Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1463 reviews

842 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Iong W. Solo travelers Portugal, September 15, 2011
perfect location for night life and eating out

spacious, reasonably priced, right in the middle of town
8.3
despite the fact that the rooms look a little outdated, the one night stay for me was enjoyable, because of its reasonable price. have easy access to great restaurants and pubs, and metro + bts just within walking distance.
Report this review
Jan A. Business travelers Sweden, September 12, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good value for the money
6.7
Everything was good, but the gym was not fully equipped.
Report this review
Sundeep G. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Below average hotel

the soap
5
When we first entered the room, the bathroom was smelling like a sewage tank. Went down to the reception, thankfully they changed the room. The new room was ok. Wifi was advertised, but the connection was horrible. The TV wouldn't work "normally". Had to take out the room card, so the power would go off. And then had to re-insert the card. Then the TV would work. The indian restaurant on the top floor has apparently won many awards, but found the food to be average. There are a couple of indian restaurants near the hotel which have much better food.
Report this review
Myles M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
Great Hotel for the Price

Clean, service and location
10
This is a great hotel down a small side street which is good as it is away from all the hustle. The breakfast is great and it has a nice swimming pool on the 4th floor. Would definaely recommend and return myself one day.
Report this review
Rune A. Couples Sweden, September 12, 2011
great location and very good service

breakfast and poolside
8.3
I have been there before and looking forward to go back
Report this review
Kuo-Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, September 10, 2011
very convenient location!

reasonable price and good location
9
before i went to bangkok i have planned to have an aroma oil massage in lavana bangkok and to have an all you can eat bbq in grand sumi sumi. i did not check the locations before i booked the hotel but after i arrived, i found they are both in walking distances from rembrandt hotel. asok station is also a few minutes away.
Report this review
Franciscus S. Couples Netherlands, September 9, 2011
Rembrandt Hotel

Not far from night life
6.3
The hotel needs updating. Breakfast has fruit tasting like onion .
Travel tip: Go there is you are passing by not for your vacation in Bangkok.
Report this review
Myles M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Excellent. Much Better than I ever expected

Service, Cleanliness, Location (down a back street out of the way), swimming pool, breakfast
10
An excellent hotel especially at the super discounted price. Big rooms, great views. Would come back.
Report this review
Karl H. Solo travelers Sweden, September 5, 2011
Nice hotel with a great location

Nice rooms, enjoyable lobby with bar
7.7
Always nice to come back to Rembrandt hotel. It is close to everything and at the same time you can relax, away from the noisy area if and when you want. You can join a local food court or you can find a fancy place just around the corner. During one evening, after work you can do your shopping, have your dinner and in the evening join in with some friends for an evening out in Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: You find what you want within ten minutes walk. Local food or just a bar.
Report this review
Zarah S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2011
comfortable rooms.

location is good and breakfast servings great.
7.7
we love coming back to our comfortable rooms after a whole day out either shopping or sightseeing.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 842 reviews Next page
Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05