Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1485 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Muhammad J. Families with older children Pakistan, September 24, 2011
Good location and excellent service.

Service, location, restaurants and excellent buffet breakfast.
9
The first night of our stay we had small issue in one of the rooms and the staff swiftly changed them. My daughter was sent a birthday cake on her birthday so thoughtful of the staff. Bathrooms were clean and well equipped overall we had a very nice experience with Rembrandt, Bangkok.
Report this review
Luo Y. Solo travelers China, September 24, 2011
Nice hotel

Swimming Pool
9.3
It is a nice hotel with good swimming pool. The location of hotel is close to cowboy street, lots of night bars and clubs are there. and local street food restrants are great, you can have complete thai foods. Breakfast also is good.
Report this review
Steve M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Nice hotel for business travelers

great location
6.7
For business travelers like me, it really enjoying stay here. The location is great, near the restaurant, minimarket, and especially near BTS and MRT station. The room also comfortable with free high speed internet. Really recommended for business travelers !
Report this review
Andrea M. Solo travelers Italy, September 23, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic location

Amazing location with large rooms
9.3
the hotel is locatated right in front of the petronas towers and it's also very close to the klcc station. the room i stayed in was big, clean and the bed very comfortable. plus the view over the twin towers at night is mesmerizing. the only annoyance is the closing time of the pool, 7:00pm is a bit earlier. they provide a (pricy) car service to the airport and when i asked to book a meter taxi for the next morning it doesn't seemed that they did it, no one ever called me that the taxi arrived, but other then that it's a very good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide a complementary buggy service to and from the mall which is very convenient if one doesn't feel like walking. I personally didn't use use it my self. Also they provide half a day tour of the city, I took one to the Bata Caves over all was good but overpriced.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2011
A really great hotel

Staff are extremely nice and helpful
10
I stay at the Rembrandt because of its location in Sukhumvit close to bars and restaurants. Sukhumvit is great getting to and from the airport as it is close to the expressway. The hotel is nice with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the hotel facilities are excellent including the spa and gym. The swimming pool area is very nice with food and drink available in this area so you can relax. It is very popular because it is a great hotel and good value for money and I guess word has spread. Because of this is busy but it is not noisy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great spa and pool area. Nice gym. Good room service food.
Report this review
Kwan S. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Nice Hotel BUT service is not up to expectations.

Hotel is nice
6.3
We stayed there for 4 nights and the hotel was okay and nice. We need to walked everyday a few times from the BTS/MRT station back to the hotel which is quite a distance away after every shopping trips with our bag loads.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you do not mind to WALK for several times a day from hotel to BTS/MRT station!! If not , this hotel is not recommended.
Report this review
Jason G. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
OK, but getting a little tatty at the edges

Good location
6.3
A nice lobby, and friendly staff. All service was perfect apart from a mix up between booking as we left, but no issue and handled well. The internal decor is well maintained, but could be described as classic, or old-ish. Nothing wrong, but it could do with some updating in the rooms. Breakfast excels in quantity and variety rather than quality. All fine, but I have found better for the price in the area.
Report this review
Scott M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

An excellent hotel
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel. It is both close to the Asok sky train line and central to good sites. Free Wifi was very handy and is rare these days, even in the best hotels like Rembrandt! I miss you Rembrandt.
Report this review
Margaret M. Business travelers China, September 17, 2011
great location but small rooms

the feature is little bit old,but it's ok
6.3
service is good,location is good.There is lots of massage and thaifood,we enjoy it a lot
Report this review
Margaret M. Business travelers China, September 17, 2011
great location but small rooms

good location
6.3
it's good to stay here for enjoy the massagae and thaifood
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 858 reviews Next page
Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07