or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rembrandt Hotel

19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Klong Toei, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Suite Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International Favourites Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian Cuisine Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (99)
Sort by:
Heinz S. Groups Switzerland, October 28, 2013
It is a good hotel, nice and calm

Location, calm area and the pool.
7.3
My stay in Rembrandt was ok. I was just most disturbed by the fact that people had to stand the line for breakfast. I decided to go to the restaurant opposite the road to have my breakfast, although I had to pay there extra. Never seen before that there is not enough space to host the guests in the breakfast room.
Jasmine M. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Mediocre

Great breakfast, nice bathroom, Hotel smells good
8
the best thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet! tons of variety and tastes so good! location isn't exactly convenient cause it's located in one of the sois(alleys) and it's about 5-7 mins walk to the BTS. room wise, this is a very typical hotel, nothing great.
Adam P. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Great, classy hotel.

great location with top class staff and good wi-fi
9
stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it, very clean with decent sized rooms. lots to do located near by and the rooms were cleaned fairly well each day. a band played at the hotel bar each evening which was nice to relax to. there is even a guy who can set up your day trips for you if you can't be bothered to wander the bangkok street travel agents.
Constantinos D. Groups South Africa, December 19, 2012
Great location in Bangkok

Location, Modern
8
We stayed there for 2 nights in mid December 2012. The hotel catered perfectly for our needs. We could ger around easily and the sky train was 5 min walk away. Breakgast was good and the room big, clean and modern.
John W. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Very friendly and helpful

Breakfast Excellent, Rooms great
9.7
Just a one night stay before traavelling South. Staff very friendly. The only thing was that I sent 3 e mails from the UK and each time I had to resend those e mails another twice before I received an answer from reservations. Otherwise excellent value Hotel.
Su L. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great locations and excellent service.

Location is central.
8.7
Had an excellent stay at Rembrant. Been there 4 consecutive years and they are up to par each time. The hotel itself is a located slight off the main road and a little walk to the nearest BTS. pretty convenient as you will find plenty of convenience store and shops alike around the hotel not to mention the newly opened mall T21. There is a complimentary tuk tuk provided by the hotel to take you to the end of the soi towards the BTS if you find it too hot to walk there. Breakfast spread is good at their newly renovated restaurant. My mother in particular loves the breakfast flat noodles with clear soup which is made to order. The rooms are spacious and clean. Perhaps the only issue might be the bathtub flow while you are taking a shower. The water seems to run from the sides of the way to the bathroom floor. Making it really wet and a little dangerous when you step out of the tub. Service at the front desk is pleasant and fast, an improvement from the 1st year we were there as i waited for a good half an hour if not more in front of the desk (not kept informed as to what is the cause for the wait) while they figure out our rooms. Not a pleasant experience after a long day at the airport and so on. That was in the past and we have seen tremendous improvement each year we went back. Overall we have been very happy with our stay there. ALways improving and we notice it each time we come back. A good job done by the management.
Prabhakaran N. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2012
hotel with great facilities in a very vibrant area

good promotion rates, great service, reasonable buffet breakfast, no compalints with hotel room facilities
8.3
Will consider staying again at Rembrandt if the room charges are maintained.
James W. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

Good staff and great location
8.3
Nice hotel, good value for the money, and nice location. Especially liked the location as it was across the street from a night market, and independent sellers which opened in the evening and were gone by the next morning.
Christina K. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and nice pool area

Good large pool, close to skytrain and subway
8
i have stayed at rembrandt before and i must say that they keep up with the service and the overall standard of the hotel. the pool area is great, the breakfast buffet fantastic. the room was a little small since we this time had twin beds not much space between us. the location is great and you walk to the sky train station asok in 5 min where also the sukhumvith subway station is located. great way to get to the weekend market.
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to the weekend market. It wasn't crowded so we got seats the whole way, the station is within the market and it was fast nice and cool
Remesh K. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Quiet & Relaxing With Nice Rooms

Large beautiful rooms, comfy beds, nice bathroom!
7.7
repeat stay for me for the upteen times. rembrandt hotel is a cosy hotel with nice room in a quite area. i must say that its a little bit inconvenient for street food junkie and nite-life activities. this is definitely a business hotel, service is very good, internet access is free, buffet breakfast is good, the pool is nice. however, its a bit of a walk to the nearest station at phrom pong station, nearby a nice park. night life can be a bit boring but you're not far off it with a bit of walking !
Restaurant Tip: Da Vince restaurant. I love the Italian & Thai restaurant located at the 4th floor. I patronise this restaurant every time I stay here. The service was good and very friendly, the prices were ok but mind you its not cheap. I'd definitely recommend the Parma Ham which was displayed in the middle of the room + my favorite Chef's Salad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rembrandt Hotel BangkokRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Terrace SuiteRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - BathroomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Flavours - International FavouritesRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Red Pepper - Amazing Thai CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Senor Pico - Authentic Mexican Food at its FinestRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - da Vinci - Worldly Italian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rang Mahal - Exquisite Indian CuisineRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Sanctuary Wellness and SpaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Rose Marie ShopRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - Limousine ServiceRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - ViewRembrandt Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Rembrandt Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06