to the Japanese. There was even a well-stocked supermarket selling Japanese products. A good place to go for Japanese tourists.
Previous page 301 - 310 of 862 reviews Next page
Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02