Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1432 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
Gregory K. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Great Hotel except ...

Staff, location, staff, staff ... staff !!!!
10
The folks at Rembrandt are some of the very best in the world ... I stay 170+ nights a year in Intercontinental hotels and I have stopped staying at the Bangkok facility because of price and as important ... the staff ... your people are great ... friendly, kind, have a "will do" attitude ... they always help me with any problem or concern ... rare in today's world ... The only problem I have had is that the desk in my room is too tiny to effectively work ...it needs to be at least 2x the size ... the one I had recently could not hold my computer (a small Mac) and my note pad at same time ... this is far too small for the business traveler ...
Travel tip: If you want great service ... at great value ... with great restaurants (Sr. Pico's is phenomenal - Traditional Mexican dishes but kicked up with Thai spice/chilies) ... and in a great location ... then this is THE place ... the staff is the best I have ever encountered in 22 countries .. EVER!!!!!
Report this review
Darmp P. Business travelers Thailand, August 21, 2011
As Thai style, hotel staff welcome you with smile

very helpful and service minded staff
9
very good service, for my experience. i had a trip visiting bkk for 7 nights and brought some of clothes for meeting. then i had no time to prepare my cloth. hotel staff offered me for iron to make my cloth neat without any charge. so appreciated
Report this review
Raymond D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
good hotel..nice steam and swim

friendly ness of staff
8.7
always a queue at the breakfast toaster...why not have 2 ?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the rice boat? jorney 1.15 ...good see Bangkok as it is in 1 afternoon free fruit!! and drinks
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2011
Rembrandt's Charm

Pleasant staff, clean, attractive, park not too far away, wifi & breakfast included. Pool. Price.
9.7
Had an enjoyable one day stay here. The hotel has a nice lobby with an attractive bar. They have many quality restaurant choices, including the Rang Mahal, supposedly the best Indian food in Bangkok. I chose to eat from the nearby Scandinavian deli. There is a good park for walking or bike renting about 15 minutes walk away. The pool was refreshing and clean. I stayed Aug 17-19 and thought the rate was fine value for all it included. I hope to come back.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Very nice hotel and staff.

Caring professional staff.
8.3
The Rembrandt hotel was a very enjoyable stay and the hotel staff and amenities were very good.
Travel tip: Very Good hotelk and i would recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok.
Report this review
Siddharthanni L. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Lovely hotel with spcious rooms

BIg, spacious, modern and comfortable rooms
8.7
good location (about a 10 minute walk to the bts), excellent rooms, good service (i found a chocolate cake in my room on my birthday) and lots of small but nice restaurants to eat in the neighbourhood. and a fantastic buffet spread for breakfast.
Report this review
Balkishan S. Families with young children India, August 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The lobby is great, rooms are cozy & good welcome of guests
7.7
The hotel is good as per the rates charged. The ambience of Lobby & room were good. The location is fine for an Indian to stay, the food was great but breakfast need little improvement. The vegetarians have very little choice, but rest all are fine. I will recommend anybody to stay here for comfort & ease.
Report this review
Manjari S. Groups India, August 15, 2011
Great Location and wonderful service

Restaurants
9
was centrally located and friendly staff members. senior pico their mexican restaurant is a must go
Report this review
Jared F. Couples Canada, August 14, 2011
Great hotel, great service, great location

Treated very well and assisted with any questions
10
the place was very nice and the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. the hotel provides added perks like a free tuk tuk to take you to the main road. i recommed getting the breakfast with your room.
Report this review
Deborah O. Groups Australia, August 14, 2011
"Great location, staff and rooms"

Best Indian Restaurant with amazing views!
8.7
I found the hotel to be of a high standard, with pleasant staff, good facilities and very good location. Most enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware in China town you will be taken for a ride...literally! Get advise from our hotel first, not many English speakers in China Town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04