or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1417 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1417)
Sort by:
Mehernosh C. Business travelers India, October 6, 2011
Tight and compact rooms.

Silent ambiance, and free internet.
6.7
Check in is always a drag here. Once past that, the stay generally improves. perhpas English a s a medium of communication, is a bit of a challenge for thre staff.
Adil A. Couples Qatar, October 4, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Old Fashion
5.7
Nice Old hotel, beautiful old design, rooms are up to date but some furniture can use a coat of varnish due to scratches. I have requested upon arrival a newely redesigned room in the non-smoking floor #12 & I was assured that I have been given one but I am still not sure because of the old furniture inside. The staff is OK but seemed unhappy when compaired to other hotels I have stayed in Bangkok. I think it is a management problem. The hotel had a tok-tok in the front that is used to take the guests to the curb of thei main road Sukumvit, but this service was never offered to me or any one else. It was a decoration piece.
William J. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
nice hotel, clean , good rooms. enjoyed stay

clean rooms. nice atmosphere, relaxing
8.3
enjoyed my stay, would use again , clean spacious room. quite hotel. take taxi to nightlife. good value for the money
Nightlife Tip: not a short walk. take a taxi not expensive
Danny T. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2011
Ratings & Reviews finally accurate

Spacious room, terrific staff, great breakfast, centralized location
10
4.5 star definitely accurate which makes for a pleasant change because normally ratings are not accurate for many advertised hotels. i can't speak highly enough of the hotel staff who were all more than accommodating to my wife and her multiple requests also related to my 2mth old baby. unfortunate the aircon temp in the room wasn't able to be changed (unsure if it wasn't working) otherwise the size, cleanliness and value for money was great. i enjoyed their gym plus their terrific breakfast buffets. overall experience with the rembrandt was fantastic and we all look forward to returning there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Rembrandt's location was great for Everything we wanted whether it was for shopping or hitting the bars and clubs. I was told it was an old hotel; but its looks were definitely modern, clean and upmarket.
Hwee E. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2011
Great hotel but scent in lobby overwhelming

Big room, near to spas, restaurants & train stations.
9.7
while the walk to the station can be a little challenging with luggage, it was far better than having to get stuck in traffic. it took us less than 40 minutes (including the walk) to get to the hotel and to the airport. overall, a great hotel to stay!
Mohd R. Groups September 30, 2011
Good Hotel

Service Excellence
9.3
Our stay was a memorable stay with hotel....thumbs up....!!!!
Stephen M. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2011
Reasonable Rooms but expensive restaurants

There were many restaurants
7.3
As we have a 2 yr old daughter, we thought it as quite unique for the hotel to have a bunk in the room for our kid.
Yuan T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Good

Good service
8
Ppl r really nice at this hotel, close to shopping mall, there was complimentary fruits as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There s a park near the hotel.
Saravanan N. Couples India, September 26, 2011
Wonderful stay at Rembrandt Bkk

Food, Housekeeping, Location, Reception, Lobby, Restaurants, Tuk Tuk, pretty much everything
10
No second thoughts. For my next visit to Bangkok I would be staying here. I will push my friends to book here as well. Its full of goodness, what else to say. Housekeeping is of the highest quality. I tried out dishes in just about every restaurant and found them to be awesome. The Ambience of Rang Mahal is wonderful. The attention to detail in every single thing shows the amount of planning and professionalism of the staff. Senor Pico, I went on a friday night and had good fun. The Samba Band was wonderful and the Dance instructor (Al Pacino lookalike) was warm and friendly. Needless to say the food was wonderful too. Now I understand how these restaurants won the Best restaurants in BKK for a long time. Swimming Pool is well maintained, could have been better. Morning Breakfast was good and the free internet connection was helpful whenever we decided to stay in the room and relax. The tour desk lady was very helpful, eventhough we did not choose any packages she gave us many tips about the various shows. We wanted to explore BKK individually. I checked out at early morning 6 and it went thru without any fuss. All in all a wonderful vacation made better by Rembrandt. Thanks & Good luck to the staff & members of Rembrandt. :)
Restaurant Tip: Rang Mahal & Senor Pico are wonderful options. Both these are in Rembrandt itself. Dont miss them. For South Indian Vegetarians, if you take BTS to next station(or a five minute walk) Nana there are few shops (Dosa hut, Aaryas) which are decent.
James P. Couples Canada, September 25, 2011
Modern and Good Quality

Close to subway yet back from busy street so very quiet
8.7
I thought this was a very good hotel. Recently renovated and clean. Comfortable beds and spacious room. Surprised that complimentary breakfast buffet was extremely good quality and extensive selection for everyone's different tastes. Definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03